We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable, but not Luxurious”
Review of Embarc Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Embarc Tremblant
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
The Adirondacks
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Clean & Comfortable, but not Luxurious”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I registered for a two-bedroom unit through Hilton Grand Vacations. The short description is that the unit is clean and comfortable, but not up to the standards as the properties that are managed directly by Hilton. Now for the details:

For the most part, the unit was clean and comfortable. The "two bedroom suite" is actually a studio and a one bedroom suite with a connecting door. The studio has a bed, bathroom and small kitchenette (fridge and microwave, but no stove), while the one-bedroom unit has a bedroom, soaking tub, living room/kitchen/dining room + bathroom with shower, pullout couch, washer/dryer. Both had firm, comfortable king-size beds. Each bedroom and the living room had a 30 inch flat panel TV, but there are few English-language stations. The kitchen is stocked with minimal cooking utilities, but you can request additional ones from the front desk. Most units overlook the golf course and the Tremblant ski slopes. All of the staff members were polite and accommodating.

The resort appeared to be an older one and its age is starting to show. The unit was clean and comfortable, but in need of some maintenance: the carpet is worn and has a few stains, the furniture is older and slightly worn, and the ceramic tile in the kitchen is cracked and chipped with slightly dirty grout. The outdoor furniture on the deck has peeling paint. None of this is serious enough that you should disregard this property for a future stay, but you should set your expectations lower than if you're staying at a Hilton GV or a Hyatt, where everything is the pinnacle of luxury.

In the summer, there are several tennis courts and golf courses to choose from. The outdoor pool is heated and the multi-use trail (a paved trail for walking, bike riding, and rollerblading) is very near. The village at the base of the ski resort is about a 15 minute walk away, but it's not well lit at night and there are no other restaurants within walking distance, so you’ll likely have to drive to go out to dinner. In the winter, the ski lifts are a short drive away (too far to walk with skis, boots, helmet and other gear). In both seasons, Mt Tremblant Park, 40 minutes away, is a good choice skiing, canoeing and XC skiing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    51
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
68
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, ON
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Our condo rental was impressive. The tasteful decor and cleanliness made our stay very enjoyable. The proximity to the ski hill was nice we were able to enjoy the sunrise over the hill in the mornings. The deer grazing on the grounds were a wonderful sight to see.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jofcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to spend time as a family. Top amenities and quiet.
The units have a full kitchen and lots of living space. You can choose to eat in or go to one of the many restarants.
If you want to take part in the activities in the vilage, they provide a free shuttle.
The resort has barbecues but these arr only made available in late spring. This was probably our only issue as we like to barbacue year round.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank travelling_cannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Tremblant is known as a winter resort. It is also great in the Summer! Green, peaceful yet fun (plenty of activities to choose from in the area). The resort itself has everything one would need to have a great vacation!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Duane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We returned again to Club Intrawest at Mt Tremblant, our third time. Always a great time and great accommodations. There are many restaurants in the area for dining options, many with local French Canadian specialties. Canoeing, kayaking and cycling the bike trails are some of outdoor options there. We like going in the fall to this area when the leaves are at their peak.

Room Tip: Units that are all on one floor are much more spacious than the two level units with the bedroom in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gringobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I had the wonderful opportunity to stay with friends who were vacationing at Club Intrawest Mont Tremblant. The resort area is perfectly located within walking distance to the mountain. They also have a weekend shuttle that will bring you if you are feeling lazy. The accommodations were spacious and comfortable. We had a two bedroom condo which was located close to the reception area. The main living area was spacious and felt like being home, with a comfortable lvr and spacious kitchen. The bedrooms were large. The spare bedroom even had its own king bed, full bathroom, kitchen area and tv. The covered porch on the corner of the unit faced the first hole of the golf course and was a delightful place to sit and relax and be entertained. Parking was free and is more than ample. The reception area has much to offer with hot tubs inside and out, a lovely bar area, a game room for children, a party room and a movie rental area, (just to name a few). The outdoor facilities are beautiful with a large heated pool with plenty of comfortable lounge chairs. Just spend your day floating away gazing up at the beautiful mountain that is Mont Tremblant. The facility is well maintained and clean. We walked into town and rode the cabriolet up to the gondola where enjoyed the trip up to the top of the mountain. There is so much to see and do here. The gondola is about 20$ round trip, i think, so can be pricy if you are with a family, but there are plenty of places where you can walk or hike. You can also hike up and ride down for 8$. Such spectacular surroundings within a 10 minute walk of Club Intrawest Mont Tremblant. It was just heaven to wake up and look out the window and be in such a beautiful place. PS. the end of September is peak time for leaf colours at Mont Tremblant and they are spectacular :) Avoid the crowds on the last weekend of September and go the first week of October instead.

Room Tip: My friends shopped for groceries and they did the cooking while I was there. We were on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We exchanged our week at Marriott’s Harbour Lake through Interval from 8/17-8/25/13 and our friends joined us for the week. We really enjoyed the Club Intrawest Tremblant resort and our stay there! It was very relaxing...just what we were looking for. Unfortunately, I can't remember names, but everyone at the front desk was so helpful and they went above and beyond to help us when we had questions about the resort or the area. The check-in process was very smooth and we received quite a bit of our tourist information from the front desk.

The resort offered some great activities. The movie theater on premise was a real bonus. The kids used it three times during our stay and the adults used it once. We were able to pick our own movie from a large catalogue that was in the lobby or we could have brought our own movie to watch in the theater. We then reserved a time to watch the movie. We also borrowed a movie to watch in the room. We all loved the corn boil but missed the marshmallow roast. The heated pool was very nice and there was an indoor and outdoor hot tub as well as a steam room. It was also great to have an "Adults Only" area at the resort to sit at.

There were numerous tennis courts that were free to use and tennis equipment was offered as well. The shuttle was an excellent amenity and we used it several times during our stay since it was costly to park in the pedestrian area of the Mountain Village in Mont Tremblant. We did walk several times there and back and it was only about 20 minutes. The kids took advantage of the jewelry class and enjoyed that as well. There was a beautiful golf course as well but none of us used it. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. We used the grill area two nights to make burgers and steaks for dinner. Washer and dryer in the room was a nice amenity! We got a free room cleaning since we were staying for a week.

The unit we stayed the week in was 602 A&B and was a corner unit. It was very comfortable for 6 people. The B unit was a lock off with a small kitchen. We enjoyed the balcony with 4 Adirondack chairs and had our tea out there every morning. There was enough seating in the living room for everyone at night. The pull out couch needed a new mattress though. It was really uncomfortable for the kids to sleep on. It would be nice to have cookie sheets in the unit…we later found out that we could have gotten them from the front desk. There is a huge list of kitchen items that can be borrowed from the front desk…a nice touch. We didn't like the tile counter tops since the grout seemed dirty...an eventual upgrade to a decent laminate or granite would be much better. Although, I believe that we were already in a remodeled villa. It would have been nice to have more of a Canadian mountain feel to the villa. We couldn't really figure out the decor...eclectic? Carpet was a bit worn as well but that is probably to be expected since the villas are for winter ski use.

The location of the resort couldn't be beat. We could walk into the Mountain Village of Mont Tremblant as well as across the street to the lake. We rented a pontoon boat across the street one afternoon for 3 hours and toured the lake and had a picnic on the boat. It was very enjoyable. The resort was also close to grocery stores…IGA, Maxi, Metro, and Super C. The IGA has the largest selection of food at the best price. They sell wine in the grocery store as well. The Mont Tremblant National Park as well which is definitely worth a visit.

Although there are no restaurants on the property, there are many in the area. The Mountain Village have quite a few, but look to St. Jovite and the Mont Tremblant Village.

We also took a day trip to Ottawa in Ontario, 2 hours west, and toured Parliament Hill, Rideau Canal and took a boat ride on the Ottawa River. At night, we saw an incredible light and sound show called MosAika, which was shown directly on the Parliament Building. It was just incredible! We also spent a night in Montreal, 1 ½ hours south, before checking into the resort. We visited St. Joseph’s Oratory, Old Montreal, Old Port and Parc du Mont-Royal.

We appreciated being called the week before our stay letting us know that the Iron Man event would impact us getting to the resort. We arrived after it was over when the roads were re-opened.

A great resort for families and couples. The area is so beautiful in the summer and we all look forward to going back again someday to the resort!

Room Tip: Call ahead to make sure that all roads are open to the resort. Roads close during the Iron Man Tria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Travellermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Tremblant

Property: Embarc Tremblant
Address: 200 Chemin des Saisons, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1G1, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Tremblant)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embarc Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Embarc Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel Intrawest Mont Tremblant
Intrawest Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing