We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodge De La Montagne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lodge De La Montagne
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Mont-tremblant
1 review
“Lodge De La Montagne”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I loved the room - well-equipped, spacious, nicely decorated. The location was great - easy access to all amenities. Good value with the gondola and beach entry included in the cost of the room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    140
    81
    20
    8
See reviews for
131
91
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a 2 bedroom country lodge suite that quite comfortably slept 6 adults. Our stove shorted out the first night but maintenance promptly fixed it when we made them aware of the problem. We cooked for ourselves for 2 days/nights and the kitchen had all the things we needed to do that. It is perfectly situated to the village. We weren't skiing but getting out into the village is a breeze. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking would be really tight if you have anything larger than a civic! But it is convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed in one of the studios for the Ironman this past weekend and I must admit that everything was up to par with my expectations. Great, fully equiped kitchenette, comfortable bed, nice TV with cable. Add to that a great location (less that 2 minutes walk to the village and right next to the gondola), friendly front desk service and an overall quiet atmosphere. This place is a definite winner in my book.
I've read some comments that the decor was a bit dated and that there was some wear starting to show on some commodities (furniture). Yes, I've noticed that in some spots, but that didn't bother me. I guess some people are really picky!
I'll certainly be back again next time I visit Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velomanmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We rented a condo , separate room for the parents and a hide-a-bed for the kids. 50$ a day extra for a pull out bed! The walls are very thin, you can easily hear your neighbours. Extremely well situated in the village. You also pay extra for parking. Great room but pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momike26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Momike 26
We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Lodge de la Montagne.Thank you for the great feed back and we hope to see you very soon!!.
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I spent a Saturday night at the hotel and shared a room with another couple. The property is in a great location and with underground parking, you can easily park the car and leave it for the entire stay.
To me the decor seemed a little dated but I think it's more because country lodge style is not my taste. The room was a good size, the bed was comfortable and the pull out couch was not bad, for a pull out.
My only sore spot is that after checking in, we noticed that housekeeping left a full garbage can under the kitchen sink in our room.
Overall, we all enjoyed our stay, felt that we paid a fair price and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We recently stayed a few nights in the lodge while vacationing in Mont Tremblant. The location is great -- right in the village and close to the activities and restaurants. Everything you want to do is literally steps away. Yes, the interior is dated but it was all very adequate. The only real complaint we had is that the walls are paper thin so we could hear into the next room. It was only a minor problem as they were not exceptionally loud people. If they were, it would have been a problem. The hot tubs were nice as was the pool. The front desk people were helpful and when we noticed our fireplace didn't work, a maintenance man was there within minutes. Parking in the garage was an extra fee but it wasn't excessive. The small kitchenette was well supplied. We were a family of four. The sofa bed did leave a lot to be desired but they usually do. This was a pleasant experience at a reasonable price considering how close it is to the action.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepGoingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Dear Keepgoing girl
Thank you of taking the time to share your comments and we are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and we hope to see you very soon , perhaps in a near future!
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Lodge de la Montagne . Very happy with the room we had and enjoyed the balcony with a view. It was great having a kitchen so we could have breakfast and snacks in the room with food we brought from home, even brought a pizza back from the village to the room for supper one night.
Very clean room and comfortable bed, Enjoyed having the free WiFi with our stay as well.. Reception was great and very accommodating. Enjoyed the Blues Fest. going on at the time of our stay. We were right in the village, everything close in walking distance to shops and restaurants and the gondola too. The gondola ride up to the summit was awesome !
We had no complaints at all. Really had a wonderful time. I would definetly recommend this hotel to friends and family.. This was our first time in Mont Tremblant and won't be the last. We booked early and saved on the reg price of the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Gail B
I am sincerely thankful for your review and good words.I hope you will due us the pleasure of being back in a very near future.
Au revoir!!
NathalieJuster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.2 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#22 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge De La Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge De La Montagne

Property: Lodge De La Montagne
Address: 140 Chemin Au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge De La Montagne 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge de la Montagne offers modern comfort and amenities in a rustic mountain setting-freshly renovated! It is a perfect way for families and groups to unwind completely in easygoing style, and enjoy the natural splendour of the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lodge De La Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge De La Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel De La Montagne
De La Montagne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing