We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Coq de Montagne
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during the week and it was fantastic, Kay who runs it was brilliant with our little boy and the rooms were great had everything you needed! If we go up that way again we will def going to book again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fifitravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
13
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had a large group (13 people) visiting Tremblant. The owners were very friendly, extremely accommodating for our needs. They have a fuse-ball table and air hockey, a great setup for tuning and waxing skis, delicious well portioned food and wireless internet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KF0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We booked a room for two by phone with a nice woman and confirmed by email. The website states there is a fridge in every room. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the woman and were looking forward to our stay. Then we found out she had given the double room with a fridge to a single person and there was only a small room without a fridge left. However, we could either put our food in their walk-in fridge or ask the nice occupant of the double room to switch with us. Reluctantly we approached the occupant and, rightly so, the person was not willing to switch rooms. By now, the woman was nowhere to be seen...in the kitchen preparing dinner for guests. Her husband had come from the patio to help us and was as rude and argumentative as described by a previous reviewer. We thought we could live with the walk-in fridge arrangement but would first check out the room. Besides being dark and dingy, it was so small that we'd have had to crawl over our bags to get into bed. When we said the room was too small and we'd have to go elsewhere, the rude treatment continued. It was obvious that we weren't welcome. Worked out in the end...went to the Comfort Inn...had a nice bright large room with A/C, pool and a great view of the town.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed there on a Father & Son skiing trip over Christmas break. The included breakfast is tasty well portioned and convenient and the dining room is warm and inviting with great views of the frozen lake, forests and mountains. The sitting area with fireplace is also comfortable and inviting.

The rooms are a bit dated and the mattresses seem thin and too soft. But we got surprisingly good sleep on them. We had a Queen with sofa bed room and the room size was decent. There was a bit of noise one night or two, not partying, just people coming in and out of their rooms, but it wasn't too bad. Fridge and microwave in the queen rooms is very convenient.

It's only about 5 minutes to the mountain and Lorraine's family restaurant down the block is a nice value too. Their restaurant has an upscale dinner too, but we didn't try it. If you're flexible about room and beds and looking for a value priced place near the mountain you may be pleasantly surprised and we'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: Smaller cheaper rooms are on the 3rd floor -- 2 flights up and are rather spartan. The 2 queen room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NY_Traveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We have just recently returned from a visit to Tremblant. The hotel was recommended by a family member and it was exactly what we had expected. The accommodation is basic and clean. There is no hairdryer, complimentary shampoo etc., but there is a comfortable bed, clean sheets and bathroom. The hosts have a warm and inviting sitting area and a very pleasant deck to eat out on. The hotel overlooks a small lake. There is a little beach for swimming and guests have access to canoes. The hosts were gracious and helpful people who made us feel very much at home

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosebud32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed at this auberge right after Christmas 2011. It's a little gem nested by the lake.
Italian/Quebecois family owns this place and they will look after you every single minute of your stay. Good breakfast, awsome view, quite, excellent bar. Just minutes from the village.
I will definitely come back on summer time.

Room Tip: I loved the top floor facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotels_and_flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The owners of this Auberge are also the people who will take care of you, and they do a great job. The rooms are small and simple, yet clean and efficient. Some people seem to expect a 5 star luxury hotel when they visit Tremblant, this is not one of those! The hospitality is excellent, and the breakfast is great. You can;t beat the price either. If you are someone who thumbs their nose at warm, cozy and comfortable... look elsewhere.
The small, sandy beach and lake are great for a relaxing swim too.
I came in to attend the race driving school at the nearby race track, and could not have asked for a more convenient and friendly place. I highly recommend it to all racers!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cchs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
#20 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Auberge Sauvignon
Auberge Sauvignon
#23 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#9 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Auberge Mountain View Inn
Auberge Mountain View Inn
#19 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
Hotel Vacances Tremblant
#15 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Coq de Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Coq de Montagne

Property: Auberge du Coq de Montagne
Address: 2151 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1K4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Auberge du Coq de Montagne 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Auberge du Coq de Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Coq De Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing