We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa's Village comes alive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Great location, Spent 7 nights there during Christmas week 2009 in a 1 Bedroom Suite with my wife & 2 kids. Try to get the one bedroom suites facing down the mountain as they are more spacious. Awesome & crazy breakfast scene in the AM; not like Residence Inns I have experienced while on business. Rooms are lacking for storage especially considering this a Ski location? Some independant web sites state no charge parking but they get you for $10/day. You can't beat the location and access to many shops & eateries. Prices are what I expected for this type of setting. No deals on Skiing for US residents during this week that I could find. $81/day for 30% trails is ridiculous but again no one forced me to pay it. Snow making was going on fast & furious though.

I would go back as the ambience was great. Hotel location is a 10 but remember it is a Residence Inn. Staff overall were great and Casey's Grill downstairs is top shelf.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2010

We chose the Mariott for the large rooms for eight people, there were six of us and there was plenty of space, two bathrooms and it was very comfortable for eight nights. We had a kitchen and so cooked in the room half the time we were there, it had plenty of utensils, cutlery and crockery for us all to sit down and eat together.

The hotel is situated near the bottom of the hill to town, there's a slope to walk up through the shops to get to the main gondola up the mountain. Or what we found easier was to walk down the hill to another smaller and free gondola to take our skis up to the top. It goes straight over the hotel and drops you right at the top in the middle of everything. There are plenty of storage racks in the two floor underground garage to store skis and snowboards and the hotel will lend you the locks that attach to any of the racks around the resort. There is a deposit required but we had to trouble with that.

There is a pool outside, for the summer only, so can't comment on that and there's a small exercise room with a few machines. We did so much skiing and other activities we didn't use this room. There's free wireless internet in the breakfast room and reception area and free wired internet in the rooms.

The breakfast buffet has quite a lot to choose from and the food is constantly topped up. Cooked, breads, cakes, cereals, waffle makers, fruit and yogurt, plenty to give you energy for a days activities.

The staff were really helpful, when we booked a car which was meant to come pick us up, instead one of the staff drove us the 15 minutes down the road to pick it up ourselves. They were quick with any requests and have a great local knowledge.

Caseys bar and grill, which is in the same building as the hotel, has a huge choice of food and massive portions. The food is better than a typical grill restaurant.

Really enjoyed our stay here and we would all definately return. Great base to come back to after a long cold day up the mountain and many places in the village are easily within a five minute walk.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sn00pycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights Dec 20-23 a family of 4. We had a 1 bedroom (with 2 beds) 1 bathroom suite with a sitting area/sofa bed, fireplace, kitchen/dining area. This size of rooms were fine for the short amount of time we were staying there. The location was wonderful; minutes from everywhere within the village. It was clean and well furnished with everything we could have needed - including a kitchen with all you might need, oven, microwave, fridge etc.

The staff were great very helpful and friendly. Free breakfast is included but we only ate it once, it wasn't that great but is handy if you want to grab a quick bite early and then get something more tasty later in the day.

We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radio390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We got a special one night rate of $160 (inc breakfast and tax). Our room was huge, with a large bedroom, and a big separate living area that must have been at least 20 x 7 yards. The location is very good for Mont Tremblant area.

However, there are no real facilities, just a very small room with a couple of exercise bikes, and a tiny outdoor unheated swimming pool (actually much smaller than our room).

The reception staff were very unwelcoming. We asked to see our room before deciding on it, and they were reluctant to do this. We then asked to see the other available room to compare it, and they were extremely reluctant, and made it clear just how much we were putting them out. Good choice at breakfast, but when we both left our breakfast table for more food, a member of staff cleared our table, dumping our hall-full orange juice, coffee, pastries and room cards into her trolley! We had to get new cards from reception, and no-one bothered to offer the slightest hint of an apology. All staff appeared totally uninterested in customer service.

If you want a very big room, stay here. If you want the slightest hint of customer service and friendliness, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

This is a typical 'Residence Inn.' A kitchen/living room is furnished with a fireplace. Two TV sets. Clean bathroom. A veranda has two chairs. Restaurant is OK. Nothing special to add to this typical 'Residence Inn.'

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomonomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I've been to Tremblant a couple of times and used to stay somewhere else.
This time I listenned to the booking agent and chose Residence Inn
Great choice....

Really nice suite (new & renovated)
Free Hot buffet breakfast (I have not seen this anywhere else)
Free soup at 16h00
Don't worry (it's ski in and out)

I would recommend it greatly

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

This hotel is much like most other Marriots that we have stayed in--reliably comfortable and clean. We chose the one bedroom suite so that we could watch TV while the kids fall asleep in a different room. It came with the perfect little kitchenette appliances--microwave, stove, dishwasher, toaster , coffee maker, refrigerator (several stainless steel). I wish we would have stayed longer so I could have actually cooked in it! The location was perfect--a super short walk to the free gondola that goes to the top of the hill (and went right over our hotel room!) if you just want to do the cool activities. Also just steps away was the clown who will make just about any animal that you can think of. The Aquaclub for indoor swimming and exercise was also only steps away from the back entrance (took really only one minute from the door of our room to the front desk of the Aquaclub). The woman at the front desk was also very eager to offer her recommendations (in English) and give us a run down of restaurants--even let us know which ones she knew for sure had kids menus. For breakfast, there were quite a few choices, so anybody should be able to find something--though it has quite a standard fare (fruit, cereal, bagels, croissants, toast, waffles, juices, eggs, yogurt, etc). Parking was also very easy in a locked underground parking garage. I really only have a few small complaints--the bedroom is quite small, so if you live out of your suitcase instead of putting things away in a wardrobe, there isn't a lot of room to lay open your suitcase on the floor, also the bathroom was a bit lacking on counter space. The other tiny drawback is that the water in the outdoor pool was absolutely freezing. Luckily the Aquaclub was so close, so this wasn't a huge deal!! These drawbacks wouldn't stop us from coming back though--it was still a very good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purpleworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,668 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#17 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ermitage du Lac
Ermitage du Lac
#13 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Address: 170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £112 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle has incredible mountain views with cozy accommodations. Relax in our well-appointed suites, with the ski slopes just a short distance from our Mont-Tremblant hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing