We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the convenience”
Review of Sommet des Neiges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Clean, fast check-in. Room quality good. We stayed in a two bedroom condo and while it was a little smaller than we would have liked it was perfectly adequate for 4 people. The kitchen was a bit small and was barely stocked with the cooking gear, but we did just fine.

The hotel is all about location. Steps from the gondola to my locker was awesome. I was in room 209 which overlooks the slopes and has a great view of the mountain and village. The underground parking was nice and made it very easy to get skis from car to locker.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speraino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

It's a beautiful mountain with charming shops. Lots of restaurants but crowded and slow service. My family and I are currently staying at this resort. We paid $900 a night for a room that is totally not worth it. Living area is very crowded. Fits only four people which is a problem having five kids. Master bedroom is even smaller. My husband and I can't even fit our luggage, and we only have two duffle bags! Also, housekeeping is only on a request basis.

They were very clear on my family dynamics back in September. They knew there were seven people in my family way ahead of time yet they decided to put us in a corner two-bedroom which is too small and has a view of a building. Spoke with reception at check-in and five times today about honoring our request for a mountain view and/or larger room that we asked for back in September. I even provided two names of the people who took my reservation. There was no accountability.

The reception people are nice except for the derogatory comment I noticed next to a guest's name on there guest list. Even the manager on duty today was not around nor did he have the courtesy of contacting me directly. I was told that he's "managing" two hotels at the same time... poor managing... poor excuse.

Drove 10 hours and passed lots of other ski resorts to get here. Two days in, lots of headaches, and so not impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parent5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Parent5

Thank you for the feedback you have provided.This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for the future experience and we certainly apologize for the return call delay. Rest asured that your comment have been passed on to the management.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Great hotel for our 3 families ski trip. The manager was very helpful, she was able to get our rooms close together which was very important to us. The teenagers in our group loved how close we were to the lift. The rooms were nice, the facilities were good. They have a play room for little ones that we enjoyed, every hotel should have one. Tremblant is perfect for a large group, something for everyone even those that don't ski.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyVacation356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear FAMELYVAC

Thank you so much for the positive word.I hope that you will choose Le Sommet des Neiges when you come to Tremblant .ITs always apleasure to see our guest returning. Happy new year!!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We have been going regularly to Tremblant at the Sommet des Neiges hotel now. The 3 bedroom, 3 bath with full kitchenette is so convienient at the base of the mountain. We have had Christmas dinners there and birthdays in the summers on the BBQ terrace. This year has been very special for me as I now have a 1 year old and I want him to get to know the extended family, cousins and uncles etc. Both my son and nephew have been learning to swim either at the resort indoor pool in the winter or at the pool at the hotel.

The management has been stellar in accommodating my family and their escapades time and again. We want to say an especially big thank you to Nathalie Juster for helping us out when my brother hurt his knee this past weekend. Much appreciated. Also to the fabulous ski patrol that helped him out. We have had such great memories there, are planning to be back again for 2 more birthdays this year and a small mini vacation with friends.

Room Tip: I highly recommend having your condo with the kitchenette and 2 floors. It really allows the family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel went above and beyond. Clean, friendly service. The hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL, so close to the slopes (out your window) everything you need is handy. Staff are very friendly and helpful, go out of their way.

We had a great visit and we would go back and highly recommend this for a vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Janet

Thank you kindly for having taken some time to share your experience with fellow travelers.
Your feedback is most valuable and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in Tremblant.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We wanted to ski early in the season. I found Mont Tremblant ski resort to have a very early start date on Nov. 22. So we departed from Los Angeles and flew to Montreal. About a 1.5 hours drive to the hotel. The room we booked had a wonderful view of the village and ski slope. The room was very comfortable with kitchen, fridge, fireplace, 2 separate bathrooms, and laundry.

The whole ski rental and skiing experience was effortless. The rental shop is under the hotel with friendly staff. The gondola is outside the rental office doors. This hotel is also steps away from the casino gondola and village restaurant and shops. And finally the parking was underground and conditioned, so no frozen cars. Overall great trip and would highly recommend this hotel and ski resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Tommy D

We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us here at the Sommet des Neiges .We had a nice begin of the season and we hope that yuu will have the chance tto come again and visit us. Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel two nights & we were greeted by an exceptionally friendly lady at reception. We made our way to our room & to our delight, it was on two floors. We had a kitchen, living area & separate toilet upstairs, plus a balcony overlooking the garden. Downstairs was a huge bathroom & our bedroom which had French doors opening onto a patio area. It was exceptionally clean & well maintained. It was only a short walk into the village area of Mont Tremblant, which meant the location was great being close to all the restaurants, shops & activities. All the reception staff we very nice & helpful at all times. Would we stay again - Yes!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazlar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear KAZLAR1

Thank you for taking a moment to write such a wonderful review its truly rewording to see that you enjoyed the spacious of our suite as well as the service offered by our staff. We look forword to you next visit.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#17 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sommet des Neiges

Address: 150 Chemin au Pied de la Montagne | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £120 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sommet is an elegant hotel for worry-free family getaways. It’s so easy to lose sight of each other in our busy lives that it should be even more special when we take the time to get together. Treat everyone to sumptuous, sophisticated surroundings, where nothing is left to chance when it comes to your family’s well-being. A full range of personalized services lets you truly sit back, relax, and just enjoy each other’s company. At the Sommet des Neiges, uninterrupted time to be together is the nicest luxury of all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing