We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, good service but the ribs were not what I had hoped for!”
Review of Restaurant Amerika - CLOSED

Restaurant Amerika
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good service but the ribs were not what I had hoped for!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I looked for a place in the Mont Tremblant area to celebrate Valentines Day and enjoy some delicious BBQ ribs for a reasonable price. We read many reviews on line and found this restaurant so we decided to try it. We loved the atmosphere and decor and our waiter was very good. The deep fried pickle appetizer, on the house, was tasty and new for us. I enjoyed the mashed potatoes with corn and the cornbread. Wished we had been offered more cornbread, the piece was quite small. I was disappointed with the ribs, they were overcooked and way too smokey for my liking, felt like they had been cooked and then warmed up. I was hoping for something more juicy and fresh off the grill.
We shared a delicious pumpkin cheesecake and finished our meal on a positive note.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Strangely sophisticated”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The ambience here is good - though it took some time to find - needs a bigger outside sign.
Meats smoked on the premises were fine - American Picnic selection was a good choice. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Long wait for simple food”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The food was OK...however the wait times were very long for the half empty restaurant. We ate fish a chips and pulled pork/beef mains.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank eeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
242 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food & chilled out place !! ”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I have been skiing in this area for a while and like to try out new restaurants and I must say food & presentation was good for a new resturant !!! Ordered salmon burger which was nicely done with another fish entree - over all service was good given it was a week day. Will definitely go again for lunch/dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Dogra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Comfortable, upscale BBQ :)”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A nice, cozy small restaurant that offers comfortable dining at a reasonable price. Very friendly, bilingual staff, great food and drink. We (three) shared three tasty appetizers and the BBQ platter (included: brisket, pulled pork, chicken, ribs, mashed potatoes, corn bread, etc). Close to Tremblants core, but you have the luxury of accessible parking. Very friendly and attentive staff (always refilling waters, etc). Will for sure go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristinaWeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Amerika also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing