We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Embarc Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embarc Tremblant
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

As a long time member of Intrawest, I cannot recommend this property more. It is ideally located from all the attractions and the shuttle service takes you to the village every 10 minutes.

Staff are friendly and the facilities are top notch. Cannot ask fro more.

Room Tip: The two bedroom is spacious and well appointed. The best when there is a family.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Embarc Tremblant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

Great value at a great location. The staff is excellent and the property is very well maintained. Just came back from a week there. We also stayed there 4 years ago. We were in a 2 BR both visits. All appliances worked. Suite was large and comfortable. Very difficult to book but keep trying. We would come back every year if we could. Plenty of storage in the kitchen for a week's worth of groceries for a family. We cooked breakfast every day. Had apre skiing snacks everyday and cooked dinner twice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We were lured to stay here as guests of owners in lieu of a low rate ($149 for 2 nights) and attending a 90' presentation to consider buying a time share.

The accommodations: the view was fantastic! Mont Tremblant village, ski slope an the lake. Could not have been more beautiful.

The furniture was OK but nothing fancy or new. The bed was OK, the pillows old. The pull out sofa bed had stains on the back rest. The tables and chairs were nothing out of the ordinary.

The bathroom was OK but for being a place for up to 4 guests, the toilet and shower should be in separate spaces or at least the shower glass should be stained or give some level of privacy. Also, the shower was this pipe off the ceiling with a shower head straight down in the middle of the shower. The door opened towards the knobs so you had to be under either cold or hot water for some time before the proper temp. was adjusted. Whoever designed that shower never used one! The bathtub in this room had no jets so it was not a true jacuzzi tub as it is advertised.

Huge safety concern: as parent of young children, the curtain/blind pulls were strings that have been to blame for kids getting strangled. As a family destination/accommodation this needs to be replaced and updated to reflect safety standards.

The up-keep: it could use a bit of updating in the flooring. It looked used and tired.

Cleanliness: left a lot to be desired. As a potential buyer, I was expecting sparking everything. The bathroom floor had hair. The kitchen shelves where cups/mugs/dishes sat were dusty.

The kitchen: the oven didn't work properly. Heated the oven to 350 to bake cookies but it was not near that temp. The cloth towels smelled and the dishwasher was noisy - not good when people are sleeping in the same room. There were not enough kitchen gadgets to make cookies (not one cookie sheet, no whisk, etc.) The peacock paint on the fridge was chipping off. There were crumbs and dirt in the cutlery drawer.

So... all this said... would I purchase a unit or points to this club? No. I can use the same amount of $$ overtime and have any kind of vacation and environment I choose to without depending on their standards.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1sttimeineurope2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Stayed here for family ski vacation over Christmas/New Years. Would highly recommend - had a 2 bedroom lockout very well maintained. Staff was always very helpful. Great to have a shuttle service to the ski area / village. Also great to have a washer /dryer in the unit. Staff also helped us with discount lift tickets. HIGHLY recommend

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

awesome setting the view of the lake and facilities are perfect..great spa...food at restaurant is good and fairly priced, service was very good rooms need some work to get them up to par.Close to fabulous golf and 5 min drive to Tremblant city center

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paolo1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed in September, after Labour Day. Always love Quebec in the fall, though we were too early for the fall colours.
Enjoyed our stay at Club Intrawest. Loved the huge and airy 2 bedroom condo with a living/dining room, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms (ensuite) one with a jacuzzi tub., and a terrace . Nothing is better than sitting on a terrace with a glass of wine in hand. Loved the location, away from the pedestrian village but close enough to walk to. The condos are nicely spread out over large and well maintained grounds. No claustrophobia here. And another welcome feature - washer and dryer. That means you do not need to pack too much when you stay here.
Enjoyed watching movies in the movie theatre, reading in the libray, sunbathing on the pool deck, and most of all the very friendly staff.
An interesting hiking and biking trail runs very close to the hotel grounds.
We did our shopping in St. Jovite which is about 15 mins from Mt. Tremblant. There is and excellent boulangerie just across from the major grocery store. The grocery store is also very well stocked.
All in all, you will enjoy the Club Intrawest at Tremblant.

Room Tip: In summer ask for a condo with a terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheila026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a summer vacation and really enjoyed our visit. The condo was large, clean and had all we needed during our stay. It was nice to have a full kitchen (even though we didn't cook) and washing machine. The private patio with large chairs was an added bonus as we sat out in the evenings with magazines and wine. The pool was nice and they heated it the days it was a little chilly. There is a nice hot tub as well. The condo is with in walking distance to the main mountain base where there are several retail shops and restaurants. Also with in walking distance is a lake / beach and tennis courts. This is a great place for couples or families.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room - we met other travelers who said their room was not yet refurbished and...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,668 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
561 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ermitage du Lac
Ermitage du Lac
#13 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Tremblant

Address: 200 Chemin des Saisons, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1G1, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Tremblant)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £137 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embarc Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Embarc Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Intrawest Mont Tremblant
Intrawest Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing