We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Jardins de L'Achillee Millefeuille
Ranked #12 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this absolutely lovely B&B over a snowy February weekend, and we are so glad we did! We wanted to get out of the city (Montreal) and go to a spa, and luckily, this place, which sits on a secluded, forested property, was listed on the website for Le Scandinave spa in Tremblant. We stayed in the Pumpkin room, which was warm and cozy and perfectly well appointed for our stay. All the rooms have private bathrooms, and the guesthouse is a beautifully restored barn just a few steps from the main house (a gorgeous log cabin that the owners built themselves). A snow storm came in just after we arrived, which only made the place magical ~ we were able to strap on some snowshoes that were there for guest use and take a late-night stroll on the biking trail that runs along one side of the property. The food at breakfast was amazing ~ so fresh, SO many choices, much of it from their own gardens and chickens, all organic and served by a beaming host (Monique). She and her husband are clearly doing things right ~ there is a photo album which chronicles the building of the place almost 20 years ago, and neither of them look like they've aged since then! We are anxious to come back in the summer to see everything in bloom. And because everything is eco-friendly and sustainably built and maintained, your conscience will feel as refreshed as your spirit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulajean68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    13
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We absolutely loved this charming B&B; A charming home, and an incredibly warm and friendly host (Monique), we just adored her! She was delightful .. as was her delicious breakfast! (We felt bad because we were unable to finish it..there was just too much and we are not used to eating early in the morning:). Nontheless it was a delicious , generous, and healthy breakfast!
We were given the choice between staying in one of 2 rooms situated on the 2nd floor and we chose the Citrouille which was so clean, warm and inviting. We had our own bathroom en suite, with this amazing soap that smelled like flowers! The 3 rooms on that floor share a cozy as can be living room, filled with photo albums and books to read and games to play. My husband and I thought it would be even more fun next time to come as a few couples or a family and reserve the 3 rooms with the living room!
We will definitely be going back to visit this authentic B&B with the rest of our family very soon, we are especially looking forward to seeing the gardens in spring or summer.

We highly recommend this B&B to everyone!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamahMazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Don't think twice... stay here. Fantastic nature, beautiful property, most unique and delicious breakfasts. Hosts are warm, friendly and very informative. The log houses and buildings are picture perfect... Very bike friendly and right on the bike / rail trail.

So if you want to have a great relaxing stay... this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridesfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We stayed as part of our four-day bike trip on P'tit Train du Nord, and we would definitely stay again. The gardens and construction of the buildings are sustainable and green; breakfast was deliciously prepared using organic products from the property. Excellent all around.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJS57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This place really stood out from the rest when I was looking for a B&B! Everything is home-made and eco-friendly, it is situated deep in the woods near la riviere rouge and not off a high way or a main boulevard like the others.

Our room:
It was my first bed and breakfast and I really enjoyed it, we stayed in the lovers loft which is really just a bed on the floor with a beautiful balcony over looking the garden. The other rooms are more luxurious and better for a longer stay. The rooms were overall clean, nothing to complain about, especially considered my bathroom was on the balcony! There were a few things that had to be fixed but nothing big, like the knob for the cold water was broken so we had to open a valve under the sink! Little things like that but nothing to ruin our stay. If anything it gave it a nice charm.

The breakfast:
The breakfast was delicious, everything was made with ingredients picked out of the garden like the tea, the juice etc. They make there own maple syrup as well, very yummy! When you arrive for breakfast, they give you a tour of the kitchen and what your options are and explain to you how the food is made, and then you can choose to eat inside or outside.

I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Lovers loft is more for a one night get away. The other rooms are more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napostolatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The host are very friendly and creative people. Their lodging is right on the bike trail and feels like it is in the woods with nothing else nearby. The breakfast was a very creative delicious meal. We arrived on a very hot day and were able to swim in the river that goes by the property. We would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wissembourg, France
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Perfectly located close to the Mont Tremblant national park, we enjoyed the friendly and nature oriented B&B hold by Claude and Monique.
The rooms are simply but nicely decorated. All products are eco-friendly. Beautiful organic breakfast.
On its own this B&B is worse the trip. We will find a way to come again!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,111 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#18 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#14 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de L'Achillee Millefeuille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de L'Achillee Millefeuille

Property: Les Jardins de L'Achillee Millefeuille
Address: 4352 chemin des Tulipes | La Conception, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Les Jardins de L'Achillee Millefeuille 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A healthy break, in a unique atmosphere! Our 9 acres of land and ecological gardens are nestled among the trees, in La Vallée de la Rivière Rouge only 10 minutes from Mont-Tremblant and right next to the bicycle trail. We cook for our guests in our beautiful log home with produce harvested in our gardens and fresh eggs from our henhouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Les Jardins de L'Achillee Millefeuille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing