We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Old” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge De La Montagne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lodge De La Montagne
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Lakewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Old”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We arrive and asked for an upgrade they offered us a suite at an additional cost we went up there and it had a horrible smell of cooking, so we took a regular room that needs upgrading it has an old feel. the rrom was not clean as we found a used pair of socks on the couch.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalFried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear SALFRIED

Thank you for posting your feedback from your visit with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you went throught and rest a sure that i will share your comments with the house keeping depertement.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    137
    80
    19
    7
See reviews for
124
91
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very clean, well equipped and of excellent design. We had a one BR suite that was well appointed. The only negative was the condition of the pine furniture that had weathered too many "apres ski" parties.

Room Tip: Visit this area in the off season to benefit from choice, price and tranquility. This is a tourist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were visiting here for the Ironman competition....the hotel was very friendly. Actually got to get in our room early....very comfy beds. The housekeeper kept us with fresh towels and clean sheets. Being there in the village was Perfect for the Ironman. Close to everything. The complimentary gondolas were fun and beautiful views of the resort!

Room Tip: the room was very quiet and having a kitchen was great!! The little balcony was great, also!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tangotempest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Tangofest
We appreciate good comments, its always great to hear positive feed back. We hope to see you
next year for such a great event such as the IROMAN.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont-tremblant
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I loved the room - well-equipped, spacious, nicely decorated. The location was great - easy access to all amenities. Good value with the gondola and beach entry included in the cost of the room. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a 2 bedroom country lodge suite that quite comfortably slept 6 adults. Our stove shorted out the first night but maintenance promptly fixed it when we made them aware of the problem. We cooked for ourselves for 2 days/nights and the kitchen had all the things we needed to do that. It is perfectly situated to the village. We weren't skiing but getting out into the village is a breeze. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking would be really tight if you have anything larger than a civic! But it is convenient.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed in one of the studios for the Ironman this past weekend and I must admit that everything was up to par with my expectations. Great, fully equiped kitchenette, comfortable bed, nice TV with cable. Add to that a great location (less that 2 minutes walk to the village and right next to the gondola), friendly front desk service and an overall quiet atmosphere. This place is a definite winner in my book.
I've read some comments that the decor was a bit dated and that there was some wear starting to show on some commodities (furniture). Yes, I've noticed that in some spots, but that didn't bother me. I guess some people are really picky!
I'll certainly be back again next time I visit Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank velomanmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

We rented a condo , separate room for the parents and a hide-a-bed for the kids. 50$ a day extra for a pull out bed! The walls are very thin, you can easily hear your neighbours. Extremely well situated in the village. You also pay extra for parking. Great room but pricey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momike26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge De La Montagne, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Momike 26
We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Lodge de la Montagne.Thank you for the great feed back and we hope to see you very soon!!.
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#21 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#14 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge De La Montagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge De La Montagne

Property: Lodge De La Montagne
Address: 140 Chemin Au Pied de la Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge De La Montagne 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge de la Montagne offers modern comfort and amenities in a rustic mountain setting-freshly renovated! It is a perfect way for families and groups to unwind completely in easygoing style, and enjoy the natural splendour of the mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lodge De La Montagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge De La Montagne Hotel Mont Tremblant
Hotel De La Montagne
De La Montagne Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing