We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
94
169
88
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
169
88
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen hot tub ski lockers living room pedestrian village minute walk to the gondola march break indoor parking pool table outdoor hottub easy walking distance frying pan small kitchenette main gondola room key ski school convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The selling point on this place is clearly the ski-in-ski-out location and proximity to Tremblant village center. In terms of convenience, I can't imagine this is easily beat. In almost every other way though the hotel is pretty mediocre. The rooms are dated, elevators are slow, lobby is drab, hot tub is unimpressive, kitchens poorly equipped, etc. If your main concern is being close to the mountain and an acceptable place to sleep, this works, but if you need more I'd look elsewhere.

Room tip: Get one on the first floor for best ski access.
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TigerTripReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge de la Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Tiger trip

Thank you for your feedback,it is very important for us so we can always improve.
I will share your comments with our management departement.We hope to see you in Tremblant on your next trip.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great stay, Perfect location! ski in ski out and restaurants, shop very close. rooms were clean and comfortable- My only issue with the rooms are with the comforters on the bed! If they just updated the bed spread!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge de la Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Tara G

Thank you so much for your posative word and we hope that you will choose the Lodge de la Montagne for your next trip to Tremblant.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I booked a Studio room for a quick ski visit and used the last minute booking option on the Tremlant.ca website and received a great price. At first looking at pictures I thought the décor was possibly out of date but actually it is really fitting with it's location in the mountains. We really enjoyed the sitting area with the fireplace. We had a small balcony which was nice to peak out and get a bit of fresh air. Having the kitchenette was nice. Location was great in the village.

The lodge did have a lot of University bus trips, therefore I recommend if this will bother you or if you want to use the hot tub without them, call ahead before booking to determine if they have any trips coming in at the same time you are travelling.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Lodge de la Montagne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear StepT

We are happy that you had a wonderful stay and thank you for having taken a moment to share
your satisfaction
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Had a regular room with small kitchen and pull out couch - basic but clean and comfortable. Perfect place for ski in and ski out. We did a Porter flight in so the shuttle takes you right to the door, fast check in, ski rental next store and groceries steps away so it was perfect for us. No hesitation in staying again and appreciate the speed of check in.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrytoronto65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We had a nice one bedroom suite, very pleasant and perfectly located, 2 min away from the mountain at the top of the resort. Kitchen is well equipped. Jacuzzis are awesome. A bit expensive but still a good value considering all amenities. Not enough elevators, be patient or use the stairs. The heating is difficult to regulate: it's 100% or nothing. It becomes too warm, too fast. But the fireplace adds a nice touch. Not very noisy but they should remove the metallic knockers on the doors, nice looking but quite annoying.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBNS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews