We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour des Voyageurs - just be clear on what you are getting”
Review of Tour des Voyageurs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tour des Voyageurs
Ranked #23 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Reviewed 19 March 2013

we had an OK stay last year and they were good because we left a day early due to inclement weather and they gave us a 1 day coupon and 4 ski passes for kids.

this year our dishwasher was broken and a bunch of other things missing ,, not so good... they said they had NO other places anywhere and could not get the dishwasher replaced for 2 weeks.. miraculously the manager came in the next day and found a room exactly like ours.

they rebated us for Parking(which at many other places we get for free) and promised a further reduction for our hassle( we had to go down 3 or 4 times just to get them to move us) but we have yet to see that reduction and not likely going to see it. they also charge $12/day for wifi and it is only for 1 computer. I find this ridiculous when you are paying $250-$300/day to stay plus spending $$ in the village which also charges a 3% Tremblant tax on everything. We do to much less expensive(but clean and nice) places for hockey tournaments and get breakfast and wifi included.. . its just a big money grab... thinking we won't be going back.

Room Tip: try to see if you can get something that looks to the mountain or village.. this place is close to...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Dear JIM

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you went thought of our hotel. I have reviewed your comment with the management and we hope you will perhaps give La Tour des Voyageurs a second chance.
Sincerely
NATHALIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Tour des Voyageurs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Went there for spring break. Room wasn't ready until 1630 which is understandable since very busy but still anoying :( We were party of 4 so a little dissapointing to find the second bed was a pull out sofa. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep in. Walls were paper thin..on our first morning we were woken up by two young children crying next door at 0630. They can't do much about the soundproofing but a real second bed would be a big improvement.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjak71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Dear Cjak71

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we sincerely regret not meeting your expectations. I have already shared your comments with our management team. I really hope that you will be back at La tour des Voyageur for a second chance. Perhaps if you need more information on the rooms before your arrival please feel free to contact us.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Wife, baby and myself were disappointed by the front desk slow service. We had previously stayed a week ago and we decide to go back to Tremblant and had thought that our experience would be the same. It was not in the same league. Where does Leah was?

I had expected that this well situated building would possess consistence standard of accommodation. Sadly it did not room wasn't ready until 4:45 pm in a week day, we arrived at 3:00 pm because baby need it to be feed also the hotel wasn't busy at all. Manager was looking all this issues and didn't do nothing about it. Preferred stayed in her chair and let the the slow front desk solve the issues.

The hot-tub was dirty with cigarettes and beer cans, by the way someone throw me a empty can of beer from their balcony room. Sad very sad.Things were broken in the room, the sofabed was old, crooked and uncomfortable. Small old TV its all you got in room 379 Tour II. avoid THIS ROOM!


Liked — The View, & Parking
Disliked — Management, Front Desk


All-in-all, we will not be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Eddie D

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectation, after the great stay you had the last year.
One of the major purposes of online review is for improvement and your feedback provides us with valuable information that we can review and improve for the future.
I have already submitted your comment to the hotels, operations director.

Thank you for your comments about our employee Leah and rest a sure that I will share your comment to her.


Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We used the Tour des Voyageurs as a base for 3 days skiing in Mont Tremblant. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Cabriolet which allows pedestrians and skiers to access the upper end of the village where the ski lifts (gondola and chair lift) are located. We booked the added value package which included free ice skate loan (fun way to pass an evening) and "first tracks" which allows early access onto the gondola. Although we did not use it, there is an outdoor hot tub, a gym and a sauna.
The room was a good size for our party of three including a kitchenette. The only complaint was the absence of a hob to cook food on, we were limited to a microwave.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dongfang10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Dongfang10

I m happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at La Tour des Voyageurs. Thank you for having taken a moment to share your statisfaction. The location and the add value are a plus for a great vacation.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've been to Mont-Tremblant many, many times and never had the chance to stay at a ski-in/ski-out resort. LOVED the convenience of being right near the slopes, restaurants/bars and shops, I would do it again in a heart beat ! The only thing is that the rooms are pretty basic for the price, I wouldn't pay more than what I paid for, which was around 162.00$/night for the month of February. Most fireplaces are non functional due to an ongoing maintenance and repair program in each building. You would think they would gotten this fixed before the ski season ! Oh well, must be a really good reason I guess... If you really want one in your room and to avoid disappointment upon arrival, I would call before reserving. They do mention it on the website and also send you an e-mail after your reserve. Rented a studio which had a fully equiped kitchen, even with a dishwasher, never saw this in a hotel room before then. Room/bathroom very clean. The only thing I didn't enjoy, maybe depending where you're situated in the hotel... The walls are paper thin so try and respect your neighbors and everyone should be happy ! :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natty_d77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just spent a week skiing in Tremblant and stayed at La Tour des Voyageurs II.

La Tour is satisfactory and functional. The location is good for the Cabriolet which is the lift that takes you from resort to the base of the mountain.

We stayed in Tour II which is just across the place (2mins straight walk) from La Tour I which is where reception, the main lobby, and the heart of the hotel are located. La Tour II is pretty much just ccommodation although it has its own under ground parking, ski lockers, small mini-gym, sauna, and small hot tub (about 6 people max).

Rooms are large and functional although the gas fires in the rooms were out of action for some reason and a note displayed to that effect, which was disappointing. Our room had a fridge, sink, microwave and cupboard space but no cooker. The fridge had a small freezer compartment which was not cold enought to store ice cream - we had to use the balcony for that (-20C). Also when it gets to -20C outside the heating struggles so be prepared to be a bit cooler than you would normally be when in the room. This is where the fire would have helped. It also made it more difficult to dry out boots and gloves etc (hair dryer in bathroom was essential).


Noise from adjacent rooms is an issue so beware. We had some noisy neighbours who clearly had jet-lag as their conversations started at 0600 most mornings. We had connecting doors to both sides which were locked but not sound proof in any way.

Housekeeping is a bit up and down. Sometimes they arrived at 0900 and other days at around 1600. Their attention to detail is not great but they did the basics. For example, they replenished the coffee but not the filter papers.

Tremblant village itself is surprisingly a small resort. We found it expensive to eat out and the quality very varied and the choice after a few days fairly limiting. The skiing though is fine as is the level of piste etc. The ski school is excellent.

In summary, La Tour II is ok but has its limitations. Based on conversations I had with others staying elsewhere there are + and - with all the accommodations so do your research and make a judgement on what really matters to you for your ski break.

Room Tip: Make sure you have quiet neighbours.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoderickSpode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We enjoyed our two nights at Tour II with our two young children. The front desk staff were friendly and professional and the service was efficient. We parked our van very conveniently under the hotel and stored our ski equipment in our vehicle. We noted that ski lockers were available and easily accessible. The hotel is truly ski in and ski out. We donned our ski boots at our van parked under the hotel and carried our skis up the stairs and maybe 200 ft to the gondola to ride up to the top of the village and then got on the main lift to the top of the mountain. At the end of the day we skiied right back to the door of the hotel. It was super convenient. Our room was an average hotel room, but clean with a microwave, small fridge, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. Had we known all this was available, we would have bought more food. There are restaurants and a general store in the village, but families with young children are advised to bring food with them eat morning and night either to supplement a meal out or in place of. Our room overlooked the village and the spa was one floor below--all conveniently located. This hotel is mostly very quiet at night with few revellers arriving after midnight. I would highly recommend this hotel to families with young children.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#16 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
0.0 mi away
Ermitage du Lac
Ermitage du Lac
#14 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tour des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour des Voyageurs

Address: 151 Chemin du Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £88 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tour des Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour des Voyageurs, Les Suites Tremblant’s most visited hotel and the rendez-vous for Tremblant’s major gatherings. A must for families, groups and conventioneers, this hotel is known for its warm welcome and friendly, uncompromising service. You will also have access to Starbucks Coffee located at the lobby level, a bike rental shop and many road and mountain biking trails, footsteps away. You’re part of the family here, so come in our hotel newly renovated and make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tour des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Des Voyageurs Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tour Des Voyageurs Mont Tremblant
La Tour Des Voyageurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing