We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Tremblant
Nearby Hotels
Sommet des Neiges(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vacances Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Place St-Bernard(Mont Tremblant)
US$138
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ermitage du Lac(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Embarc Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
936
569
202
70
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
936
569
202
70
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski valetgold floorwindigo restaurantoutdoor poolconcierge deskhot tubvalet serviceski slopeswe've stayedlift ticketspedestrian villagelong weekendone bedroom suitefull kitchenpoolswigwamumi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
963 - 968 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

After a long overdue vacation, this was the ideal place. We arrived on Oct.14 the last day that the Gondola and other things were open. The weather was ideal for our little 2 night getaway. Service was immaculate in every area. From the valet parking, check in desk and pool. We especially loved the in room dinning as we were exhausted from climbing the mountain twice that day. The cleaning lady was so very approachable and lovely to speak with. I loved everything about this place and will definitely return. Miss it already. Thanks Fairmont.

Room Tip: Of course a view is great, but your there for the wonderful outdoors. We were sitting half way up the mountain just looking at three deer. We were on the forth floor looking out at the lake out front. Stunning.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to write your review. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the service extended to you. Comments such as yours confirm to us that we are maintaining consistently high standards of service.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Louise Champagne, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

the hotel was really beautiful -- located very close to the village of Tremblant, with beautiful rooms and great staff. the best part was the pool set-up -- 4 outdoor pools (regular pool, therapeutic bath at 98c, cold bath, hot whirlpool), plus indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room. absolutely amazing! on the other hand, the food was awful -- pre-packaged greens with no flavour, flavourless and expensive. we expected so much more from a fairmont hotel -- having stayed at the Montebello and Ottawa Fairmonts, we had high hopes. very very disappointed at our dinner at the Windigo restaurant and the room service we ordered over the course of our stay. Breakfast buffet was generic and nothing seemed very fresh. we'd go back for the pools, but will make sure to eat all of our meals off-site.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pools
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. Although it is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the property, I'm very sorry to read that your dining experience was not up to the standards we strive to achieve. We have shared your comments with our team for review. Your feedback is very important ot us as it allows us to take a step back and evaluate our offerings.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I had an image of a Fairmont in my mind and, well, this wasn't it. It's a very nice hotel but really pretty average. The room was like any hotel room as was the bathroom--adequate, clean, OK all around but nothing special. Ditto for the restaurant. Actually, that was our take on Mont Tremblant in general. It's a mountain with a faux village attached. All nice, all plastic. The highlight was the hotel concierge who was charming, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful. He knew everything from the hiking trails to the best seafood in town. They do offer free bikes and the trails are great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nomad1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.

I'm very sorry to learn that you were disappointed with many aspects of your stay and that our destination did not meet your expectations. I hope this has not marred your opinion of Fairmont Hotels.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Attended a 2 day conference and this is a great spot. The weather during the day was in the mid 60's and at night dropped to the mid 30's.

Room was spacious and well appointed. The rooms were cleaned well everyday.

Service in the bar was a bit slow but this is the off season so staffing seemed limited. I stayed in room 718 and it had a great view of the town and the hill.

Food was ok nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view the higher the better 718 was great for me.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYSBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I have been to Mont Tremblant many times, always staying around the mountain. This time we decided to try the Fairmont and it was a wonderful experience.

The hotel is just at the end of the trails, so you can do couple runs and stop for a break in your run if you need. I was able to start at the first our and leave the mountain at the last minute, and be at my room in 2 minutes ( yes, 2 minutes from trail to room ).

Also, very handy at night, where you can just step out for dinner and parties.

We brought our dog and it was nice to be just minutes from him.

The rooms could be a little bigger, since you are paying top price.

The parking is about $20. My suggestion is to just walk 5 minutes and leave your car in the free parking lot ( there is a gondola where you can use on your way back, no walking ).

The breakfast is top, a lot of options, it is worth!

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenette, but they are too small and IMO they are too expensive. I would prefer to stay in other hotel if I need the kitchenette.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTravellerBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of our location's perks, such as discovering the proximity to great trails. The region is abundant with trails of all kinds and whether you travel in the summer and enjoy running, hiking or biking or if you visit in the winter and prefer showshoeing or crosscountry skiing, the area's trail network is sure to please. Furthermore, it's great to know that you were able to travel with your dog.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews