We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 30 August 2005

We stayed at this hotel and loved it. The deluxe room was clean and just incredible. Great location and friendly staff. Continental breakfast was delicious too. If you want a nice & peaceful place to stay...this is it!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    134
    60
    21
    9
See reviews for
139
173
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2005

I stayed with my family last weekend (19 to 21 August 2005). The reception was very good and the room was very nice. However, during our stay the cleaning staff was not very good. Our kitchenette table was not cleaned the dished were not put in the dishwasher and the staff took all of 15 minutes to clean a room that had a kitchen, dinning room, living room and two bedrooms. Very quick but not very efficient. On the last day we requested for a late checkout and we were denied this by the front desk lady stating that they needed from 11:00 to 16:00 to clean a room this size for incoming customers. WE also had two cars and were denied a second parking the last night as the front desk lady indicated that the hotel was fully booked. I went to the parking that night on three occasions and there were 5 parking spaces not being utilized. In addition there was a truck (envoy) that was taking two parking spaces. The hotel is a very good location and newly built. With the improper cleaning and the selected staff on duty the Sunday of our checkout I do not think that this will remain a favorite location for customers.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank alain_helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2005

Very enjoyable stay during late February in Tremblant's newest hotel. Comfortable beds with down duvets, well appointed kitchen, ample sized bathroom w/ lots of shelf space for la toilette. No whirlpool, but nice soaking tub. Cozy sitting area with touch button gas fireplace my daughter loved. Breakfast is as other reviewers described - o.k. Note that towels and linen changed weekly, but housekeeping very accomodating and you can request fresh towels daily. All staff very helpful and eager to please. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank aesthetic_sense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2005

Very nice hotel with lovely decor and spacious rooms. Good size lounge / kitchen / bathrooms and good facilities and furnishings. We had a 2 bed suite on 2 floors which was great. Staff were very courteous and helpful. The complementary ski valet service which meant we didn't have to carry skis back and forth every day was extremely useful.

My only slight gripes were the following :

Breakfast was OK, but nothing special - we had to take a tray and collect the food (basically bread / cereal / fruit) and take it back to the room to eat which was a bit of a pain with one tray for 4 people. Would have been nice to sit down and possibly get some hot food prior to a hard days skiing.

The air conditioning in one of our bedrooms kept coming on every 30 mins during the night and made an awful noise - woke us up every time for the first couple of nights, but after that we were so knackered from skiing we were sleeping through everything.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank fivebellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 February 2005

This boutique hotel located beside the Country Inn and Suites was absolutely wonderful. The staff were the most helpful we have encountered at any hotel... EVER!!! It is a 25 yard walk up the road to the village pedestrian streets which is unfortunate as the sidewalk is poorly shoveled but all that was excusable given the beautiful rooms, bathrooms, and amazing beds!!!! Highly recommend.
One warning: The 2-Bedroom suites are not actually King/King they are King/Queen, don't get caught. This happened to us but the hotel made it right by upgrading us into an empty 3-bedroom that had king beds... at no additional charge.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmar, NY
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2005

We stayed at Ermitage du Lac the first week of January. We loved it and would return in a heartbeat! It's a small hotel at the base of the Tremblant pedestrian village, and just about the nicest place we have ever stayed. I reserved a two-bedroom suite with a king and two queen beds. We got the equivalent of a two-story condo that had beautiful appointments, full kitchen, super comfy beds, fireplace, big comfortable sofabed and plenty of space to spread out. Both bathrooms featured rain-maker shower heads. And, it's quiet! The front desk staff are as friendly and helpful as you could ever ask for. The breakfast buffet had the usual offerings, plus some unexpected items - like prosciutto and hard-boiled eggs. You can either eat in the lounge area by the big fireplace or take food back to your suite to enjoy there. It's not ski-in, ski-out, but the walk to the cabriolet at the base is easy, and there's direct access to the pedestrian village.

About the only thing that needs improving is the outdoor hot tub - it just wasn't hot enough when we stayed there.

All in all, Tremblant clearly got this one right. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Delmarvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 November 2004

I recently had the pleasure to spend a night at the newly built Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant. The hotel was one of the most beautiful I have stayed at. The rooms are well equipped, well designed and well decorated. The staff made sure that we enjoyed our stay. Our room and the grounds were very clean and well kept. The rates are very reasonable.
The hotel is a very quick walk to the cabriolet and all shops and restaurants in the village. I am looking forward to staying there again soon.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#4 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,088 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tour des Voyageurs
Tour des Voyageurs
#22 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant

Property: Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Address: 150 chemin du Cure-Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#9 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in Tremblant between two lakes and surrounded by lush scenery, Ermitage du Lac is an idyllic spot for a couple retreat. Get closer in the upscale atmosphere of chic, contemporary urban design, with lots of room to stretch out and relax. Enjoy your romantic getaway in this clean, serene boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant Mont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing