We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Restaurant in St. Jovitz”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Vieux Four

Le Vieux Four
Ranked #13 of 149 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Grill, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: An italian restaurant, grill and bar with a terrasse . quality and price are there. 189 seats in 3 section, one private lounge for a maximum of 30th persons. The best place to celebrate an event. Nice service and professional.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Charming Restaurant in St. Jovitz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

If you are not familiar with the Tremblant area you need to search around for these hidden gems in a place that has become a bit too commercial. St Jovitz is away from the flash and is the kind of lovely restaurant you would go to in your own city as a treat - as many of the residents do. Best known for its fabulous pizzas - I was thrilled to find them very gluten free friendly (unfortunately that did not include the pizza but their smell was awesome). While not having a separate GF menu - the staff was very happy to listen to questions and find solutions so I could order pretty much what I wanted. Clearly a restaurant that knows what goes in their food and makes it fresh.

The creme brulee the go to GF dessert in most restaurants was excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherry n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    115
    44
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Tucked away in old Mont Tremblant, this restaurant is quite a gem. The ambiance is very comfortable and the food was incredible. Their pizza is baked in a traditional wood stove and I found it to be sublime. The entree of mussels is a definite must.
Our group came across this restaurant while walking the main boulevard and I would highly recommend it to all who come to Mont Tremblant.
Reasonable prices for incredible meals - a place not to be missed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food and Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

On our trip to Tremblant we were fortunate to find this gem located just minutes away in St. Jovite. We were greeted by the host, a very friendly and welcoming gentleman who found us a table on the patio. Our server was a charming young lady named Ingrid who was very helpful with everything including menu recommendations.
Patti started with a goat cheese salad with a creamy balsamic dressing which was very very good. I started with the melon and prosciutto which was large, ripe and delicious.
For mains Patti had the Scaloppini Marsala while I had the Scaloppini Dejeunais on Ingrid's recommendation. Both dishes were absolutely amazing.
The service was warm, welcoming and fun. I would highly recommend Le Vieux Four and will be back when we next return to Tremblant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best Italian restaurant in St-Jovite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

nice outside patio, big restaurant with a lot of interior seating, best Italian food in St-Jovite they have amazing Scaloppini, it's on the main st with easy access from Tremblant

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 613forlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

There are other places to have pizza in the area, but despite the fact they don't even advertise themselves as a pizza place, theirs beats the rest. Pastas are good, as are grilled foods. This is a moderately priced resto with tasty food that seems homemade. It is sometimes loud, service is fast and pleasant, and accomodating. The best value in Ste. Jovite if you don't want to spend a bomb, but want to eat well and feel happy about it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartaMacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Vieux Four also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Le Vieux Four? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing