We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ski Vacation Extrodinaire!”
Review of Sommet des Neiges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We couldn't go south this year for the school break in March so decided to just do a long weekend at Tremblant. After looking at the option we selected Sommet de Neiges because it was right at the gondola and had a great price on suites. The kitchen was fully appointed so I was able to bring a lot of our own food (already prepared) to enable us to just relax after a day of skiing. We choose the two queen beds since we brought our daughter with us and there was plenty of room.

Great choice for families looking to have amenities!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting Tremblant for 10 years and always stayed at Le Sommet des Neiges. Either with friends/family, winter, summer or fall this is a home away from home. Rooms are clean well equipped from kitchen to bathrooms.... they even have a washer and dryer!

In the winter the view of the slopes is breathtaking as you watch the skiers come down the hill and après ski in the hot tub outside a must! In the summer the pool is refreshing and there is also a small gym area to keep in shape.

There are lots of activities for all ages around the resort and the summer entertainment is amazing.

The staff is always helpful and the manager Nathalie goes out of her way to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Thank you Nathalie, we'll see you again in September!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Vette P

Thank you kindly for your feedback.It s always a pleasure to see you.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We took our 17-year-old daughter and her two friends for a spring skiing vacation at Tremblant and decided to stay at Le Sommet des Neiges. This was our 6th trip to Tremblant, first time in this hotel. The location is ideal and the view of the mountain was spectacular. However the service was generally pretty bad and the staff weren't very friendly. Our bags arrived after we did and they did not deliver them to our room (we had to retrieve them from the lobby). The room was nicely laid out (very much like those in other Tramblant hotels) but was quite dusty. Housekeeping did a poor job during our stay, as well. Also, at one point during our stay, our daughter and her friends returned to the room to find the chamber maid in the room with two men in business suits, who gave no explanation at all for being there. When we inquired about it at the desk, several times, no one was able to explain it. Our daughter tried to check out the DVD player from the desk so she and her friends could watch a movie at night. They were told the DVD player was already checked out. They were told this everyday regardless of the time they asked. I should note that we were there from Sunday through Thursday during the spring season, so the number of guests in the hotel was very low. Imagine trying to check out the DVD player when it is busy.

This is the highest priced of the ski-in-ski-out hotels and among the extras you're paying for is a hot tub in the hotel itself. The hot tub was out of service and no effort was made to get it fixed while we were there. I suspect that because it was nearing the end of the season, they simply decided not to fix it. They gave us passes for the Aqua club in the village, where we could use the hot tub. This meant getting dressed to walk down to the village, checking out a locker, getting (exactly) one towel, etc. And the worker at the Aqua Club desk complained to us about all the hotel guests who were using the club without paying.
When we checked out I expressed some of my concerns about our experience and was argued with by the manager, who eventually took $50 off the (nearly $1500) bill.
We've stayed at less expensive Tremblant hotels and would not recommend Sommet des Neiges over them. It's not worth the extra money.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Andrew M
Thank you very much for having taken time to share your experience with us. I am disappointed to read we failed to deliver the sevice level of the hotel.Be ensured that a proper follow up will be made.Please feel free to contact me directly it will be my pleasure to assist.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Beautiful place with lovely personable staff.
Really had a wonderful stay there.
The place was charming, whirlpool was great, gym was useful, games room was fun. Library was beautiful but didn't have a lot of books. Staff was so helpful. Short walk to everything. Deer roaming around were a bonus.

Room Tip: We had a two bedroom suite. It had a kitchen and fireplace and a balcony with a beautiful view. Saw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Laura C

I am sincerely tthankful for your review and good word.I hope you will due us the pleasure
to welcome you back at Le Sommet des Neiges.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had a really nice room overlooking the mountain - 2 bedrooms with 3 beds and a pull out couch- 2 baths and a living room/full kitchen- enough space for our family of 6. My only complaint deals with the condition of the room when we arrived. One interior window had a large hole in it; some wall damage in the kitchen and a plastic cup full of cigarette butts on the veranda. We reported the damage when we arrived so we wouldn't b held responsible and front desk didn't offer to move us or make price adjustment...not a big deal but definitely not stellar service. Hotel had a very small outdoor hot tub and we were lucky to not be there during busy season. Location couldn't be beat though and room generally seemed to be good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank risailorgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

As everyone mention, very nice location, on top of the pedestrian village.

Is used to be a top notch / 5 star resort se we in deed were disappointed when we checked in for the week end.

The fridge door was grey-ish opposed to white. Dirty. Bathtub had hair in it. Bed mattresses were broken, you would fall into those 2 " holes" and were stuck there for the night :-)

Asked for unit to be cleaned and they send someone that stayed 5 minutes, changed the towel and cover the beds. when asked if it would be possible to get a real cleaning since unit was disgusting, was told they would put in a request and never heard back.

Dishes in cabinets had food stuck to it ( pasta and some king of herbs )

Room Tip: ask for a well cleaned room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank barbeaujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Barbeaujo

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I would really appriciate for you to contact me
so I can investigate this further , as I would like to prevent similiar events from occurring.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Please feel free to leave me a message in the private message box of Trip Advisor or directly to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were a party of 6 adults and 1 child on Easter Weekend and we all thought that Sommet des Neiges offered excellent value. The facility is located at the hill base - top of the pedestrian village. We were given an early check-in which really helped make our first ski day an even larger success. We were able to take advantage of the hotels underground parking, move our belongings into the condo and walk out to the guest services/ticketing office then onto the hill within an hour of our arrival. The hotel/condo is only steps from the main gondola and is truly ski in/out location with excellent access to the hotels locker facility. We had a three bedroom condo which was very well equipped with almost all of the conveniences of home. The condo was spacious even for our group size of 7 plus 3 friends who joined us for après-ski. Only comments are you may want to bring paper towel and additional dish towels with you an oversight on our lists and something typically not supplied by this type of facility.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear JAMESG

Thank you so much for your great feedback. I m happy to read that you have enjoyed
our location and confort upon your visit and we hope to see you next year.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#8 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#17 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sommet des Neiges

Address: 150 Chemin au Pied de la Montagne | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £120 - £535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sommet is an elegant hotel for worry-free family getaways. It’s so easy to lose sight of each other in our busy lives that it should be even more special when we take the time to get together. Treat everyone to sumptuous, sophisticated surroundings, where nothing is left to chance when it comes to your family’s well-being. A full range of personalized services lets you truly sit back, relax, and just enjoy each other’s company. At the Sommet des Neiges, uninterrupted time to be together is the nicest luxury of all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing