We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh, not horrible but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Meh, not horrible but not great”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I was a bit disappointed with this Hilton, it was dated and not extremely clean. The beds were uncomfortable and the pool was a bit too warm. Seems a bit petty to complain about the pool temperature but when you're hoping to get refreshed in 30 degree heat, it's a bit disappointing.

In terms of cleanliness, we didn't have any major issues but having been a hotel "maid" at one point in my life, I knew what to look for and I wasn't all that impressed.

The breakfast was good though and the afternoon snack hit the spot as well. Both were included in the price so that was definitively a bonus. The location was fantastic, right at the top of the village. Great reception from Kathleen at the front desk, she was great.

Considering all of the other options, I don't think that I would go back to this hotel until it had a facelift.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    376
    120
    51
    26
See reviews for
505
370
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Havelock, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The mountains may not be as high in Quebec as the Swiss Alps but they sure are closer for North America travelers.
This is one of the prettiest areas I have recently visited.
Although the area is much better known for skiing, I think the natural beauty makes it a great 4 season vacation retreat.
The tree covered hills. the pristine river waters meandering in their own small valleys and the numerous walking or biking trails make this an outdoor mecca.
Now add the affordable accommodations of the Homewood Suites, nestled in the Swiss style village, that has just a myriad of neat restaurants and you have a resort supreme.
I was so impressed I phoned my wife and told her we are going to take a weekend this fall when the trees are in color and come visit. We only live four and a half hours drive away.
As I have said before in these reviews, Canada and United States has so much natural beauty that I think sometimes we cant see the forest for the trees and spend thousand of dollars searching for the same beauty we have in our own back yard.
So anytime you might want to fly up to Mont Tremblant give me a call at Skycharter in Toronto and I will be glad to be part of the flight crew that deliver you to a truly beautiful Canadian 4 season destination.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suites are very roomy if you are bringing your family. The master bedroom has its ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The location was perfrct in the heart of the village. The pool was very nice as well as the hottub. The breakfast was very good.Our room was big and spacious and the kitchen had all the necesary appliencies. A great experience over all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vale r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Clean rooms, great front desk service, very good location.

Stayed here June 2014 for Ironman Mont Tremblant. Staff was very good.

The included breakfast was good, but not fantastic. However I had little expectations of it being fancy.

The pool and hut tub are great and quite nice. Free wifi is a bonus as well

Great spot. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NavEEdTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very nice hotel, well located, with super nice room, clean and big. Pool and hot tub where great. Very friendly staff on arrival, and when asking for directions or what to do. I would like more inside areas to be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for having chosen the Homewood Suites by Hilton for your stay in Mont-Tremblant. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had some trouble with noise while staying here but the manager and staff were quite nice and tried to resolve the issues quickly. Overall a very good place to stay. Our kids enjoyed the breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your Schedule to write this review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My fiancé and I stayed in a one bedroom suite. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was modern and inviting. I really appreciated the full kitchen and the balcony overlooking the mountain. Although the complimentary buffet breakfast was limited to about 4 hot options, I enjoyed the food and never left hungry. My only "beef" would be the heated pool in 28C weather; not that refreshing. Also, the pool is quite small and closes at 6pm which I found early. All in all, we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltontremblant, Manager at Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to not only meet but exceed our guests needs. You can be sure that your comments regarding the pool will be taken under consideration. We hope to have the plesure of hosting you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant

Property: Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Address: 3035 ch de la Chapelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#8 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel is located in the heart of Alpine Village where you can explore local boutique shops and eateries. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen, living area, and separate bedroom. Our beautiful property also has a dry sauna and a exterior whirlpool for your relaxation. Our full hot breakfast is complimentary daily, also enjoy our reception dinner Monday through Thursday evenings. Come escape from it all at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Mont-Tremblant Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Homewood Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing