We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good short stay lesiure hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good short stay lesiure hotel.”
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stayed here from 28th December 2010 till 4th January 2011 with family and friends. We were a family of three, and found the room we had booked to be pretty good. It was spacious with my son sleeping on the fold out bed in the lounge and then we had 2 double beds in the bedroom area. Kitchen was small but adequate with everything you needed if you wanted to cook a meal in. Bathroom was fine and towels were changed when we wanted them to be.
Breakfast from 7am till 10am sharp, there was a fair selection that should meet everyone's needs and there was always plenty of it. If you prefer a decent cup of tea, take your own tea bags, they still don't have decent tea in North America.
The hotel offers free wireless internet in the reception area and free wired internet in the rooms. There is a free PC in the lounge with a printer, so handy for booking onto your homeward bound flight and printing out boarding passes.
The hotel will also arrange your ski passes and ski hire if needed.
Staff very friendly and always accommodating. Next door to the hotel is Caseys Restaurant, actually there is a door direct from the hotel into Caseys. Good food and plentiful but not cheap. Nowehere is cheap when it comes to eating out in Mont Tremblant, not even the local supermarket. Be prepared.
We booked through Inghams and the local reps were good and always around if you needed them. Again they can arrange all you ski passes and gear for you. They also sell an Inghams discount card that will give you 10% discount at Caseys and Le Shack and a few other eating places. This costs $10. This is well worth it. Note that Inghams will tell you that you need one card per two people and so if you are in a big group, this could get expensive. We bought four cards, but when we ever used the card in a restaurant, we were only ever asked for one card for our group of eight people. So buy one card at $10 and you will save this in your first meal out.
If you are from the UK or Europe, buy a $10 calling card for around 300 minutes of calls to a landline number. Calls can be made from the hotel room phones. Cards are available from Inghams or the supermarket.
All in all, had no complaints about the hotel and would use it again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emeatraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    318
    84
    20
    16
See reviews for
363
230
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
185 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Good stay! We weren't able to make an early checkin because the hotel was fully booked. They gave us a 4th floor room. Although the room was bigger than the others in the hotel, it had no access to the elevators.

There was no wi-fi signal in our room which was horrible! We had to access the internet by using the TV keyboard (which isn't compatible with many websites). The room were very comfortable! Good bed, good bathroom, very clean. The breakfast was also very good.

The location of the hotel is perfect! Very close to the Cabriolet! It has ski in/out and you can keep the skis in the garage.

The staff was helpful but they have to improve a little bit. We've tried to ask for help to change the time of our bus to Montreal's Airport but they said that there was nothing they could do because the bus was full. They evem didn't try to call the bus company. Later we called the bus operator and we had been told that the bus was almost empty.

The hotel is very good but need some improvement to reach Marriott's quality standards.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonardomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Loved the location near Cabriollet to skiing but besides that wasnt at all impressed. we were there between Christmas and new years ... Prime time ... Very expensive and just average at best. The same brand hotel in lake placid was 2x the space at less than half the price and had way better service. Small room. Was too small to add a roll away bed easily and they wanted an upcharge for it cramped garage too

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bal97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We had no expectations coming here, the eight of us and two rooms, just thinking we would spend opening weekend at Tremblant with the mountain and each other. Turns out the mountain didn't quite live up to what we're accustomed to but the rooms and especially the service more than made up for the mountain's early season shortcomings.

The rooms were studios with two queen beds, a "kitchenette" with a sink, mini-fridge, microwave, a good spread of plates and silverware, and a coffee maker. These are close quarters with little room to stretch out, with a desk, table, and TV/dresser shoehorned in. The bathroom was well appointed, good water pressure, very quick to warm up. The beds are excellent, easy to fall asleep on, especially when the mountain didn't push our physical limits. I guess you could call them typical "Tremblant" rooms, as I haven't heard of anyone who's stayed in the area find some place roomy without sacrificing an arm or renting a house nearby. Ours was far away from the elevators, which put us close to the stairs, we weren't going to complain as we're young and fit enough to make frequent use of those stairs.

The service is where this place excelled, as we had brought up our own soup pot for Thanksgiving dinner. As our rooms weren't equipped with burners to heat up the pot, we had resigned to heating each individual bowl in the nuker. Front desk to the rescue. They humbly offered the stove in the house kitchen (where their morning breakfast buffet goods are prepared) to heat up our pot and had no qualms with letting us enjoy this said dinner together in the common area, insisting that their house staff take care of cleaning up the place afterward. It didn't end or start there, there were numerous times the staff went above and beyond to assist us with our requests, and we couldn't thank them enough for doing so.

We look forward to our next trip to Tremblant, hopefully with better snow conditions, and to spend more nights at this hotel that bears a chain's name but the heart of a much smaller hotelier.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karrylistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2011

The occupancy for the one bedroom room is 6 people, however the size of the room can comfortably accommodate only 3 person. It was five of us and we did not even have a place to put our bags and luggage (4 pieces)/ It was not enough closet space, thus our room was never cleaned well. It was even impossible to move around the room. We stayed at Mont Tremblant village at the different hotels for the last decade, and we never had such a bad experience, actually we were always happy with accommodations. In addition, the bathroom did not have heating system, so to heat up the bathroom we would have to turn on an extra heat in the room, which made itvery hot and dry

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcircle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

We spent Thanksgiving (US) here and skied opening day at Mont Tremblant. The staff was incredible-polite, not arrogant, and helpful when we had a lot of questions. The gondola to the top of the village goes right over the hotel. I waved to my husband, cocktail in hand, on his way to his ski lesson. We had the fireplace on the whole time. I cooked an entire Thanksgiving meal (turkey included) in the somewhat small kitchen without a problem. My only complaint with the room is that the bathroom is small and we could hear our neighbors a few times. The door leading to the bedroom from the bathroom kept hitting the closet so we just kept it closed and used the bedroom door. The beds and pillows were perfect and we slept like rocks. The breakfast was pretty good- one morning they seemed to be out of a lot of things but the rest of the days it was great. You can buy lift tickets directly from the hotel and the staff was excellent in recommending restaurants/bars and calling the hotel casino. I think this is the perfect place to vacation if you have a big group that likes to party (bars are within walking distance), families that want to ski, or couples looking for a mountain getaway.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHermesMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Friendly staff, nice accommodation. We had a one bed room unit with two double beds. This worked well for our family of four with two young children. The kitchen was well stocked. Liked the central location, being close to fine restaurants, cabriolet lift, and skating. La Source Aquatic Centre is right behind the hotel. The breakfast was so so. They could do better with some changes of items on a daily basis. The fan for heating in the bed room was too loud. The in-room fireplace is a real one which could be a plus or minus for people. You can buy chemical logs at the front desk. Overall, enjoyed our 3-night stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Traveller_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle

Property: Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Address: 170 chemin Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle has incredible mountain views with cozy accommodations. Relax in our well-appointed suites, with the ski slopes just a short distance from our Mont-Tremblant hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing