We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great relaxing vacation”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Large complex with three swimming areas. There is one whirpool reserved for adults only.
They have a great pool with a water slide for the kids. two tennis courts. It is so big that you have to drive from one section to the other. Condos are large well equipped with full kitchen and BBQ on the poarch. It's a great place if you are just a couple or if you are there with kids.

The view of Mont Tremblant is spectacular.

Great to spend sometime in nature away from the action.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triptrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    193
    71
    44
    40
See reviews for
190
160
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a terrible hotel. I have pictures to substantiate my claims. We were given a gift certificate and the people who gave it to us gave us two nights and a dinner based on ratings given on web sites and EXPEDIA.
We were promised a view of the lake. instead we got a unit that overlooked other units. The back patio had cheap furniture on it, and was covered with weeds in between the cracks in the patio. To the right was a garden filled with weeds and just beyond that, garbage. To top it off it had a small rug badly frayed.
inside the shower curtain was missing 3 rings and the bar was bent down so when you closed it it all went back in the middle. No protection for the floor. The bathroom sink was finished nicely in, Oh I forgot there was no finish left on it. Finally the bath /shower facet was broken.
In the living room there was more frayed rugs, scratched furniture, missing light bulbs in the kitchen. Wonderful.
The front patio had assorted garbage that had been there for who knows how long. And in the morning, there was garbage piled on the neighbouring units stairs.
Finally the unit did have a fireplace complete with a sign stating "DO NOT USE!'
This is a hotel which is a bunch of condos that have been sold to people who then have the hotel rent out their units.
We complained to the night manager, who agreed it was kind of a dump. He said he would try to move us for the second night.
We paid for two nights but could not get out of there fast enough.
The only good thing about the entire premise was the restaurant and the wait staff. Food was good - not great, and the wait staff in the restaurant was GREAT.
We have traveled extensively and can easily distinguish a well rated hotel from this hole in the ground .There are a lot of very good hotels in Mt Tremblant. This is not one of them. Do not take a chance, find another place

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Once our maintenance staff has been notified of these issues, it was repaired within minutes.. To get such a poor review is quite discouraging for our hard-working crew. I can affirm that our resort is not overrated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mont Tremblant hotels

Toronto
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

There are quite a few small condominium buildings spread over a large area. Some of them are larger and newer than others. The unit we stayed in was an older unit that was about half way up the mountain. It was well equipped and offered a lovely view from the patio. We spent a lot of time on the covered patio and were able to watch a large variety of birds, a visiting groundhog and a deer who ambled by. The bedrooms were a little small but the beds were comfortable. There is a fairly well maintained swimming pool close by and we enjoyed our morning swim. On the weekend the pool is busy with children, but during the week we often had the pool to ourselves.The hills and the stairs going up to the Condo would make it difficult for anyone who has trouble with walking. We did not have any problem with noise but the walls were thin and sounds traveled easily.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebud32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review. As far as sound insulation is concerned, walls are very thick and soundproof. In summertime, open windows can make you think that walls are thin because you could here the sound from the nearby appartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at Cap-Tremblant from July 11 to 13, family of five in a two-bedroom unit. As we were checking in, the folks ahead in line were complaining to management about being stuck in a sub-par (walkout) basement unit. Couldn't help but think that I was glad it was them, not us.

Lo and behold, when we finally made it to our unit, we too were on the lower floor. Karma.

The condo itself was just o.k. Big enough to accommodate us, but nothing that would blow anyone away. A little dated, but it would do the trick. Bedrooms a decent size. And admittedly a goog enough view from the small backyard terrace. The real disappointment came in the evening, when the guests above us arrived. Even just walking normally in their unit translated into loud stomping below. Regular volume conversations resonated through our ceiling with alarming clarity. By no means were they rowdy, yet it appeared that way. At $230/night, you would think you could sit in your own place in peace.

Second, while the pools are pleasant, they can be a long walk from your condo depending on which building you are in. Ours was at least a 10-minute walk away, uphill on the main road that leads to the reception. Not exactly thrilling to make that trek with three kids aged 7-5-3, what with some cars speeding up and down the hill within close proximity. Would have been nice if they had nature trails that led from all condo buildings to the pools. We used the pool twice, and on the second day (checking out at 11 a.m.), we returned to the condo post-pool at precisely 9.58 a.m., to find that our keycard was demagnetized, so locked out. From our unit, 166-9 if my memory is correct, it would be at least a 30-minute uphill walk to reception to rectify the situation. Thankfully, the folks in the neighbouring condo exited just as I was about to climb the mountain, and generously offered the use of their phone to call reception. On the plus-side, the maintenance man showed up within five minutes to let us in.

All told, for the price per night, and the inconveniences of paperthin walls and pools at quite a distance, would suggest paying the extra $30-$40/night to stay directly in the village where everything is right outside your door.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chubbs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Yes, this review is disappointing because some facts are exaggerated. Our units are well insulated. The sound that you would hear from another unit would come from open windows or patio doors not from the walls. As for the distances, Cap Tremblant is a 200 acres resort with three pool areas. The longest it would take to get to the nearest pool is 5 minutes and the furthest is 10 minutes. The Reception is less than 10 minutes walking from any building not 30 minutes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had a great time here. The kids loved the pool area and had fun going down the waterside. The pool was supervised with a lifeguard - two when it was busy. Our condo was nice and spacious offering a great view. The kitchen was well equipped and the appliances were in good working order. Nice patio and the barbecue was clean and the tank was full. While there is no air we found it cool at night. I brought one small fan from home but never really needed it and the bedroom had a ceiling fan which did a good job cooling down the room. We plan on going back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kane40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for this nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This is a beautiful remote location, the horticulture and location is excellent. As far as the accommodation is concerned its far under par. The rooms have zero air conditioning, after speaking with someone they offered to switch our room to another room without air conditioning? They took an hour to get to us, ag that time it was almost midnight.

They allowed noisy parties until 5:00am without anyone by to ask them to be quiet. The rooms are out dated and over priced.

We went to the on site restaurant to get breakfast and of course, closed on weekends.

My relaxing weekend turned into a stressful Friday night. I left in the morning and of course with no financial reimbursement for the night we did and didn't stay.

Choose somewhere else to go!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123456789677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for writing this review so that our future clients are aware of the situation. Also please contact me to discuss a compensation for the night you did not stay. We do not have AC because the highest average nightly temperature for July and August is 16 degree Celsius and the units are designed to get the wind through the units; there is no corridor and always a patio door and/or a window on each end in order to get the fresh air through the units. There are ceiling fans in each room and additional pedestal fans upon request are available if the temperature goes higher. We strongly suggest to open windows during the night and close them during the day to keep the freshness inside. This being said, on rare occasions nights may be warmer than average and without wind leaving the units not as comfortable as desired as was your case. When you witness noisy behaviors, please reach Front Desk, we have staff 24/7 who will intervene promptly. As far as the on-site restaurant Il Pinnacolo is concerned, please note that dinners are served every night from 5:00 PM to 10:00 PM except Monday-Tuesday and a Brunch is served every Sunday morning from 9:00 AM till 1:00 PM. There are plenty of good restaurants close to the resort that are opened every morning to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My fiance and I stayed here during the Canada Day Long weekend. We stayed in a one bedroom suite. We were located in 225-4. We couldn't have been more happy with this resort! The Service was great, the staff was friendly, and our suite was very clean! Everything about here was perfect!

The pools were great! The adults only pool was very cold though, which was disappointing because its such a great pool, that could be enjoyed more if it was a little warmer!

The only suggestion that I have towards the resort is to maybe enforce the rules when it comes to the no pet policy. I saw numerous dogs there, and there was even a family above us that had a dog which constantly barked if the family left. We also had an issue where they would let their dog pee on the balcony and just throw water to clean it. This was unfortunate for us, as the water and pee dripped through the deck boards and soaked our balcony and patio set, and we weren't able to enjoy it until it dried. We did however call the front desk, once we realized what was happening and they resolved the issue of the deck very quickly...the barking was a different story though.

Room Tip: Try and request a room close to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymond, General Manager at Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Sorry for the dog story. This resort is a condo-hotel resort. Guests cannot bring their pets but owners can. This situation should not have happened and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,529 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,071 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort

Property: Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort
Address: 400, rue du Mont Plaisant, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cap Tremblant Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Tremblant Mountain Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Hotel Mont Tremblant
Wyndham Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing