We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it!”
Review of Sommet des Neiges

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Le sommet des neiges at mont-tremblant, is a very good hotel, we took, my family and I, a room with 3 bedrooms and 2 bath and a kitchen. the room was very clean as well as the beds and the bathrooms. the staff was very nice, and polite. the location of the hotel was perfect. i will definitely stay there again. and the prices are good. We had a view from our balcony that ws toward the moutains so its was beath taking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here recently during an Ironman Race. Location was perfect as well as the price. Staff was very accommodating. Prices were excellent and rooms were very nice and spacious. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank jpenny1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear jpenny1965

Im am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope to see you for a other IROMAN.

Sincerely

Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We rented a two bedroom condo and extended our stay from 2 days to 3. It was great value, spacious, clean and a great location, right at the top of the hill beside the ski gondola and right in the heart of the kids' activities and pedestrian village. There were some small things that we nitpicked about, such as a broken deadbolt, tea that was promised to be brought up but wasn't. The condo has everything you need, from an adequately stocked kitchen to an apartment size washer and dryer. There was plenty of room for four adults and one child (two bedrooms, two bathrooms). Our room overlooked the swimming pool and hot tub, which was perfect for grandparents to sit on the room's balcony and watch grandkids having fun in the pool. There was also a gas fireplace which would have been great on a winter's day. The only thing they couldn't provide was a perfect weather guarantee, as it rained most of the time we were there. Still no regrets and we would stay here again for skiiing. The bi-lingual staff were pleasant and helpful too. There are no restaurants on site, so you need to walk 5 mins into the village restaurants, or to the Magasin General (General Store) to get provisions, or drive 10 mins down to the next village and stock up at the Uniprix, if you want to make your own meals at the condo. There is also a barbecue on the patio/terrace for the use of guests who wish to cook and dine al fresco.

Room Tip: 201 Overlooking the pool was great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Acornart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Merci beaucoup Acomart for the good words its well appreciated.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location, right at the top of the gondolas and right by St. Bernard village where all the action is. The staff is friendly and great with children
The hotel is clean and the room that we stayed in was
nice and spacious.
Definitely would recommend hotel. Cant wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yola33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear yola

Thank you kindly for your good words.

Sincerely

Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We met some friends with children for the day and we had a great view of the mountain where the luge is done.
We reserved a BBQ for supper and had a nice sit down meal.
The room had a full kitchen, king size bed, queen bed, sofa bed 2 bathrooms and lots of closets. Great for big families!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Gabriela

We are glad that you appreciate our accomodation and we hope to see you
perhaps very soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We enjoyed two great nights at this location, and will be back!

We were looking for a location in the village for my wife, my 7 year old, and myself. We considered the Fairmont and other chains with reputable names. We ultimately landed on Summet Des Neiges for a couple of reasons: a kitchen, a king sized bed, and a balcony. All for around $250/night. A kitchen allows select meals to be at the room. A king sized bed allows sleep! And a balcony provides an opportunity to sit outside dear daughter goes to bed.

The fact that the balcony faced the mountain, gondola, and the bunny hill. Beautiful view of the mountain and the village, yet just enough distance to keep the noise down.

The room was roomy and clean. The building isn't new, but has been kept up well. It's well equipped, with a fridge, stove, dishwasher, and a washer and dryer. Plates, glasses, and other cutlery were all there too.

Everything worked well, no problems. We loved the ability to park the car at the hotel, and just walk everywhere. We used the general store for the few supplies we forgot (of course), and were able to take advantage of the unit.

Having a home base in the village that is more than a single hotel room was great! We'll be visiting again, and staying at the same place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the gondola
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NonItalianMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Sommet des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear NONITALIANOMARIO

I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you of having taking a
moment to share your satisfaction.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We just spent the weekend at Le Sommet des Neiges and can't wait to go back. We were very impressed, from the ease of parking, to the perks of access to the gondola and beach, and the lovely pool and amenities. We chose a room with a kitchen as we appreciate having a hotel feel like a home away from home. We were able to leisurely enjoy breakfast in our suite before venturing out for the day. The kitchen was very well stocked and we were left wanting for nothing. The balcony provided a great space for us to enjoy some time together after our daughter went to sleep. Bravo. Can't wait to return. (Also, don't miss the Ziptrek tours. That was quite an experience.)

Room Tip: Rooms facing the gondola and pedestrian village provide an excellent view from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLundrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#17 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#9 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
369 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sommet des Neiges

Address: 150 Chemin au Pied de la Montagne | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 3M2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £110 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sommet is an elegant hotel for worry-free family getaways. It’s so easy to lose sight of each other in our busy lives that it should be even more special when we take the time to get together. Treat everyone to sumptuous, sophisticated surroundings, where nothing is left to chance when it comes to your family’s well-being. A full range of personalized services lets you truly sit back, relax, and just enjoy each other’s company. At the Sommet des Neiges, uninterrupted time to be together is the nicest luxury of all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing