We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here in Feb 2012 having chosen this hotel from reviews on tripadvisor. Our room was fantastic and overlooked the slopes, everything advertised on the website is true - rooms are fully equipped, large, clean and have everything you could ask for. Breakfast was more than adequate. Very very easy access to the beautiful village. We would highly recommend this as the place to stay in Mont Tremblant. Our only negative comment would be that the person on reception who greeted us was less than friendly. Despite being given a swipe card for access to the car park this did not work and when we returned to the front desk she was less than helpful and appeared to consider it was our problem. Rather than name this person in a public forum perhaps the Manager could just note that some staff need a reminder about customer service. Other than this one incident our stay was perfect.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the slopes if you want to sit and watch the skiing and activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    377
    120
    51
    26
See reviews for
506
370
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

This was a BD event...a get together celebration with family and friends.We had booked the Westin on our last trip to Tremblant and expected to stay again but as the prices were too high and we wished to be with the family members already booked in here, we hesitantly booked Homewood Suites. Arrived to pleasant welcoming staff who took time to point out what the hotel offered. Sadly the fireplaces were not working but that warning was on the website so no surprises there.We had booked a loft room.....a large bright room with big windows that overlooked the slopes. As someone who is slightly claustrophobic and appreciates space,it was an instant winner.The unit consisted of a full kitchen that appeared adequate enough to prepare meals...(we didn't ) and a large seperate queen bedroom and bathroom downstairs with a lofted bedroom...with a dbl bed upstairs. The BR had a seperate area for the toilet and an extra sink. We both felt that had there been more than 2 people sharing the unit,the lack of an extra bathroom or even a 2 piecer would have posed a problem. It was of no concern for us. The room was clean and well appointed but oh how we missed that fireplace.Breakfast was very good ...somedays better than others with the available choices...but it always provided a convenient and good start to the day. Cannot comment on the afternoon 'get together' as we were always elsewhere at that time.But a generous bonus for a hotel to offer.Used the hot tub...very nice with towels and showers for your use. Although we never made use of the skating we did get tubing one night...a complimentary pastime from the hotels. Great fun for even the big kids.
We did find the hotel noisy throughout the day as there were ongoing repairs and renovations to the fireplaces happening..we would not have wanted to be stuck indoors and having to listen to that all day...but...we didn't and were out of our room most of the time. It might have been a good thing to have been warned of ahead of time by the hotel. We were fortunate not to have any party-goers on our floor so all was peaceful in our comfy beds at night.
Above all...the staff shone....all of it.
We'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Slopeside for great views and to watch the skiers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellasusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

This is the best spot in the village! Close to everything, great rooms, outdoor hot tub, so close to the lifts it's silly, great service, comfy bed, quiet despite all the partying that must have been going on. Just stay here. There is no reason to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mowgeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISTISSINI, QUEBEC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Homewood suites is a great family hotel ... love the loft suites in Tremblant ... food area is small but ok as is part of the experience. Rooms look out over square and on New Year's there is a stage right there ..
Rooms comfortable for a family of 6 ... ski staff come direct to your rooms to do the fittings ... mountains incredible and all in all great family fun

Room Tip: Rooms access to square or view of Mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CREETECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Spent one night in studio #330... I have no complaints and i recommend this hotel very highly!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I understand that you encountered an opportunity with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the area's that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I often times utilize guest reviews to assess insights within our hotel operations and I have reviewed your feedback with the hotel team and we are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to Mont-Tremblant that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again, I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I enjoy staying in this hotel^^
My family and I had a great time here, and we're planing to come here again this summer!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigihuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed in the Homewood Suites for a few days during Christmas/New Year break. This was our second trip to Mont Tremblant and the first stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel is superb! It is right at the Plaza St. Bernard, literally a few steps from ski lift, tubing slope, and restaurants. It really helped to be that close to everything since the weather could get bitter cold in Canada. During the New Year outdoor concert and dancing, we could be in and out of the hotel to warm up since the stage was at the front of it. Our room was one bedroom, 2 double bed suite. The kitchen was clean, newly remodeled, and fully equiped. The beds were not queen size but full size, a bit tight for two people. There was a sleeper sofa in the living room. Hotel serves hot breakfast from 7 to 10 am with reasonable choice of usual items: cereal, eggs, sausages, ham, toasts, fruit, and drinks. From Monday to Thursday, there is a snack offered from 4 to 6 pm: soup, pies, and other warm bites, which is a nice touch.
The hotel has nice sauna and a spacious outdoor hot tub-must do on a freezing night!
The hotel staff was always friendly and helpful, in English or in French. Rooms were cleaned daily. There is no restaurant in the hotel itself, but the village has so many wonderfull places to eat just a few steps away, and Fat Mardi restaurant with their magic WooDoo stew is right downstairs. Included in the hotel stay was the tubing after 6 pm and ice skating rentals from 1 to 9 pm. Again, the tubing slope is right at the exit from the hotel, very convenient! The activity center where one could rent skies or book some winter adventures is across from the hotel as well. We loved every minute of our trip and very pleased with the choice of the hotel.
Mont Tremblant is magic!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gators061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Property: Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing