We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit noisy”
Review of Fairmont Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Fairmont Tremblant
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

You will ear everything... Plumbing is noisy, Doors or walls or ceilling are to thin, I dont know why but you can ear everything.... The location is perfect, the staff could not be better. Overhall we were very sattified. I had read that the rooms were noisy, and it's was true... :(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marie-josee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Marie-Josée H.,

Thank you for your review. It is truly gratifying to receive such great comments and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the service extended to you by our staff. We are sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the noise. We shall address this issue with our maintenance department and ensure it is resolved.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,687 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

there a big problem with the " navette " . That old bus with a diesel engine must be changed for a more modern one with a minimum confort . Otherwise you're sure to a good feeling of nausea and it makes the diner and the evening at the casino less than memorable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Yvan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Yvan J.

Thank you so much for your review. We shall review your feedback with the Casino's transportation representative.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a fantastic time with our family of four. All the staff was professional and made our stay pleasant. We had a modern room with a view of Luge and it was fun watching all the individual go down the hill. The rooms were big and modern with a nice comfortable feel to it. We had a quiet room far away from the elevators. The restaurant Windigo was amazing with a full buffe hot and cold breakfast during our stay, dinner was also included in our package but we had 3 choices and one from the oyster menu. I would suggest maybe going out and exploring the Mont Tramblant dinner restauratnts during your stay if you would like more options from the restaurant if you are on the breakfast/dinner package. We still enjoyed all our breakfast and dinner meals.

We had a fantastic time there, especially it is so nice to relax with the family at the pool, which they have one indoors and one outdoors. We will defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Brent M.,

Thank you for taking time to share feedback of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience and we are thrilled to know that you are pleased with our new room decor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit to Tremblant.

Sincerely,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Fairmont for 2 nights, everything was amazing! The staff, the food, the service.
I strongly recommend you to join the President Club, it's free and it has nice advantages like to borrow BMW bikes :).
The only drawback is that we couldn't get to know Umi, the canine ambassador :(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Enrique C.,

I wish to thank you for your review. Indeed the President's club has great benefits and we are thrilled to know that you were able to use the bikes during your stay.

I'm so sorry to know that you didn't get to meet Umi. He sometimes must take a few days off for some well deserved R&R but I invite you to contact our concierge desk upon your next visit and we will gladly book a time for you to take Umi on a stroll in the village at your convenience.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our 2 night stay was extremely enjoyable mostly because of the excellent service we received from the hotel staff. We originally booked a deluxe room with a view, but we didn't like the room, so after calling the concierge, we were upgraded to a suite on the "Gold Floor" with a canopy bed and a view of the lake. The rooms are a little dated and the bathrooms are too small, but the amazing service you will receive will more than make up for it. The restaurants have excellent food and you can't beat the location at the top of the village. I would give this hotel 5 out of 5 if the bathrooms were bigger and up to date, because the service was so amazing and the staff are so courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Gold floor, as far away from elevators as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danandtanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Danandtanya,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our two-night stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. Bedroom was not vaccummed prior to or during our stay as evidenced by a few cheerios under the desk. In addition, very small blood stains were visible on a corner of the linen bed sheets; this was somewhat disturbing as we thought it might be indicative of bed bugs?! On further investigation we found no other signs of bed bugs in the room (seems of matress, bedboards, etc.). The bed linen was changed promptly by staff.
Despite the above, the stay was enjoyable.
Despite the av

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear J.H.,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Tremblant and for taking the time to share your comments.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Tremblant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Kind regards,

Louise Champagne, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our stay at the Fairmont was absolutely amazing. The location, the amenities, the room, the services, the food, everything was great. The room is very spacious, super comfortable bed and the cleaning service is A+. Loved the food in both the restaurant and the pool lounge/bar.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Andrea P.,

Thank you so much for your review. It is truly gratifying to receive such great comments and we are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your mini honeymoon stay with us.

Hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quintessence
Hotel Quintessence
#4 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Tremblant

Address: 3045 Chemin de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Green Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £158 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Tremblant resort in Quebec's Laurentian Mountains is nestled in the heart of a European-style village at the foot of the legendary Mont Tremblant. Featuring a dazzling array of lakes and trails, gourmet restaurants, charming bistros, exclusive boutiques, nightclubs and the Casino de Mont-Tremblant, Fairmont Tremblant is an unforgettable retreat in the heart of Quebec. This breathtaking year round Mont Tremblant resort destination offers an abundance of activities, including alpine skiing, five championship golf courses, mountain biking, river rafting, snowmobiling, ice climbing and much more! Fairmont Tremblant hotel puts you in the middle of all the fun... From the lively street life of the pedestrian village to a Laurentian playground that's as big as all outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Mont Tremblant
Fairmont Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing