We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Great for families, well located for ski vacations, base off hill, easy access to lifts and right in the village. Staff is very good and on the ball. Rooms are tired but ok. If you plan to cook you will need your own frying pan and cutting /paring knifes, aluminium foil and plastic wrap. Breakfast is included with good selection and healthy choices. Afternoon snack is minimal and not very good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You can be sure that your comments will be taken under consideration. We are presently renovating our rooms and changing part of the furniture. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again during a next visit to Mont-Tremblant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Homewood Suites Mont Tremblant may not be the nicest property that I have ever stayed in, but the location and friendliness of the staff made it one of my favorites. My family and I (wife and 8 year old daughter) just returned home from a nice 5 night stay. Upon arrival we were greeted by a very nice receptionist, checked in promptly and had all the hotel features explained. The suite (1 bedroom queen bed) was very nice and looked out over the slopes! We were excited and my daughter was even more excited to run right out onto the snow! Breakfast is good and can get very busy from time to time. It is a great perk as the meals in the village can become quite costly. The afternoon snack (during the week) is ok. Mostly coffee, tea, and a light snack such as soup or mac and cheese. I did see the staff bringing in new furniture some of the rooms and heard that they are renovating. The only reason we gave it a "very good" rating is that we felt it could have used a few things or options. No King sized beds, and no bar/social area for the guests to meet and hang out. Don't get me wrong, I would stay hear again, but those two little things really would make a difference.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for having chosen the Homewood Suites by Hilton for your visit to Mont-Tremblant. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and amenities. You can be sure that your comments will be taken under consideration. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Homewood Suites is located in a perfect location to enjoy all that the village has to offer. It is located right next to the Fairmont and about 1 minute walk to gondola. I thought our suite was was okay- clean but a little outdated. The breakfast was ok-- if you stuck with cereal, fruit and the cinnamon bread. It was free so I can't complain-- even good just to get a cup of coffee. But if I was staying for a few days I would definitely be bringing some breakfast supplies or heading somewhere else for breakfast. They didn't provide an afternoon snack-- I think that is only during the week. The staff was nice and accommodating. Overall a good value for the price, but don't expect to be wowed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel for your visit to Mont-Tremblant. and that you appreciated our location. We are presently renovating all of our suites and changing most of the furniture. I hope you will consider staying with us again if ou come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was my first time at any Homewood. Really good experience. Staff is friendly and is clean. This is one is close to the ski hill (about 1 minute walk and you are on the Gondola on your way to the top of the hill. It is reasonably priced considering the other hotels in the village and if you really want to splurge and are staying for awhile go for the suite! You have a fireplace (and can purchase artificial logs from the front desk or from the general store in the village), separate bedroom, TV room and dining table, even the toilet and bathtub are in separate rooms! Nice complete kitchen with dishes, utensils and small appliances - they will even do your grocery order for you! They have an outdoor sauna and if you don't mind a little dash to the pool, you are good to go - it looks big. They provide plenty of ski lockers (since you are not allowed to bring your skis, snowboard or bike into the room), and indoor parking. With breakfast and afternoon snack provided it hits the spot (although for the afternoon snack you need to get there closer to 4:00 or the main dish may be gone (I missed out on what looked like some awesome chili when I showed up at 5:00 - at least I got my salsa and corn chips).

Room Tip: A tip: Having your room on the second floor is a good thing since it means you are a walk away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your review and for having chosen the Homewood Suites by Hilton for your visit to Mont-Tremblant. We are glad you enjoyed our location and amenities. We will share your great comments with our team as customer service is our priority. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Highly recommend this hotel because of its proximity to lifts and St. BernaRD sQ. Excellent breakfast and afternoon snack add to the value of the stay. Very friendly staff at the reception and on the premise. I have stayed at this hotel during summer and winter, both stays were a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Agnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback and for having chosen the Homewood Suites by Hilton for your visit to Mont-Tremblant.. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and afternoon snacks. We will share your great comments regarding our staff with our team as customer service is our priority. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was lucky and got a very good price out of last minutes booking on tremblant site. The suite was clean, comfortable and included a full kitchen. Ski-In / out at the slope, entry in the village, etc. Could not ask for more. The night before I was at the Fairmont next door. Very good hotel but I felt I had better value for the price at the Homewood suites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Homewood Suties by Hilton. We are glad your enjoyed our location and amenities. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had tried to get a room at the Fairmont but couldn't justify the cost for our family of five when we discovered the Homewood Suites right next door at 1/2 the price. The room was top notch with newer furnishings, kitchenette and comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning and snack/dinner in the afternoon made this the perfect accommodation for our family. The location was fantastic and we had first track passes included in our room so we were able to take a couple of runs starting at 7:45 which we really enjoyed. The hot tub was clean and hot and big enough that even with a few others in there you still felt private. Location in the village was great, ski lockers were easy to use and right off lobby. The best part of our Homewood experience was our interaction with Nathalie at the the front desk. She was delightful and truly wanted to make sure we were happy! No doubt we would highly recommend the hotel and are already making plans for our next trip.

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting a room with a mountain/village view. We found the second floor to be i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a_mom2three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your great review and the nice comment about Nathalie. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed their expectations and to ensure your stay is as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you if you come back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#17 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
240 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £109 - £448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing