We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in the village”
Review of Tour des Voyageurs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tour des Voyageurs
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Good location in the village”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The hotel is located right at the base of the Cabriolet which is a small lift that takes you to the base of the main gondolas. It's in a good location right in the heard of the Tremblant village. We booked a 2 bedroom condo for 5 of us. The layout of the rooms had one room with one queen bed and the other room with two beds (doubles I think?). There is also a sofa bed in the living room which we didn't use. The rooms have a mini kitchen so you can easily bring food up for your stay while on your ski holiday. We ended up eating in for our breakfast and dinners the whole stay. Grocery prices are quite high in Tremblant village but you can grab your groceries at the few large grocery stores about 15 minutes just before you hit Tremblant (it's right off the highway you'll pass by them coming up from Montreal) and the pricing is much more normal.

There is a hot tub at the property but we didn't get a chance to use it. There are storage lockers where you can put your skis in and they do provide you with a lock as well. Wi-fi unfortunately at the property was not free and quite pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Gord MTL

We really appreciate you taking the time to post positive comment –it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy our facilities and make the most of it. We always do the most we can to make expectations happen. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    151
    114
    60
    34
See reviews for
179
129
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed during Easter 2013 long weekend.

We had a one bedroom with two queen beds suite. The suite has a full kitchen. Two new TVs. Everything was working. Except the fireplace but we were warned about that at the time of booking. It is an old and a bit worn hotel but it served its purpose being a place to sleep after an exhausting day of skiing and eat breakfast and lunch. For dinner we would go to Creperie Catherine (or as we call it "the pancake place"). Ski lockers are nice as we did not have to carry the wet equipment to the room. The locks were free. Underground parking was $12 CAD and I was told to put the parking tag in the visible place or the car will be towed away. Free parking is outside in a designated area.

The hotel is at the entrance (about 20 m from the hotel) to Le Cabriolet - a short lift that takes you to the base lifts. Very convenient.

Overall we had a great time skiing. I guess the key thing is to ski as much as you can :-) Next time we will come to this same hotel in February as we like a bit colder weather.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVPtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear EVPTRIP
Thank you for posting your honest feedback about your recent visit at our hotel. I’m glad to hear that the majority of your stay was satisfactory and that you had a great time skiing , we did have a wonderful season. We hope to see you next year!
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mascouche, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We had planned a week-end gateway to finish an absolutely fantastic ski season. Check-in was smooth and the staff was friendly.

We had a closed bedroom with a kitchen and living room area. I think it is wise to upgrade and have a kitchen even if you only plan to have breakfast there or come back after ski to have a drink as everything is very expensive in Tremblant.

After reading so many reviews about the noise we were scared but I have to admit that it never bothered us and the hotel was almost full. The beds are ok but the pillows are awful. The room was very clean.

You have access to the spa and indoor pool. There is a ski locker area on the first floor to put your skis and poles and you can borrow the lock for free during your stay. There is indoor parking available at an extra charge, approximately $12 per day.

Disappointed with the few channels available on TV.

Excellent location as you are only a few steps to the gondola that brings you right to the bottom of the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The hotel looks very old fashioned and older then it is. Internet is not free, but if you need it there are few cafes with good wi fi connection. One is in the hotel, building one.
Watch out for your stuff: ipad, ipods, bottles of wine, whisky.. might end up in the garbage and disappear.. just try to avoid headache.. Also, if parking a car in the hotel underground garage you must display parking tag.. or a car might end up towed. You will get it back, for a few hundred bucks, one day less on the hill, and less love for this beautiful winter destination.
Ohh, yes, don't forget to bring with you a pad lock for a ski locker. :)

Room Tip: Try to book rooms on the hotel web site, or calling it. You will save over hundred bucks. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank more-mornari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear more mornari
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We sincerely regret not meeting your expectation. If you had any issue concerning your personal effect disappearing I would encourage you to call directly the manager of the hotel so they can inquire more about this situation.
We always take these allegations very seriously and please call the hotel.
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay- we were worried after reading a couple soggy reviews a day before we arrived. But the customer service was lovely, the hotel was clean and it was located right at the bottom of the village next to the pedestrian gondola. The beds were not exactly luxurious but the room was very cosy and felt homey. My only disappointment was that while I was excited to find we had an updated flat screen tv, any room with a new tv did not have in room movies. So you either had new tv with basic cable or a small old tube tv with pay per view ;) Our room was right next to the main floor elevator- we could hear every thing and everyone above and around us but we were not phased. There was one incident with loud intoxicated young adults in the hallway in the middle of the night. The staff handled it professionally and were right on top of it. I would definitely stay here again- we got a discount of over $200.00 for booking early and staying 3 or more nights. Great value, good experience. We would return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squidgee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

we had an OK stay last year and they were good because we left a day early due to inclement weather and they gave us a 1 day coupon and 4 ski passes for kids.

this year our dishwasher was broken and a bunch of other things missing ,, not so good... they said they had NO other places anywhere and could not get the dishwasher replaced for 2 weeks.. miraculously the manager came in the next day and found a room exactly like ours.

they rebated us for Parking(which at many other places we get for free) and promised a further reduction for our hassle( we had to go down 3 or 4 times just to get them to move us) but we have yet to see that reduction and not likely going to see it. they also charge $12/day for wifi and it is only for 1 computer. I find this ridiculous when you are paying $250-$300/day to stay plus spending $$ in the village which also charges a 3% Tremblant tax on everything. We do to much less expensive(but clean and nice) places for hockey tournaments and get breakfast and wifi included.. . its just a big money grab... thinking we won't be going back.

Room Tip: try to see if you can get something that looks to the mountain or village.. this place is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear JIM

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you went thought of our hotel. I have reviewed your comment with the management and we hope you will perhaps give La Tour des Voyageurs a second chance.
Sincerely
NATHALIE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Went there for spring break. Room wasn't ready until 1630 which is understandable since very busy but still anoying :( We were party of 4 so a little dissapointing to find the second bed was a pull out sofa. It was extremely uncomfortable to sleep in. Walls were paper thin..on our first morning we were woken up by two young children crying next door at 0630. They can't do much about the soundproofing but a real second bed would be a big improvement.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjak71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Guest Relations Manager at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 24 March 2013
Dear Cjak71

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we sincerely regret not meeting your expectations. I have already shared your comments with our management team. I really hope that you will be back at La tour des Voyageur for a second chance. Perhaps if you need more information on the rooms before your arrival please feel free to contact us.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tour des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour des Voyageurs

Property: Tour des Voyageurs
Address: 151 Chemin du Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tour des Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour des Voyageurs, Les Suites Tremblant’s most visited hotel and the rendez-vous for Tremblant’s major gatherings. A must for families, groups and conventioneers, this hotel is known for its warm welcome and friendly, uncompromising service. You will also have access to Starbucks Coffee located at the lobby level, a bike rental shop and many road and mountain biking trails, footsteps away. You’re part of the family here, so come in our hotel newly renovated and make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tour des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Des Voyageurs Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tour Des Voyageurs Mont Tremblant
La Tour Des Voyageurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing