We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & great rooms for families- service needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
toronto, on
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location & great rooms for families- service needs improvement”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This would have been 4 stars if not for the service we encountered. The hotel was perfect for us with 2 little kids and 3 adults. it is very hard to find 2 bedroom suites and especially this size. there was a large kitchenette, dishwasher , washer and dryer etc- comfortable beds and really large washrooms also on the main level so didn't have to wait for elevators . the location was great - just steps away from the all the summer activities and were the gondola and cabriolet start and all the restaurants and shops.. My only complaint was the overall service and housekeeping. There was no one to assist us with baggage when we checked in. We were there for 3 nights and had to ask reception to have someone come and clean the rooms after we saw the first night they didn't come. - then when they did it wasn't very good- they just emptied the garbage and replenished supplies. Then the passes for the gondala and cabriolet there was a mix up so make sure you check your dates! we waited in line got to the front and they told us they weren't valid - went back to hotel they gave us another one - went back down to use - wasn't valid AGAIN -went back up to get new ones... very frustrating with strollers and kids. I would stay again as the service wasn't rude in anyway and we liked the location but I think they were perhaps lacking many staff due to summer season in august or something. Suzanne at the front desk was delightful.

Room Tip: main floor with view of mountain great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celina_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Celina
Thank you for sharing some feedback on your recent stay at le Sommet des Neiges.We are sorry to
hear that we did not meet your expectations.We do apologize and I will certainly review the overall performance of service with the management.I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you in more detail to learn how we feel we could improve our services.You can reach me at the hotel and it will be my pleasure to dicuss this matter .
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    156
    30
    18
    5
See reviews for
304
107
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My family of 5 stayed at Le Sommet des Neiges -- one of the main hotels at the very base of Mont Tremblant -- in August. This was truly an excellent experience for the ENTIRE family. The location was perfect -- both the pedestrian village and the mountain were just outside our back door. This allowed our 3 teens to travel independently throughout the resort village. We requested a 2 bedroom unit with a sofa bed. It came with a kitchen (which we used for breakfast and a few lunches) and a washing machine and dryer (which was put to good use as well). The staff was helpful, friendly and full of good recommendations. The close proximity to the mountain allowed our family to walk to a number of high-adventure experiences, including hiking up and down the mountain, and zip lining through the forest (very exciting). We also loved the miniature golf course -- playing two family games while we were there. We ate at a Mexican restaurant in the village (excellent, friendly service and good food), and traveled into Centreville to eat at Le Grill one evening (I would highly recommend this restaurant -- the steak was terrific) Overall, this hotel allowed our teens to feel very independent when they wanted to, and yet offered adventuresome activities that appealed to the whole family. Vacationing with 3 teenagers is sometimes tricky, but Mont Tremblant and Le Sommet des Neiges made the experience enjoyable for everyone.

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing a room with a balcony -- we ended up spending quite a bit of time out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLisa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We just returned from a family trip (2 adults, 2 teenagers 13 & 15) from Mont Tremblant via a stop for a few days in Montreal. I selected Le Sommet for two reasons: it was in the Pedestrian Village (in which I would highly recommend staying - no need to use your car) and it had the room we needed. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. It was beautiful and perfect. Everyone at Le Sommet was as nice as can be, especially Suzanne, at the front desk. This was our first trip to Tremblant and my only mistake was not taking advantage of the kitchen in the unit. After a few days, the restaurants in the Village can get tiresome. I would have preferred to have brought some provisions to have breakfast and lunch in the room and then eaten out for dinner. By the time I figured this out, we only had a day left and it wasn't worth the 15 minute drive to the nearest supermarket. I would highly recommend this as a summer vacation. There was so much to do - so many choices - something to please everyone.

Room Tip: We loved our room, #209, which overlooked the mountain. Don't really think there are any bad ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEK1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Excellent ! Would recommend to anybody. The suite was fantastic! Didn't realize the kitchen was so well setup but am kind of glad since I didn't want to do any cooking, but great for quick breakfast (coffee/toast) snacks. Bbq and picnic area available for cooking. The view of the mountain, village and sunsets were unforgettable. July/August are truly family months and have recommended to my kids to take their families...so much to do with the little ones. Many types of restauraunts to choose from. Boutiques a little pricey but wasn't surprised. The pedestrian village and cabriolet were great for walking and spending time. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The top of the mountain was phenomenal. As a grandmother, I even did the luge! Great fun! Am looking forward to going back (even if it is an 8 hour drive !) The only thing I couldn't figure out was how to control the blowing of the a/c, but if we had stayed longer, would have investigated.

Room Tip: Looking over the luge and gondolas was great since it provided no sun in the morning (for sleeping i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrianika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beloeil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A very enjoyable environment with everthing you need is close by.
My wife and I plus our childrenI(4 adults and 4 grand kids aged between 10 and 18) resdided-
in three rooms(Very neat).
the 8 kids!!! did a lot of sports and rides and we old people enjoyed going to the top of the mountain and watch the nice scenery& taking walks around the Village.(buying souvenirs)
Also we ate very good food at very good restaurants that were close by in the Village.
We stayed for 6 wonderful days with our kids and we surely would recommend this hotel and beautiful site to everyone.

Alfred Maccarone,from Beloeil Qc.

Room Tip: rooms are quieter on the south side,but I also think that a CORNER SUITE IS BIGGER AND MORE SUNNY.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Having stayed at both Fairmont and Homewood Suites by Tremblant, this was by far the best of the 3 locations we have stayed at so far in Tremblant. Great lobby and the rooms were spacious with a functioning kitchen area.

Room Tip: 221 has a great view of the village
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent a wonderful 4 days as a family of 4 and enjoyed every minute in Tremblant mainly because of the fantastic location of Le Sommet Des Neiges. Right when we arrive we were welcomed with smiles and a feeling the truly wanted us there. We were offered an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite but upon further investigation we were there for too many nights to take advantage of this. Our one bedroom suite with a King bed and sofa bed in the living room was perfect and more than enough. The bedroom had it's own flat screen which was never used and a wonderful balcony to enjoy that morning cup of coffee or that last cup of cocoa. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you need from pots, pans, baking sheets and every kitchen utensil you can think of. We took advantage of this but the real kicker here is the 2 BBQ's out on the main floor terrace. Yes that's right, 2 full size gas BBQ's that are free to use and boy did I see some great fancy meals enjoyed there. Friends and family had full out steak dinners with all the fixings with lots of wine too. The hotel supplies you will all you need to get going you just need to bring the meat and appetite. I surveyed the entire village and did not notice one other hotel offering this perk!! Now enough about the room and food. Can you say location, location, LOCATION!!.
You walk out the back entrance you are right in the middle of all the action and fun. The Young adventures tour is literally 10 steps away where your little ones can enjoy arts, crafts and light hike. Another 10 steps away is a nice little water park the little ones get to cool off from the summer heat.
Take another quick stroll and you can get yourself on the main Gondola up to the mountain peaks. Right next to that is where all the fun is with the climbing wall, euro bungee, Akropark aka obstacle course and finally the LUGE. The Luge is the best part of the activities but this will set you way back as it is not cheap and you can't go down only once. Don't waste your money on the unlimited day pass as the lineups for the activities won't let you take advantage of this. Just pick your top 3 or 4 activities your kids want to do and buy just that. Save the money and spend it on the Luge!
Another big advantage is a nice quite room to sleep. You are just far enough from the action to not hear the noise but close enough to take advantage of it when you want it. Also noticed this is one of a very few hotels that do not have a restaurant attached to it so there is less traffic and less smell too.
With your stay at the Le Sommet Des Neiges they include unlimited Gondola, Beach Pass and the Young Adventures so that in itself will keep you happy. I don't have to go into details regarding cleanliness as most other reviews have already talk about that. It was all the reviews that make me pick this gem so that is why I decided to make this my first post. I hope this will help others who are on the fence on which hotel to look no further.
Big thanks to Natalie for the last minute tour as that solidified another stay for us when we return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BENNY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Le Sommet des Neiges, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear BennyL
Thank you kindly for having taken some time to share your experience with fellow travelers. Your
feedback is most valuable. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again perhaps very soon!!and feel free to contact the concierge for any request.
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#4 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing