We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski to the door, for luxury hot chocolate”
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights here in February and it was marvellous. Fantastic rooms, overlooking the slopes, beautiful hotel in a traditional fashion. Great location in the resort and loved the little extras - ice skating and tubing and early morning lift priority (though it would appear that most hotels offered this so there was always quite a queue). The ski hire and storage was impeccable, right at the side of the slope. The cafe served very reasonably priced coffee and hot chocolates and cakes and the swimming pool and hot tub area were very popular, but always enough space to ease the tired ski legs.

Room Tip: We went room only, which was great as it gave us the option to head out to the slopes after a coffee...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenPUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. It is always gratifying to know that our guests have enjoyed some of the highlights of our property such as to pools and hote chocolate.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,668)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Tremblant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were welcomed by courteous and friendly staff in all department and thumbs up to all bell staff; amazing service! Our room was spacious and comfortable. Perfect location for in and out access to ski lifts. All in all, great stay, would definitely recommend and will be back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JERLEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. The feedback we receive from our guests is very important and helps us to achieve and maintain the best possible standards for our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Escaped Ottawa with my wife for the weekend and decided for the Fairmont in Mont Tremblant. Great stay. We had a room with a great view of the town and the mmountains. Bed and bathroom were great, service top notch, starting with reservations, valet, check in, restaurants. Location can't be beat, great spa and Sunday brunch was amazing. We will be back for sure

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank FernandoGlezSaiffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We are delighted to know that your were pleased with your stay, the service and our delicious Sunday brunch.

We hope to see you again soon.

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The Fairmont Tremblant is going by the brand -for the price- but the actual hotel is really a big disappointment.
First of all, the sleep quality is so bad, I can say I had the worst night in my life: the mattress was so soft and the pillows so awful that I couldn't sleep all night long. The rooms are old-ish kind, they really need a refreshment of our times; the bathroom has only one sink (I thought the basic request for a 5 stars is 2 sinks in the bathroom); the bathtub was keeping the water (the plumping was old as well); the air conditioning was extremely noisy...
The only positive point is the staff - friendly and courteous.
I will never again pay the money to go to this hotel. I am sure I can have better in Mont Tremblant for the same amount.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments. We have duly noted the feedback you were kind enough to raise and I’m sorry to see that your were disappointed with your stay. Please be assured that we are currently renovating our entire room inventory and refurbishements will be completed by the end of spring.

I do hope we will have a chance to welcome you again to our property.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant.

Kind regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Price was great and our room was very nice, big and with great view. Valet parking was excellent and without a wait. I had to wait for a front desk person at the President Desk to check-in, she walked away the moment I came without explanation and it took good 10 minutes for her to come back.
Concierge service was fantastic, they recommended great restaurant and made a reservation for us. Easter brunch was sold out so we ordered room service, food was great, but our teas were cold and undrinkable. Overall really good and relaxing stay, will do it again soon.

Room Tip: ask for a room on top floor facing the lake
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margret2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Good day,

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your Easter weekend with us. I'm very sorry to see that you were unable to enjoy the brunch. We hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you again next year. The Sunday brunch fills quite quickly so it is advisable to book a table a few weeks in advance.

Regards

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Best ever ski in ski out. Put on your skis right on the mountain. Take off your skis and jump into the pool........ Amazing spring skiing, I would recommend this hotel and have recommended this hotel already.


  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 April 2014

Dear Anthony K,

Thank you for posting such a great review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and services provided. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were disappointed with our stay. We rented a suite, one bedroom and a queen sofa-bed for a family of four but the suite was tiny and the sofa bed was a single bed. The price is quite high for such a small unit with no extras (need to pay for parking, for internet, for breakfast, etc). The swimming pools were nice but overcrowded for the Easter w-e (and therefore not so clean). If you have a dog it appears like the place to stay - we saw many big dogs during our stay. The rooms were clean but a bit dated in terms of decor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tania L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback. I'm sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay and the size of the room. We are currently renovating our entire room inventory and we are happy to say that by the end of spring all our room, except the gold floor, will have been refurbished.
I do hope we will have a chance to welcome you again in the future and showcase our great new look.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
364 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quintessence
Hotel Quintessence
#4 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £157 - £456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing