We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lodge de la Montagne
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The best thing about this place is the convenient location - close to all gondolas (summit, village, casino), casino shuttle and kids activities. It's also very close to the general store. Although there wasn't any events during my stay, this hotel is sufficiently away from the main stage area of the village and so has minimum noise level.
One bedroom suite seemed a bit tight with small room and kitchen. Carpet and furniture seemed to show the age. Included with the room was free use of gondola (to summit), beach access, adventurer's club, $10 card for Casey's, and $15 casino coupon.
Overall good value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2011

We came for a couple day's for a summer trip and stayed here. We got a decent deals on the last minute rates. The hotel is clean, good sized rooms and is in a great location. Walking distance to the lifts and village, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs. Bed was fair, but soft and only 2 pillow's in the room. Overall, it's a good deal and and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhilln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We recently got married and decided to go to Mont Tremblant for our honeymoon and were very pleased with our stay at le Lodge de la Montagne offered through les suites Tremblant by Intrawest. The rooms were very clean and it was convenient having a small kitchenette in the room to keep food chilled or brew a pot of coffee in the morning. The concierge was helpful in suggesting restaurants and activities to do in the village. In addition, les Suites Tremblant offered vouchers to those who stayed at their accommodations in the village, such as access to the nearby beach, vouchers to the nearby casino, and a complementary gondola ride up the mountain.

I would highly recommend le Lodge de la Montagne for anyone visiting Mont Tremblant’s.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wallybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia M, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge de la Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Congratulations to the newlyweds! We’re honored you decided to spend your honeymoon with us & are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Staying here made our first trip to Mont Trembant a true pleasure. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with our 5 yr old and 8 yr. old, on the same floor as the lobby, facing the village. Fabulous view and surprisingly quite for that location. Room is cozy, rustic and well kept. Kitchen got used many times, and had everything we needed to do light meals. The ski in/out was a great treat - very close to the base, and to the only operating night gondola to the casino and sunny side (recommend riding for the view). Hot tubs are nice, but tend to fill up with younger folk. 2 cardio machines in a small room adjoining hot tub area don't really constitute a workout area/gym - placement seemed odd, would have used if they had a different set-up.

Room Tip: Choose a room that faces west into village
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We've been to Tremblant quite a few times and enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. It is ski-in/ ski-out or a short 2 min walk to the main gondola area. It is opposite La Source indoor water club and fitness facilities and steps to many great restaurants and shops. Check-in was quick and problems that arose were dealt with efficiently. Our room was 521 and consisted of a queen in a separate but not closed off area and a pull-out couch, none of them especially comfy. It also had apartment-sized appliances in the kitchen and a small juliette balcony. Despite its proximity to the village it was quiet even with the window open. Great deals to be had when you book last minute lodgings at www.tremblant.ca, even going at Ontario March break.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdnhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

My husband and boys ages 11 & 16 enjoyed our 5 day stay. Our one bedroom w/pull out in the living area was more spacious than the pictures lead you to believe. Our bed was very comfortable but the boys said the pull out was horrible. Linens were all fresh and seemed fairly new. Kitchen had an oven and was fully equiped, coffee provided. Nice gas fireplace. TV's in living room and bedroom could be updated to flat screens and wallpaper a bit outdated but otherwise very happy with the room, nice lay out, functional for skiiers.
Our 4th floor room was at the very end so where we didn't hear any noise from any other rooms, but from outside people coming home from partying all night and the grooming machines starting up early am, that could wake you if you are a light sleeper like I am.
We have taken ski vacations Presidents week at various northeast mountains the last 7 years and this is one of our favorite, our 2nd time here - the farthest for us, 8 hour drive from Long Island. Getting through customs was fast and smooth. Check in quick and easy, luggage carts take you from the underground garage (worth the $10/day) to the elevators. Like most hotels, elevators were very slow, so worth trying to get a room on the main floor. Ski lockers provided on the floor on the ski out exit. Not happy about the charge for the internet, which we didn't use ... my 16 year old took his laptop to other hotels each evening.
The indoor and outdoor hot tubs were nice but they have to clean up the sauna, a bit skanky. The gym does not qualify as a gym, it is simply 2 eliptical machines that nobody was ever on.
Brought lots of food with us as even in the food store in St. Jovitz milk was $6.50 a gallon!
Mont Tremblant is a beautiful ski experience, although not enough intermediate blue runs which I prefer to stay on and let my husband and boys enjoy the double diamonds and tree skiing. Years ago we put our youngest in ski school in Tremblant when he was 5 and he came out of the class able to keep up with us the rest of the trip.
Loved the taffy on the snow and per advice of other tripadvisors, splurged for the Beaver Tails, yummy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamj1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

nice, clean and amazing location. only knock was the bed i wasn't very comfortable; however, i am very picky.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.0 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#17 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,147 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
305 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge de la Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge de la Montagne

Address: 140 Chemin au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £76 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge de la Montagne 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge de la Montagne offers modern comfort and amenities in a rustic mountain setting—freshly renovated! It is a perfect way for families and groups to unwind completely in easygoing style, and enjoy the natural splendour of the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge de la Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge De La Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel De La Montagne
De La Montagne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing