We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Property in Great Location”
Review of Tour des Voyageurs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tour des Voyageurs
Ranked #22 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Average Property in Great Location”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This property offers the convenience of being located directly next to the cabriolet which will take you directly to the gondola at the base of Mont Tremblant's ski slopes. The rooms are okay but not nearly as nice as other properties in the village. The value is good. The studio room I was in had a fireplace that was not working. The bathroom was very tight. It was very difficult to open the door and exit the room without backing almost into the bathtub. The towels were old and worn. During my stay one had a fairly large visible hole and another was stained badly. The bed mattress was comfortable but they do not use fitted sheets so it could become a little uncomfortable if you move around while you sleep. The TV in the room had a decent mix of stations and plenty of music options but interestingly they did not offer ESPN. They property offers an outdoor hot tub and an indoor changing area adjacent to it. They have indoor heated parking below the property which is a good benefit. The room does not offer breakfast as some other properties do. My room also had a couch, table and chairs and a kitchen with a full refrigerator and dishwasher. All in all my stay here was pleasant and I would recommend this property for those looking for a low price option to stay in the village.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaloneBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    151
    114
    60
    35
See reviews for
179
130
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

When we went to check in it was noted that they made a mistake and did not have a room for the first night of our three night stay. The staff went out of their way to find a beautiful condo on the slopes at no cost to us, for the ENTIRE 3 days.

Staff were kind, courteous, went out of their way to accommodate us.

Was a wonderful experience. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Janet

Thank you very much for your positive words.I hope that we will have the chance
to see you again very soon!!
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Excelent hotel, very nice room, big. Friendly staff. Super nice pool and hot tub.
Really well located in the middle of the village, close to the gondola to go up hill.
Not a fancy hotel, but very cosy and comfortable. Parking on site.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Daniel R
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at La tour des Voyageurs.We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were up in Mont-Tremblant for an Iron Man race. We had booked very early (a year in advance) and requested a room close to the finish line. The staff was very accomodating and we could not have had a better placed room. The hotel was very clean and the staff were nice. We declined room cleaning (only there 2 nights) and they were still very accomodating when we needed toiletries and such. No cleaning saves $/ night. There is a mini fridge, microwave, toaster and sink for making snacks. This hotel is very expensive but seems very comparable to the rest of the Village of Mont-Tremblant. There are 2 towers and they connect under ground. There is a pool and hot tub and they are in good working order, just a bit small. We had our whole family up and were in 2 rooms in this hotel and a few in another. Overall we were happy with our experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikol86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Outside of couple employees, nothing good about this hotel. Outdated and outlived furniture, dirty and smelly everywhere.

The room cleaning only meant fixing the bed and replacing towels, but no dusting or vacuuming...

The first room we got was not cleaned up from the previous occupant, so we had to move our luggage around couple times.

...one of the worst hotels I have ever been to...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations publiques at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Dotmi
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel.Rest assured that your comments have been passed to the hotel management.
Sincerely
Nathalie Juster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we found the last guests garbage/recycling had not been removed from the room. Called front desk and just a simple 'ok' and not removed until 4 pm the next day!! The room was freezing cold the first night, asked housekeeping for extra blankets, they were brought but taken away when the room was made up, so no extra blankets the second night either. Room was not made up until 4 pm despite a call to front desk. Shower very dirty!! Coffee supposed to be complementary in room, but not restocked, phone call at 0630 to front desk for coffee had a desk clerk laugh into the phone and tell me to come get it myself! For the price this hotel service is terrible!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jkms0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie J, Responsable relations clients at Tour des Voyageurs, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Dear Jkms0316
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I am sorry to hear of your experience
and apologize that there was no follow up. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me in my inbox message of trip advisor.
Sincerely
Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We're just wrapping up another stay at Mont Tremblant and had a great time. Last year we lucked out by having a ground floor room with a terrace and direct access to the pool ( so convenient with little ones). Despite booking in March and requesting the same area. We were unsuccessful. ;-( Regardless, the staff were great at helping us find a room. Overall, the room and amenities suited our family well. The choice to eat in not only saved us money but, also saved our sanity (sometimes eating out with a toddler isn't so fun). The one bedroom suite also worked well - allowing he kids to get to bed while still having a space to hangout.

All in all, great week away. I'm sure we'll be booking again for another summer getaway next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.2 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#17 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,069 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tour des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tour des Voyageurs

Property: Tour des Voyageurs
Address: 151 Chemin du Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tour des Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tour des Voyageurs, Les Suites Tremblant’s most visited hotel and the rendez-vous for Tremblant’s major gatherings. A must for families, groups and conventioneers, this hotel is known for its warm welcome and friendly, uncompromising service. You will also have access to Starbucks Coffee located at the lobby level, a bike rental shop and many road and mountain biking trails, footsteps away. You’re part of the family here, so come in our hotel newly renovated and make yourself at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tour des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tour Des Voyageurs Hotel Mont Tremblant
Tour Des Voyageurs Mont Tremblant
La Tour Des Voyageurs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing