We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buffet”
Review of Windigo at Fairmont Tremblant - CLOSED

Windigo at Fairmont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Chefs are early birds at Windigo Restaurant, as every morning breakfast is served from 7 am for hotel guests and local visitors. On Saturdays and Sundays, Windigo serves Tremblant's most generous buffet breakfast until 1 pm. However, it is certainly at night that Windigo is at its best! The most savvy gourmets are always pleased with the creative choice of à la carte dishes, coupled with top notch service from our experienced and courteous servers. The casual and warm ambiance, as well as the generous and savory meals neatly prepared by our kitchen's brigade are appreciated by hotel guests, visitors and locals. Foodies always return to our signature Saturday buffet dinner "Surf and Turf", a tradition for Tremblant locals and visitors (reservations recommended). Last but not least, our new "Stravaganza" Italian buffet dinner on Fridays will surely become a foodie favourite! For non-hotel guests, valet parking is complimentary with meals. A special occasion to highlight? Windigo's windowed section can be privatized for a group. Thematic and special menus are also available on request.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good buffet”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had their buffet during our stay and were not disappointed. There was something for everyone in our dining party, from sushi, to rib roast and a cheese and dessert buffet.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ottawa2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    69
    34
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stittsville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best meal at Tremblant, but expensive!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We went to the Seafood Buffet at Windigo on Saturday night. The food was amazing, and the service was really good.

The price is pretty steep, it was $250 for 2 adults, 3 kids (who didn't eat at the buffet... kids menu) and a half bottle of wine.

The staff were fantastic, helpful and kind to the kids.

A really great meal.

Would have been 5 stars if it wasn't so expensive.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good breakfast. Average everything else.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Start your day here, but don't end it here. Good if expensive breakfast. Lunch mostly inedible............................................ .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank allgone1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Windigo at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Allgone 1234,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your comments. Your feedback is important to us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and hope you'll join us again soon.

Regards,

Louise Champagne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our second visit to the Windigo buffet at the Fairmont in Tremblant.
I had the best scrambled eggs I think I've ever had, and overloaded on the smoked salmon (a bit naughty for a pregnant lady but I couldn't resist).
My husband asked for decaf, and the waitress brought us a fresh pot of decaf. Very nice touch!
I'm not sure how he did it, but my husband made himself three helpings of egg, ham, sausage and beans on toast...definitely his money's worth!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cinnabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmtmanager, General Manager at Windigo at Fairmont Tremblant, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Cinnabum,

Thank you very much for your post and congratulations on the upcoming birth of your child. We are thrilled to know that you indilged in the smoked salmon as we think it's one of the true highlights of a perfect breakfast.

We hope to welcome you again soon and perhaps you can sample our famous maple sirup crêpes.

best regards,

Louise Champgane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Seafood buffet”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Was here for the surf & turf seafood buffet (Saturday nights). Everything was delicious, and the variety offered was great. It's a little bit pricey, more for a special occasion I would say. But for what is offered for the money, it's not outrageous. It's hard to eat that much food to get the full value though, haha - you want to try everything but it's tough to not walk out of there stuffed. I would recommend eating here for this buffet at least once though if you never have - or if you are at Tremblant a lot, maybe a once or twice a year kind of thing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee_C_B_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Windigo at Fairmont Tremblant also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing