We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Au Bois Jolit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Au Bois Jolit
Ranked #17 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for one night Aug 2013. The Inn is very pretty and very clean.

The host was rather quiet on are arrival and we did not feel as welcomed as we would have liked. Perhaps our limited french was problematic.

The bed room was small and we could hear the comings and goings of the Inn.

The main room was lovely and we enjoyed a glass of wine whilst playing chess beside the fireplace late evening.

The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    11
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Very comfortable and secluded accommodation in quiet surroundings. Impeccably clean. And delicious home-cooked breakfasts every day. Copious too. Hosts extremely welcoming and helpful. Great location for nearby national park, Mont Tremblant and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2011

We randomly found this hotel online and didn't know what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised by this intimate, family-run b&b with all wooden interior, impressive common room, and great home-made breakfasts (yoghurt, quiche, jam, dessert...). And the owners were friendly and very courteous (despite our delayed late night arrival, sleeping through two breakfasts, and a late check-out !). But this place is not for everyone... it is super quiet, shoes off at the door, no bathing between 10pm and 8am etc. So if you just want a cosy, quiet place to sleep and have breakfast in (i.e. no partying), while focusing on skiing etc. in the area, this place is highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MasiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

This was our first ever B&B experience.

First, the positives:
- very affordable
- great breakfasts
- very funny and friendly hosts
- location for skiing and other winter activities is excellent
- decent sized rooms
- cheap lift tickets for Tremblant - $20 cheaper is great!
- very reliable and very fast high speed internet allowed us to watch a ton of movies/videos online to make up for no tv

Now, the negatives:
- no little fridge in rooms. Not a big deal as we used the deck to keep our stuff cold outside, but in this day and age every room should have a little fridge for drinks, milk for the kids, etc.
- NO T.V - 2009/2010 - NO TV? Not cool - it's nice to watch the news at night, or watch a movie, etc.
- The room Les Cedres leaked moisture into the carpet. Yes, we had to keep a towel on the carpet to stop water from condensing inside the room. One day the maid removed the towel and forgot to put it back (they told us to keep it on the floor when we checked in) and later that night the carpet was pretty soaked

Overall, we liked the place, and liked the owners Cecil, Jean-Yves, and their daughter Cecil along with the quirky little dog.

I would suggest a few little improvements to make the stay even better and more open to more visitors.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

I was dessapointed by this B&B, the location and house is lovely ( typical canadien wooden house ) the room was fine but been welcome by a rude host shouting at us is not the right way to start. I believe the host should keep some comments for herself and check the type of language she use when guests are around. I do not think she should run a B&B. Luckely, we were in good company so we manage to forget about this frustrated french B&B owner and enjoy our time in mont tremblant.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minisourisQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge Mountain View Inn
Auberge Mountain View Inn
#19 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Bois Jolit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Bois Jolit

Property: Au Bois Jolit
Address: 109, Chemin de la Paroi, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2G1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Au Bois Jolit 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Au Bois Jolit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing