We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo hotel in the heart of the action. Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Sommet des Neiges
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great condo hotel in the heart of the action. Would stay again!”
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We booked our stay at the last minute through the Tremblant.ca web site, not knowing what hotel we would get, although you can't go wrong with a two-bedroom, two-bath, 4-star fully equipped condo with washer and dryer, gas fireplace, full kitchen with dishwasher, right in the pedestrian village. What a pleasant surprise when we found out the "mystery" hotel was in fact the Sommet des Neiges, and an even better surprise to see that booking "anonymously" we got a 50% reduction on our stay from the regular price.

This condo hotel is a timeshare place and many units are available for sale, although no one came to bother us to attend any "information session". The hotel is located literally at the foot of the mountain, within walking distance to the main ski lift, on the eastern side of the pedestrian village. We stayed in room 316, facing the quieter east side and all the other luxurious condos in the mountain. Maybe a room facing the village would have been closer to the action, but possibly to the noise as well. Our unit was spacious, clean and very functional.

The pool was okay but not great. As soon as it started to be sunny, the pool area quickly became abit crowded, but the water was nice and heated. Very nice library and lounge areas. Gym facility, play rooms with a pool, air hockey and foosball tables, and even a room for the younger ones.

One small disappointing item for a 4-star hotel: although there was 3 TVs in the unit, no LCD/Plasma screen, only older tube TVs (working just fine, however). Also, we normally carry a few DVDs for the kids to watch when they want to relax, but we couldn't find a DVD player in the room. Obviously it's only a minor annoyance.

The best thing about this hotel is it's location. It's really close to the action, restaurants and everything. Great option for family with kids. Even the extended family that came over really loved the place. Would go back, but maybe not at the regular rate. Oh, and the underground parking is not included, but not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vezich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    156
    30
    18
    5
See reviews for
304
107
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We used the resort website to book a room without knowing which hotel we were getting, so we got a good price and then were pleasantly surprised with a big suite with balcony looking out from the front of the hotel, with pleasant view of tree-filled slopes and one of cable cars. The room was very well equipped: kitchen with everything needed for full meal prep, washing machine and dryer (with some detergent provided) and even a dishwasher. The bathroom had bath and separate walk-in shower. The furnishings are more tasteful than one might expect, and had the overall feel of a cottage. We didn't really need the fireplace, but it would be great on cool evenings. Most impressive was the service. I could't get the air con to do what I wanted, and the guy from reception came straight over, at ten forty on a Saturday night, and stayed until he had fixed it, as well as replaced batteries in the TV remote. The hotel is all set up for winter sports but when we stayed the pool and gym were both good: clean, new equipment and not crowded. Internet is wireless and not particularly fast. You have to pay extra if you want to park below the hotel, otherwise you can load/unload and park for nothing about five minutes away. The hotel is located close to everything in the village, but we didn't hear any noise form pubs or restaurants. So, for the discount price we paid, very good overall.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golsonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2009

Sommet gets rates as if it were the Fairmount and WEstin, but provides none of the amenities. The location is good, right near the gondola and the rooms are large and comfortable. Still, nothing exceptional and many condo hotels for less money are as good. After the rooms and location, not much else to love. No sense complaining about service, as there is none. And despite being a huge skiier hotel, the hot tub/pool layout is no better than a typical highway Motel 6. There is just a single average size hot tub that is crowded from 4-7. I'd recommend staying in the Pedestrian Village but not paying the Sommet premium

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bgold7a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2008

We stayed in the Sommet des Neiges in september 2006 and have returned each year since then. (2007, 2008)

It's simply the best hotel in Mont Tremblant and each unit is equipped with all you need for a wonderful stay!

The staff is friendly and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Rig0d0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children all under the age of 12 years old from Louisville, KY. We had some friends that stayed here in Feb. 2007 and they highly suggested that we give this a try for our spring break.

We booked with Intrawest which is the property manager for this resort. We were pleasantly surprised at the price for a 2 bedroom with living room and kitchen overlooking the mountain slope.... so we booked it immediately. We were very excited to learn that Continental Airlines has just started direct service from Newark Airport into a small private airport in the resort area. We flew the one hour and 10 minute flight from Newark and had beautiful views of the Laurentian Mountains from the airplane. We landed at the most adorable airport in Mont Tremblant. It is a log cabin and customs, etc.. went very smoothly and quickly. There was very good organization on the airports behalf in getting all the guests onto the proper hotel shuttles that are free!! You drive approx. 35 minutes to the resort area and they drop you off directly at the front door.

Our room was #103 and could not have been better! It overlooked the slopes and the children's ski camp area so we could sit in the living room having coffee and watch the kids skiing!

From the back door of the hotel it was literally 50 feet to the nearest ski lift. There are ski lockers at the base level of the hotel where you can drop off your skis before coming up the elevator to your room. They also have a ski valet right next to the ski lift for $4 a day that will take your skis from you at the end of the day and store them for you and you don't even have to deal with them at all. We did this because with 3 tired kids it came in handy because we would have ended up carrying all the equipment into the hotel locker area and even though it was close it was a small expense that we were willing to pay to make it easier at the end of the day.

The spring skiing was amazing! There was perfectly groomed runs and for children it was perfect because they have great beginner and medium runs.

The village was so nice because all the restaurants are within a one block to 5 block area of the hotel. There are lots of different choices and they definitely do not rip you off on pricing because they are a resort. There are also 4 or 5 ski apparel places to buy anything that you forgot. There are several nice shops and spas for non skiers too.

We would DEFINITELY come back to this hotel and this resort area again. All 3 of my children say it was the best vacation we have ever taken!

  • Liked — best location
  • Disliked — no food service at the hotel
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Tyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January. What a great hotel. It was ski in/ski out. Walk out your hotel room, take the elevator down 2 floors, walk a few feet to the ski lockers, walk outside and you are at the gondola. Couldn't have been easier. Room 306 had a best view ever! Beautiful, clean, huge bathrooms and really comfortable pillows and beds. Lots of great restaurants to eat .. though a bit pricey, but it is an Intrawest Village so you can expect that. Great place to ski and relax. Only thing that would have been nice would be some sore of restaurant or deli at the hotel itself. We had a kitchen which was OK but nice to go someplace for breakfast .. there really wasn't much around for a big buffet breakfast. The Shack was expensive and only had eggs. Other hotels in the area only served buffet breakfasts to their own guests. But we just went 10 min down the road to McD's. Great trip. Would highly recommend.

  • Liked — Ski in/Ski out feature
  • Disliked — No restaurant or place to buy food in the hotel
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kpollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Went in Feb 2007 and had a great stay. Very nice place, clean and hospitable. We did have to wait for our room a little, but it was available to us earlier than the 4:30 check in time. Excellent assistance with getting luggage to our rooms. Leave skis at the car as it is easier to take them from the underground parking right to the locker room. We had a 1BR King, but it was actually on 2 floors - unusual. Good kithchen, bathroom on each floor, washer/dryer on lower BR floor. Separate tub and shower on Master BR floor. Pull out sofa bed upstairs with gas FP. Table for eating. We had a view towrads the mountain. Excellent slopeside accessibilty makes for quick in/out for lunch or snacks. Good access to village area and Cabriolet in afternoon or at night - no need to drive unless you are leaving the resort area.

We are going backagain to same place in Feb 2008. I checked all other properties, but felt this was the best value for our needs and remaining close to the slopes.

  • Liked — Location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — Having to go home
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mikemcnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#4 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sommet des Neiges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sommet des Neiges

Property: Le Sommet des Neiges
Address: 150 Chemin Au Pied Dela | Montagne, Mont Tremblant, Quebec, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#2 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Sommet des Neiges 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sommet des Neiges offre, à l'intention de toute la famille, de luxueuses suites pour le ski et l'après-ski, à seulement 100 pieds de la télécabine panoramique, en plus d'un accès direct aux sentiers de randonnée en montagne ! De la scène grandiose extérieure, faites le pas dans le magnifique hall décoré d'une bibliothèque et d'un grand foyer de pierre.Après avoir été enivrés par la beauté du paysage environnant, faites monter l'adrénaline à la salle d'exercice ou prélassez-vous dans la piscine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Sommet des Neiges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Sommet Des Neiges Hotel Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing