We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pimbina Spa & Massage
Ranked #6 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We had a great time in Tremblant and at the Pimbina. The room was clean and breakfast delicious. Access to the spa provided us with much needed relaxation time. The B&B is located between downtown Saint-Jovite and the Mont-Tremblant village, which gives access in just 10 minutes to both areas. There is also a bus stop right in front of the B&B that allows you to go to Tremblant without having to drive. Very convenient if you want to have more than a glass of wine with your dinner !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gossantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantal b, Responsable réception at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.

we really appreciate that you took time to wrot this comments and we hope to see you back soon!
ChantalB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    19
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
10
85
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here for two nights. All in all, it was nice.

The bed was okay, but the sheets were unreal. I wanted to ask the host what they were so I could buy them at home. Softest sheets I've ever felt.

We used the hot tub as well. It was great! It's enclosed by a mesh tent so you don't get eaten alive at night.

We didn't add the breakfast on to our stay so I'm not sure how the food is.

They have a fridge in the main area for everyone to use.

The rooms were pretty small, but not too small by any means. The room I stayed in had a bathroom, bed, chair and dresser.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room upstairs but got a glimpse of the one room on the main floor - it's signific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantal b, Propriétaire at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We were very pleased to read your review regarding your last stay at Le Pimbina Spa & Massage. Thank you for taking the time to share these helpful comments.
Chantal B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We had a fantastic time in Mont Tremblant, mostly because of Chantal's hospitality and helpfulness. The price is very reasonable in comparison to other options in the area, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. A shared mini fridge and use of a BBQ and hottub allowed for some more casual/less expensive evenings. Breakfasts were delicious and big, so you can probably skip lunch. Location is in between downtown and the pedestrian village, I personally didn't enjoy the commercialized, touristy village at all and spent more time elsewhere and ate on St. Jovite at the lovely restaurants. Would definitely stay at Pimbina next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fierykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantal b, Directeur général at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for your good comments about our Inn.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look foward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My boyfriend and I booked Pimbina at the last minute for a week when our overseas travel plans fell through. Chantal was the most charming, warm, receptive host who made us feel at home, well fed and that we enjoyed Mont Tremblant. The B&B is away from the tourist trap of the village just a 2min drive to the little community of Saint Jovite. Chantal and Pierre had a wealth of local knowledge including the best places for dinner, where to go for our daily adventures and even gave us a few French lessons. Fantastic value and would definitely stay there again. Thank you once again Chantal and Pierre for opening your home to us!

Room Tip: Definitely choose La Antique for a bigger room with big screen, DVD player and couch
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantal b, Directeur général at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Kelly,Thank you very much for your comments,we are going our best to give the best stay to all our gests and it's really helpfull for us to give your comments on this site,Tripadvisor.
'Merci de votre séjour' and we hope to see you again.
Chantal and Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Chantal is a charming host, a great massage therapist and an excellent cook!
The B&B is very well located, the house is cozy and clean. Rooms are well decorated and equiped with AC, cable, wifi, full bathroom and code locks. The only thing to improve would be the water pressure in the shower.
Prices are very affordable. for whst we paid we had access to movies, board games, whirlpool, garden, bbq, breakfast and 60 mins relaxation massage (a must if you stay at La Pimbina!)
To snyone coming to the Laurentians this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantal b, Responsable relations clients at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Cristy C,
Thank you for the good comments about our place,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
and that you appreciated the comfort of your room and massage,it was a pleasure for me..
We hope to see you back next time you visit Mont-Tremblant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

As my first experience at a B&B, I was extremely pleased. It was very charming and cozy, and the hostess, Chantal was very welcoming and nice to us. We would definitely go back! The quality/price is very good for the area of Tremblant, we got great recommendations for restaurants and the breakfast price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed at Pimbina for one night only. It's a little away from the hustle in town which makes it perfect if you are looking for some place more quiet to stay at. The hosts are wonderful and can give you tips on what to do in the area or even if you're headed to Ottawa/Montreal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chantal b, Responsable commercial at Pimbina Spa & Massage, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Rebecca,
Thank you very much for your comments, we are going our best to give the best stay to all our guest.
Thank you for coming with your parents and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
5.2 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pimbina Spa & Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pimbina Spa & Massage

Property: Pimbina Spa & Massage
Address: 1239 rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pimbina Spa & Massage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Mont-Tremblant area. Our B&B offers you 5 comfortable rooms with all facilities: private bathroom, air conditioning, cable television, free access Internet and outside Jacuzzi. We do provide massage and body treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Pimbina Spa & Massage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing