We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The two nights spent here were comfortable and warm, despite the cold outside. We liked the studio set-up, which came with a full kitchen. We found great places to eat and the location to lifts is ideal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you chose our hotel for your recent stay and that you appreciated our suite and location. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here on Hilton points for eight nights over President's week. Loved it. The hotel really could not be any more ideally located. Perhaps you cannot ski out the door to the slopes (like you can in the Fairmont) but it is awfully close. The hotel has free ski lockers a mere four steps down from the side door of the hotel that leads right into the pedestrian village, which in turn is perhaps 100 feet from the ski mountain's snow, the magic carpet lift for beginners and two different major lifts, one of which is the main enclosed Gondola that accesses the summit and provides access to all four sides of the mountain.
Directly outside the hotel are the main pavilion of the pedestrian village with the most popular restaurants, bars, shops and the ski rental and ticket facilities as well as an activity booking desk.
We were in a standard "suite" which was a little tight for five but would be ideal for four. It has a modern small (but full) kitchen and a working fireplace. Tip, if you are driving here on vacation, bring your own artificial fire logs. They sell you two hour duraflames at the front desk for $5.
Hotel breakfast is free for all and perfectly adequate and filing. They had a variety of food. The coffee was pretty good. I wouldn't call it gourmet but it did the trick to save a small fortune for a family of five over eight nights.
The hotel has a terrific, very large hot tub. It meanders and could probably hold 30 or 40 people. It never seemed crowded. The one day it rained (and freezing rain) on our trip, i used it 4 times. Yes, you can enjoy your adult beverages in the hot tub.
Parking is $12 a day plus 18% tax but is indoor and convenient.
Staying at any of the hotels in the pedestrian village give you some pretty neat privileges, 2 hours free ice skate rental per person per day and free snow tubing every night from 6-9. My kids loved the skating (which is outdoors) and we all thought the tubing was a blast. The tubing is done in something resembling a half-pipe, much better than just going down the bunny hill.
The facilities are more like 3.5 stars rather than 5 (other than the hot tub) so that is the only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars. The location is 5+. I would definitely return given the opportunity. If you are Hilton Honors with lots of points to spend it is a pretty great way to spend them, particularly if you can drive here from the East Coast.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Circusboyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate your comments and are glad to hear our location and amenities were convenient to you. I certainly hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff was outstanding. One of the best overall hotel staffs I've ever dealt with really. Just extremely pleasant and patient people from the front desk to the breakfast staff to the maid service. The breakfast was fine and exactly what you would expect for a free breakfast. It was busy and they kept the food coming. The rooms/beds were a little small for 6 people to fit comfortably and there was no cot available (only 2 in the hotel and they were already used). The common area was spacious. The working fireplace was a nice amenity. The kitchen area was modern and very good for in room use. The room was a little pricey for but it is a resort and the location is great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mark I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your review. I have shared your encouraging comments with all our staff. Our goal is to not only meet but to exceed your expectations. I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you if you come back to the area and to the Homewood Suites by HIlton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Hotel is right on the mountain in the heart of the pedestrian village. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and nice but a little hot at night for sleeping. All in all a great stay. Staff is extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maryann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and that you appreciated our location and service. I hope you will consider staying with us again if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My family and I spent last weekend at the Homewood Suites.

My wife checked in while I dealt with my cranky kids in the car after a 7 hour car journey. She handed me the garage and room keys and took the kids to the room whilst I went to park the car.

There were trolleys for our luggage but unfortunately the only access to some rooms, like ours, was via stairs. Not easy with all the ski equipment and a large family.
The pull out sofabed was not made so I called housekeeping. The gentleman came up to give us linen but refused to make the bed.

The hotel has a hot tub outside which my kids used. There were no towels so we called reception who said the would send them down. They never did so the kids had to come back cold an wet after waiting for 20 minutes.

The night before leaving I carried my luggage back to the car park under the hotel as I knew it would be tough with the stairs and wanted to get an early start the next morning on our way back.

I couldn't find my car. At first I thought it had been stolen and went to report it at the front desk. The lady made a call and then informed me that my car was towed away as my ticket was not displayed clearly (it was visible but wrong way up). The front desk writes down the description of your vehicle when you check in, so why would they not be able to check this when they have your vehicle towed. I had to go to an isolated car pound at night in freezing temperatures to retrieve my vehicle. I was met there by two very aggressive men who refused to give my car back until I paid $165. After pointing the ticket out to them they still would not give me my car because "I could have planted the ticket". After one of the men waived his fist with a skull ring in my face, I decided to give in to the shakedown and pay to get the car. To make matters worse the wine bottles in the car had exploded from the freezing temperatures.

I went to see the hotel manager first thing the next morning. Expecting some sympathy and a refund of $165 I was instead greeted by a rude and abrupt manager who said that he was not responsible and that I should of known better. He didn't want to hear a simple solution that they could simply refer to their records before allowing guests vehicles to get towed from their lot. He thought he made a great concession by not charging for the overnight parking - my car wasn't even there after being towed.

Never staying in another Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: Get one near the elevator if you have a lot of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnthonyCdrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Anthony,

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience your family had during your recent stay with us and know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be reaching out to you directly in an attempt to resolve the situation. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and look forward to speaking with you.

Thank you,
Simon Berube
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

we stayed here because of previous experience with other homewood suites locations. This one was nice and close to the hills but the food wasn't great at this one... food didn't seem fresh. The kitchen in the suite was very good and the suite itself was spacious. Bed was comfortable but the bathroom seemed a bit outdated and grimy

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our location. You can be sure that your comments regarding the food will be addressed. I hope you will give us another chance to serve you if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

bathroom smelt like smoke and all the staff told me was that someone was smoking in there bathroom so it filters through the others room so for 2 days our bathroom smelt like smoke. with no offer for them to move us rooms and there way to fix the problem was to leave the bathroom fan on, very disappointed in the way this was handled we stay there every year for a one week ski vacation and this is a first i will look at different choices next time where the staff might care a bit more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the problems you encountered. As mentioned on my recent email to you, your comments will be addressed as this is not our typical way of dealing with problems. I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may show you the qaulity hospitality you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,771 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
2 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
2.9 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £125 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing