We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ermitage du Lac
Nearby Hotels
Sommet des Neiges(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vacances Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Place St-Bernard(Mont Tremblant)
US$138
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Westin Resort & Spa(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$296
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge de la Montagne(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Embarc Tremblant(Mont Tremblant)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
185
148
67
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
148
67
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastpedestrian villagehot tubone bedroom suiteshort walkcabriolet liftboutique hotelyogurtthe breakfast areagas fireplacelarge bathroomskating rinkskiing holidaythe sofa bedtea and coffeeski valet servicefull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2007

We stayed at Ermitage for five days last August. For the most part we loved every minute of it. It is a classic boutique hotel located near the entrance to Tremblant Village. This removes much of the noise and hustle/bustle. Our 1-room suite was spacious and the beds quite comfortable. The room was clean. Other have had issues with housekeeping but we did not. The free breakfast was fine, though they ran out of fruit on a couple of occasions, The pool was a bit small but fine for our kids (then 8 and 11). What makes this hotel special, however, is the presence of a concierge on a 24/7 basis. She directed us to fine restaurants outside the "village" and was generally quite helpful. The waterfront was just across the street, where nearly every boat imaginable is available for rent.

Tremblant Village is fabulous. There are free basketball and street hockey games on the plaza, as well as free rides on the gondola to the top of the village. The restaurants and shopping are expensive, so watch your wallet, The small town of St. Jovite is a 10-minute drive away, and the restaurants there are more reasonably priced.

One final thought: It gets cool in the Laurentians beginning around mid-August. If you're looking to spend a lot of time in the water, arrive before then.....we had a rainy day where the temperature did not get above 55!!!

Stayed: August 2006
4  Thank NeedhamAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2007

I stayed at the Ermitage Du Lac for a week in early March and it was pretty good. The location was pretty good being close to the Cabriolet but just far enough away from the main drag so as not to be bothered by the noise from the bars etc. The service was pretty good although I got the impression that this depended on who you were dealing with. I witnessed one guest being ignored for ten minutes awaiting staff on reception only for him to give up and walk away, but they were always quite professional with myself. I requested to change rooms on arrival as the ventilation in my original room was making more noise than the coffee machine in reception and was allowed to view a couple before my wife and I chose the one we liked best which was pretty good. (The maintenance guy told us that the noise was normal in a number of the rooms). On the downside, we had to call maintenance to our room on a number of occassions as things stopped working or like the fire control, came away from the wall. We also found that the standard of cleaning varied from day to day. Having taken a look at some of the other hotels in th village we were generally satsified that we'd made a good choice but it was not quite up to the standards of other boutique hotels stayed in elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank littleleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2007

This hotel was a great find. Its newly built to a high standard with large rooms, a comfortable lounge area and a large underground parking area (free for residents). We booked a King Deluxe room (1 kingsize plus 1 sofa bed), which was plenty large enough and the kingsize bed was extremely comfortable. The gas fire was a nice touch, and ideal for drying out ski-wear.
However, the room was marred by a few details which you would expect them to get right:
- there was no clothes storage apart from two hanging cupboards and some tiny drawers in the bedside cabinets. Apart from a few clothes we could hang up, we ended up living out of suitcases for a week.
- the kettle didn't work (no major issue) but I mentioned this to the receptionist early on our second evening and the maintenance man came knocking on the door at 9:45pm. A reasonably quick response, but did nobody stop to think that we had two young children and were jet-lagged, so we were all asleep??
- our room had no dishwasher (as we expected, though they are provided in larger rooms), but the sink had no plug and there was nowhere to put the dishes apart from on the cooker hob. Electricity and water don't mix well!
- the sofa bed was rather uncomfortable and only had blankets. We asked for a duvet (as did another resident) but were refused.
Having said all that, I would stay there again, but in a larger room next time. The hot tub was a great place to relax and, unlike some hotels, you are not overlooked by the cabriolet lift while you are enjoying your soak.

Stayed: February 2007
7  Thank The_Biddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2007

First trip ever to Mont Tremblant. Tried to get in at Fairmont but all booked up. Came across Ermitage du Lac on Intrawest site. Took a chance. What a great spot. Loved it! We were welcomed by Alain a wonderful pleasant, and warm person who was genuinely glad to see and help us, The room was beautiful and spacious. everything we needed. Luxurious. The outdoor hot tub was amazing. Breakfast was included in our stay and these folks do a great job, not just the minimum continental, wonderful and generous variety of hot and cold breakfast items, Although not ski in ski out, we did not feel inconvenienced, complimentary valet service for ski gear was fantastic. In fact we checked out the Fairmont and we were very disappointed, As long time Fairmont customers I can say that Fairmont Tremblant does not live up to the reputation we have grown to know and love of the Fairmont. I am looking forward to returning to Tremblant and will again stay at Ermitage du Lac. restaurant suggestions, Yumada a must. Au Grappa Vin Fabulous. The Italian Place at top of the hill, (Can't remember the name) Fine Dining, Is worth the trip. Disappointed in Plus Minus, All about the presentation Flavour and service needs work.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank sceezicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2006

We stayed at this hotel in a 3-bedroom suite during our skiing vacation at Mont Tremblant in December. The rooms are very nice and upscale, beds are soft and comfortable and the service was great. Personnel is very friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast was good. It is in the pedestrian village and is only a short walk from the lifts.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Downhill_Skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews