We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Centrally located with just a short walk up to the lifts. We stayed in the Deslauriers side with easy access to all restaurants and supermarket. Condo was adequate and well equiped with great heating and hot water. Given it was -20 this was needed. Very clean with plenty of towels/toiletries etc. and cleaning materials left for dishwasher. Didn't manage to find the washing machines on the 4th floor but everything else great for a skiing break. Be aware whilst you have plenty of equipment in the condo for cooking the supermarket in tremblant is limited and pricey. Very helpful staff in reception.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mjbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    95
    41
    15
    11
See reviews for
102
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2012

After driving 8 hours from Boston, MA and passing through nasty weather on a way to Tremblant it was a please to find that there people in customer service like Sabrina who went out of her way to make us feel welcome and take care of our personal needs, but also to make last minute arrangments for us and our friends, since we are first of five families traveling for skiing vacation. Please understand there has not been too much snow around Boston for last two years. So if you have a group of families and or friends and traveling as a group I would highly recommend Place (Plaza) St Benard as your hotel to stay in Tremblant.

Room Tip: rent a parking space in the underground garage in the hotel for $12 a day; it will make your life in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler-from-devnul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We, the 3 of us, my wife, adult daughter, and myself stayed in a 1 br loft unit in the Johannson section for 5 days. Our unit showed some wear but was very clean and comfortable. Our daughter slept in the loft unit with a queen size bed and her own bathroom (no tub or shower in the loft unit) Our bedroom had 2 queen size beds. All beds were very comfortable with fresh linens, ample pillows, and extra blankets. The rooms were spacious with a separate sitting room with a flat screen tv and a balcony. The living room also had a flat screen tv along with a wood burning fireplace and a sofa bed.( no tvs in the bedrooms) The English speaking tv programs originated from Detroit. The dining room had a large table with 6 dining chairs. This unit is set up to acommodate 8 persons. The bathroom tub/shower combination and toilet were separate from the bathroom sink and another shower unit. This was a nice privacy feature allowing more individuals to clean up at the same time. Another nice feature was the heat lamps in the ceiling of the tub/shower room. This heat felt great after exiting the tub/shower. The temps can get pretty cold in the Laurentians. The kitchen was adequently stocked with equipment but it would have been nice to have a non-stick pan. Everything stuck to the frying pan. We did have to purchase a spatula at the IGA in St.Jovite for less than $2 before tax. It is a good idea to buy groceries in St.Jovite. The prices of everything are quite high at the mountain village. As an example we found a ski jacket (no Fur just a men's jacket) in a shop in the Mont Tremblant village on sale for $1,400.00. If prices weren't high enough already you must add a 10% GST Nationwide Canadian tax plus a 5% PST for Quebec Provencial tax. Be prepared to pay 15% more than the listed prices on just about everything. We pretty much split our meals between dining out and preparing meals in the loft unit. We were offered unlimited use of the mountain lifts as part of our stay. Unfortunately, in October, the lift to and from the parking lot and the gondola lift to the mountain top, although only steps from our lodging, only operated on week ends. We were not made aware of this when booking. We were also offered,in our stay, free daily 3 hour sessions in the pool hot tub complex. My wife and daughter thoroughly enjoyed this aquatic experience. We opted to use the underground parking for $11 per day. We are glad we did as we experienced several cold rainy days and the convenience was well worth it especially when the parking lot lift was closed. The fall colors were spectacular and there was snow on the top of the mountain. Both check in and check out went smoothly and when we ordered fire logs (a $3 charge) they were delivered promptly and courtiously. We had an enjoyable stay and hope to return for a future fall color tour.

Room Tip: we found the chili sold on the mountain top to be outstanding but $7 before tax for a bottle of beer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Located right in the tremblant village, the place saint bernard is a great place to stay. The room was nice and clean and resonnably priced.We we're only there for the one night, but the room we had on the fourth floor was a corner unit so we only had one room close to us, that was adjacent to the elevator coming straight from the indoor parking from the hotel which was nice. We were also very close to the ice machine and the stairs. We had two double beds and a mini fridge so we had alot of room to move and a place to store things that needed to stay cold. All in all, a very nice experience

Room Tip: Corner suites are a little bit larger. and higher units have less noise projecting from the village...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We spent three days towards the end of July in a Studio-Loft (room 343) in the Deslauriers building, with our granddaughters, aged 10 and 12. Although the interior decor of the building and our room was rather "tired", our queen bed and the girls' sofa bed were obviously fairly new, as they were both extremely comfortable, with lovely comfy pillows. Apart from the sofa bed in the lounge area, there were two other armchairs, coffee table, T.V. (with both English and French speaking channels) , large dining table and six dining chairs. The fitted units in the kitchenette could do with upgrading, and there was rather a hotchpot of utensils, cutlery and crockery. As this trip was in the middle of our visit to Canada from Europe, we had not thought to bring along any supplies (cereals, condiments, drinks, ketchup, paper towels, etc.) and we therefore had to buy these items from the local grocery store just for the three days. As a previous report has stated, these rooms give an impression of space due to the loft mezzanine. Although there were two small closets for hanging clothes, there was no drawer space, so Tshirts, shorts, underwear etc. stayed in suitcases. The loft area bathroom was very small but everything worked. There was a second W.C. off the lounge area. Our little balcony overlooked the main pedestrian street which was fun, and not as noisy as one might expect. As other reviewers have said, there is the added bonus of free access to La Source swimming pool, the Panoramic tele-cabine to the mountain top plus the lake beach (beach a bit muddy, being a lake!) Not being early risers the girls never managed to get to the Kids Club in the morning which was also included in the room rate. They did enjoy the paid Luge and mini golf but especially liked the free gondola ride from top to bottom of the village and vice versa! They also enjoyed the nightly parade. Plenty of restaurants to choose from, although they all charge far higher prices than they would be able to away from the resort. Despite this all four of us enjoyed our little vacation together and found plenty to do each day and each evening.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Crozati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Septembre 7,2012

Dear Crozati

I happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found pleanty of good

activities to do at Station Mont- Tremblant.Thank you for having taken the

a moment to share your experience

Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, ON
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed this past weekend, Aug 5-7 at the 20% reduced Sun-Thursday rate. The studio loft room, Room 320, in Johnannsen Nord, was lovely, large and bright and was convenient to most everything. We loved the fact that the loft was on a corner and that the bed was not at all visible from the living room. Plenty of space and privacy for a family of four. We also really liked the layout of the room and it's location to the elevators, the stairs and the action atop the hill, 2 floors up from the Bullseye Restaurant. Some of the previous posts have been about noise levels and although it was a very busy weekend, we heard nothing-perhaps due to our location.

We booked through central booking and the booking was easy and quick. I had two specific requests: a balcony and a full kitchen. Disappointingly, upon our arrival at 4 pm, our room was not ready and although the management started the check-in process and allowed us access to the parking garage, we could not access our room until approximately 5:15 pm because they were up to 2 hrs behind with the cleaning staff. After virtually begging, needing a fridge for our cooler full of food, we were grateful for the opportunity to enter the room to use the kitchen. We were also advised by the check-in staff that the studio rooms, did not even have balconies! We were kindly refunded $10 for our late check-in and $5 for (reluctantly)agreeing to forgo maid service the following day as they were so behind as well. Our hope is that the centralized booking staff have been since instructed to verify balcony accordance with room types, before booking certain rooms, to avoid disappointing guests. It's one thing to find the balconies are all taken, but another to find that there are no balcony units for your room type. As well. we hope that all measures are applied to increase cleaning staff on busy weekends. To me, credit or not, it is simply not acceptable to stay in a resort hotel without having daily cleaning service.

That said, based on the lovely room alone, we would recommend this hotel to flexible travelers who do not have a set schedule.

Room Tip: Le Diable down the hill has great microbrew and food. As well, don't pay the hotel for internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant, responded to this review, 8 September 2012
Dear Jerelle

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear

that you had to wait for your room an that you did not received any sercice during your stay

I will certainly share your feedback to the manager . We hope to have a new opportunity

to welcom you back to La Place St-Bernard.

Sinceraly

Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room we stayed in was not the room that was advertised on Intrawests sight. I expected a Kitchen with table etc but received a room with little area around the queen bed (approx350 sq ft.). If ceilings weren't high, we would not have been able stay there for 3 nights. The tv channels were few and all in French. The night table drawer was broken and fell on my wifes foot. I reported this to the front but there was no interest in making things better. I will say the room was clean.
Other than the room, the Blues Festival and Mont Tremblant was great.

Room Tip: Be sure to always ask what room your getting and don't judge by the pictures on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathalie j, Guest Relations Manager at La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Tony B

Thank you for your review we are truly sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectation. Rest assured that we take every issue very seriously and we are devoted to make this better.
We look forword to welcome you back in the future.
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#3 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#23 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant

Property: La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
Address: 1000 Chemin Des Voyageurs, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing