We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect ski holiday hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Chelsea, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect ski holiday hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel has everything in one spot. Spacious suites with kitchens and separate bedrooms, out door hot tub, indoor pool, exercise area, restaurant, shuttle to the hill, ski storage, beautiful surroundings, fireplaces in the lounge area - just great! If you are not interested in staying in the village, but are looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly place to rest your tired ski legs and make your own breakfast before heading out the next morning - this is it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_cannot_sit_still
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, Directeur général at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing such a positive review of Château Beauvallon. Being located just 5 minutes from the ski hill permits us to be close to the action but in a calm and unique natural setting. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back soon! Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    190
    74
    36
    25
See reviews for
319
294
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My family and I have been vacationing at Chateau Beauvallon for the past 3 years, we enjoy the beautiful décor of the suites, the location is outstanding, the staff are always more than accommodating. Valet service provided every half hour to the ski slopes, lockers to store your equipment. We look forward to returning again next year for our annual family skiing vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SabbyBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, Directeur général at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your continued confidence in Château Beauvallon. I am very pleased that we are your preferred lodging in Mont-Tremblant. I will pass on your comments to all our staff. We look forward to your annual skiing vacation to welcome you back! Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My brother and his wife were given two nights stay for her 60 th birthday .everything we ate had strong spices on the very small portions and was overwhelming.The prices were very high and the addition of TWENTY DOLLARS JUST because the men ordered beef. We were not told about the additional price.They gave the wrong order to the men .one wanted medium, the second one well done.The dessert was cold and am sure it was made a few days prior.
Their breakfast was a small muffin. juice and coffee.. All in all the food was well below standard

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, Directeur général at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest, It always disappoints me to read that a guest did not enjoy his experience at our restaurant. Our Prime Steak Sushi Bar Restaurant is known to provide memorable dinning experiences; your comments have been communicated to our chef. We take pride at running our operation with integrity and such all rates are indicated in our menu included the rate for beef. We provide complimentary coffee 24 /7 and as well as complimentary muffins and fruits in the morning but we never market this service as a breakfast.
Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We were very impressed with the room size and comfort, absolutely fantastic, nice decor and upmarket toiletries. There were plenty of towels including pool towels and the kitchenette was well equipped for basic cooking. The room,kitchenette and bathrooms were spotlessly clean. The hotel staff were efficient and friendly, though service in the restaurant was slow for no apparent reason. The food in the restaurant was high quality and expensive. The location of the hotel is excellent and there is a shuttle into the Tremblant resort. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and it is located next to a very pretty lake. A breakfast offering of something other than muffins would be an improvement at this level of hotel (even croissants would be better). Apart from that cannot recommend highly enough, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CordieBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, Directeur général at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you and your guests enjoyed your stay. I have taken note of the points you have made and will make sure to discuss them in our next department head meeting. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My worst experience at a reception. I have had better customer service trying to check into an overcrowded flight at the airport during a snowstorm. Unfortunately the hotel reception is the reception for all the condo and cottage rentals in the area, which take significantly longer to process. 45 mins to check into a hotel in a crowded line is not my way of kicking off a weekend trip. The staff was rude and unwilling to change their approach. In summary I really do not recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear guest. We thank you for sharing your comments and we deeply apologise that the check in process was not faster for you. When you checked in on Saturday October 12, the main highway leading to the Mont Tremblant resort was closed due to an accident. When it was reopened, everyone who had been demobilized due to the incident arrived at the same time, which caused unfortunate delays at our front desk. Although our guests were extremely understanding in recognition of the unique situation, we sincerely apologize that we could not check you in faster and we take full responsibility for it. Our Director of Sales & Marketing personally met with your wife and later on with you before you checked out to address the concerns which you had. We appreciated your constructive comments and we are pleased you appreciated the rest of your stay with us and everything else that the hotel has to offer. We strive to provide the best possible experience to all our guests and the fact that the satisfaction level from our guests is rated at 97% demonstrates that we care tremendously about customer care. We constantly look for ways to improve our operations and we are humbled to have been selected as one of the top 500 hotels worldwide, by Expedia Insider select, and the only Mont Tremblant hotel to receive such a prestigious accolade. Once again, thank you for your review , it will contribute in making us an ever better lodging option moving forward. Sincerly, Françoise Reynier - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I can't say enough good things about Chateau Beauvallon. Maybe the fact that it's just too far from me to visit as often as i'd like?

I visited with girlfriends and we had a lovely time. The room was gorgeous and plenty large for the three of us, the staff was kind and incredibly helpful, and the facilities were all well-kept and enhanced our stay. We were particularly fond of the pool, which certainly gave us the relaxing vacation we were looking for.

The hotel shuttle to the mountain was an unexpected surprise and incredibly convenient. In addition, our driver gave us some great advice on activities and other things to do in the area.

We were all planning to come back before we even checked out. I can't wait to bring my whole family to Chateau Beauvallon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDFTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest, thank you for sharing your positive experience with others. Our goal at Château Beauvallon is to make our guests feel right at home yet with the luxury of getting pampered. I am very pleased that your stay was a success and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at Chateau Beauvallon and couldn't be more pleased. We booked a 1 bedroom suite which worked out perfectly for our group of 3. The suite came equipped with a separate bedroom with king size bed plus private bath, fully equipped kitchenette which we took full advantage of, nice size living room with a pull down murphy bed, dinette set for 4 and another full size washroom, lovely size balcony with 4 piece patio set. We had a view of the lake, pool, hot tub and in the distance a wonderful view of trees in "peak" fall colours! The Chateau provided free shuttle service to the "village" which was just a short distance away. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Each morning there was a generous supply of fresh muffins, juice, fruit and coffee. As a previous review did state, the only negative I would make a comment on was that the bedroom lighting was very dim. Overall experience was great and we would definitely stay again! Thanks Chateau Beavallon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinyttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateaubeauvallon, General Manager at Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest, I am always pleased to hear such a positive review. We are located only minutes away from the pedestrian village in a very quiet and peaceful environment. Our guests do get to enjoy our free shuttle service which can bring them where they desire. I must admit our 24 hour self serve coffee station and complimentary muffins in the morning has been a hit since we put it into place last winter. We definitely look forward to having you back in the near future. Sincerely, Françoise Reynier, Château Beauvallon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.9 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant

Property: Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Address: 6385 Montee Ryan, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#3 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just five minutes -3km (2mi.) from the Tremblant ski resort, on a vast, private, lakeside property where guests can relax and enjoy indoor, outdoor pool & hot tub, cross country skiing & snow showing right from our door step. Whether a romantic retreat, ladies-only getaway or enjoyable family vacations, we take care of every little detail. We have a charming restaurant & bar with a menu of epicurean delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Chateau Beauvallon Hotel Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Chateau Beauvallon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing