We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for evening meal”
Review of Le Vieux Four

Le Vieux Four
Ranked #12 of 149 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An italian restaurant, grill and bar with a terrasse . quality and price are there. 189 seats in 3 section, one private lounge for a maximum of 30th persons. The best place to celebrate an event. Nice service and professional.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great choice for evening meal”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

After several bad experiences with meals during this trip, my husband and I labored over where to have dinner for our last evening in Mont Tremblant and Canada overall. We wanted to stay away from the ski village where all the hotels are crammed into a small space. Also, it rained all day and we knew that all the kids who were forced to stay in doors all day would be running around the hotel corridors. So we decided to head into town where we found a place to enjoy. The Vieux Four Tremblant on Rue de St-Jovite served up some great Italian food. We started our meal with Mussels in Marinara. The appetizer was large, hot and well flavored. We both had pasta dishes with seafood and neither one of us was disappointed. The place was crowded but we were seated immediately and our waitress was very helpful once she learned we only spoke English. One thing we learned while traveling in Canada is to pay close attention to the checks...some places will include gratuity while others don't. Also, we do not chose to pay any gratuity based on taxes added onto our bill...so when we figure gratuity, we do so off the cost of the meal along with beverages. In Canada you can expect to pay a minimum of 10% tax on everything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiker64_572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    119
    45
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best meal in Tremblant”
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We were at a cottage on a lake and ordered takeout. The restaurant delivered one of the best meals that we had all weekend. It was perfectly prepared, good sized portions and hot. We had ordered different pastas as as well pizzas - a great value

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coalpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian restaurant in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My friend and I enjoyed a lovely dinner at The Vieux Four last evening. The sidewalk terrace was a perfect location for our dinner. The town of Saint Jovite is picturesque and perfect for shopping and wandering around. There are so many little gems in this town and the terraces are a popular place to sit and people watch. Next time you are in Sant Jovite, you should stop by Le Vieux Four and enjoy a delicious Italian meal. We had a wonderful time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondie540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indy
Level Contributor
695 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Good, but nothing special”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This restaurant was part of a biking package. It was very crowded and it was nice to sit outside on the front terrace. Unfortunately, in Canada they can smoke outside and that was a bit of a bummer. Our pasta was good but the tortellini was swimming in sauce and there was enough to serve three people. Ok for one meal but I would not go back again

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level Contributor
574 reviews
358 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Dinner at this restaurant was part of a cycle package while biking the LePetit Train du Nord and it was a good experience. We had a knowledgeable, friendly and fun waitress who also was a paramedic. Portions were quite large; for instance, I ordered proscuitto and melon to start and received what appeared to be a half of a very large melon with lots of proscuitto. The rest of the group started with escargot which all enjoyed. Our mains were: scallopine vino bianco, scallopine poivre rose, linguine fruitti di mare and cotelletta la vieux four - essentially stuffed scallopines with various cheeses and lots of sauce. All came with a choice of pasta or vegetables and baked potatoes. Dessert was not possible; we were too full! The restaurant also offered a nice selection of wines by the glass as well as cocktails and beer. It is located on the main street of St. Jovite and has a nice patio facing on the street. Only drawb ack is that in Quebec smoking is allowed on the patio so the smoke drifts back into the restaurant. Pity.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skychaserCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Vieux Four also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Le Vieux Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing