We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go early”

Casino de Mont-Tremblant
Attraction details
Oshawa
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go early”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Went when the casino opened in the morning aas parking is at a premium Took the gondolier over to t he village had a coffee and came back .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BJ2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    131
    171
    41
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Lots of 1 Cent Slots”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Not a gambler, so all the slot machines are not really an attraction.

The facility was very nice. We ate in the restaurant called Altitude which was upstairs overlooking the mountains.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank UStravelmaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A bit depressing”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We are not big gamblers but do visit casinos occassionaly including in Montreal and Vegas. This is a small casinso which is fine - has a nice entrance. But beyond that we just didn't like the feel of the place especially the basement which really feels like a basement! The overall feeling is a bit depressing - for us it made us want to leave shortly after arriving.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank orange-hats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dryden, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not the best in Quebec”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A rather uninspired casino, compared to Casino Lac Leamy or Casino Chrarlevoix, we found the bar/restaurant more interesting and worth a visit than the Gaming floor. We've been in many casinos and this has to be the most boring.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rijobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Casino”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The gondola ride to the Casino from Mont-Tremblant village was beautiful and quiet. The Casino looked very new and fit right in among the pine trees. The Casino was smoke free, and looked like any other Casino. Upstairs was the restaurant and we had a bowl of soup and some of that wonderful fresh baked bread. The waiter took our picture out on the balcony and was very friendly and attentive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaOldRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino de Mont-Tremblant also viewed

 

Been to Casino de Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing