We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at Chateau Beauvallon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our stay at this hotel was outstanding! The staff are very friendly. Very helpful with us as our French is very poor! The hotel is located very close to Mont Tremblant. We hiked in the area at both Mont Tremblant and also Mont Tremblant National Park,. Both within close driving distance from hotel. We went during off season and therefore Monday and Tuesday, did not have dining available. However they welcomed you with fresh fruit, muffins and coffee each morning in the lobby. Our room had the ablility to make our own meals. The rooms were very clean.

Room Tip: We choose a one bedroom suite with an option of preparing our own meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We take pride at providing the best possible vacation experience for all our guests. Our hotel location allows indeed great flexibility in terms of accessing the many activities and venues our destination has to offer. After a great day of outdoor adventure, we like to think Chateau Beauvallon is the best place to relax and unwind in a wonderful setting. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Whent there two couples primarely for golfing, enjoyed every minute of our stay. Staff is very helpfull and appear to enjoy working there. Rooms where spacious and extra clean. Hotel is in the middle of the action between the town the mountain and the golfs.Plenty of free parking and complementary shuttle will take you all around.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your golf vacation at our hotel. Our entire team is devoted to Château Beauvallon and this is seen in through the different services offered. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom family suite, the suite has a full kitchenette, dining area, two washrooms, living room area has a beautiful fireplace, the balcony has sitting area too and we can see the lake, swimming pool from our balcony, the whole suite was comfortable and clean.

The bellhop Daniel was very friendly and helpful. He was so nice to us much better than the front desk staff.

We enjoyed the hotel outdoor and indoor pool and so relaxed hot tub, and they had a life guard on site.

We drove to the village about 5 mins driving, just used shuttle in the late afternoon one day, the shuttle service was convenient.

We didn't really have a chance to eat in the restaurant, as my friend has cancer she didn't trust outside food, she tried to bring her nanny with us and cooked our own homemade meals.

We stayed for 4 days but my daughter was so sad before checking out. She said this was the best hotel ever. She is like that, always like the hotels better than any sightseeing. We will try to be back to this hotel for her.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilovetravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience. I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed our cozy 2-bedrrom family suite as well as our amenities. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

we stayed in a 2 bedroom family suite. Two separate spacious bedrooms with separate bathrooms. excellent living room and balcony over viewing the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and the lake. The hotel location is absolutely beautiful, very peaceful. loved the private lake and an easy access from hotel.
The rooms were very clean and nicely designed. The beds were very comfortable, actually wanted to take one home with me.The Kitchenette was cute, with all the necessary things one might need to have a nice, easy stay and if fancy preparing a breakfast for everyone:)
This hotel made my reunion with my family in Canada a very memorable trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank asal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. We take great pride in offering luxurious accommodations and great value. We are thankful you chose Chateau Beauvallon for a memorable family reunion. I am pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed our 2-bedroom suites. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We made a reservation in this hotel... arrive at 13h15 room not ready.. disappointing, even by trevelling a lot, it does not happen very often... so we decide to have lunch there... nothing to eat ... ah ok we will go to the beautiful village of Tremblant...to come back at 16h well room not available still... very disappointing we cancelled everything not to go back ever again... Forgot to say 260 $ for one room.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear guest, I am disappointed to hear that you encountered issues regarding your room at the moment of check-in. As most with most hotels, we guaranty are rooms for 4:00 pm however on extremely rare occasions there may be exceptions where it may sometimes take a little longer. Our restaurant is open for daily in prime season for dinner and Wednesday to Sunday in shoulder season. We are always happy to let guest check in as soon as they arrive in the afternoon and the vast majority of them do. I am sorry that you did not have a chance to stay with us and truly enjoy your stay. I can assure you I have shared your comments with our housekeeping manager. We hope that you will consider Château Beauvallon again in the future Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The staff at Chateau Beauvallon were very pleasant and helpful. They went out of their way to accommodate me and provided excellent services. I came to Mont-Tremblant for the Ironman race, and they were awesome to congratulate us and give us special consideration, ie, our bikes and transportation if needed. I came back to see a big Ironman banner in the lobby after the race which was very nice of them.

It was less than 2 miles to the center of the Village, so easy to drive down there, or bike or run. The amenities where perfect, as I was able to cook simple meals in the room for convenience, and had good internet access. They also had nice muffins and plenty of coffee for breakfast! The pool was nice, and used the gym a bit for my legs after the race. Enjoyed having some cold drafts at the bar a few times, and excellent sushi btw.! I had a crab roll one night and it was amazing.

Definitely would stay there again. It really made the trip extra fun and wonderful. Merci Beau Coup! < they also put up with my bad french.

Room Tip: I stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear guest, thank you for sharing such a positive review. I am very pleased that your stay was a success and I will pass on your comments to my team. It so inspiring for all of us to see athletes such as you participates to this incredible Ironman event. We know how much dedication is required for you to take part to the event and we are glad to be part of it. Being a lake front hotel with all the amenities and right on the bike course makes Chateau Beauvallon a great venue for all athletes, Congratulation for being and Ironman. We look forward to seeing you again for Ironman 2014! Merci et à bientôt. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Nice stay, but not a luxury hotel. We were visiting for Ironman Mont-Tremblant which was handy because we were on the race course. It was very helpful that the hotel provided a shuttle and it started very early which was much appreciated!

The hotel itself doesn't have a lot of extras, especially for the price. The gym is very small and is shared with vending machines (odd). The bar is ok - my experience wasn't great since I was consistently ignored by the barman who actually ended up delivering room-service as I stood and waited for him. (The helpful chef had to come out and serve me, thanks!) I didn't eat at the main dining room, but did want to order bar food which doesn't exist. Neither do they serve breakfast, just muffins and a coffee machine.

The rooms were decent with a nicely equipped kitchen. No complaints there.

Overall, it was sufficient but I would not rush back. If I was to return to Mont-Tremblant I would look into the hotels in the village. Better views, options for coffee, restaurant etc close by without having to drive, and likely no more expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your sharing your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed the free shuttle service offered to guests during the Ironman competition. I have taken note of your feedback and will be discussing your comments with the appropriate team members. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,719 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
577 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#7 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
376 reviews
2 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Address: 6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £91 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just five minutes -3km (2mi.) from the Tremblant ski resort, on a vast, private, lakeside property where guests can relax and enjoy indoor, outdoor pool & hot tub, cross country skiing & snow showing right from our door step. Whether a romantic retreat, ladies-only getaway or enjoyable family vacations, we take care of every little detail. We have a charming restaurant & bar with a menu of epicurean delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Beauvallon Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Chateau Beauvallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing