We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
1 review
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

A last minute decision turned into a wonderful stay with Robert at Le Refuge. He was so welcoming we felt comfortable immediately. The room was so nice and what a surpirse we had a separate bedroom. It was all very good. Breakfast was super and the people staying there were wonderful. We all felt welcomed and well informed on what to do as well. A man with a goal to do it well succeeded. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ute V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    23
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
149
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had the perfect week end in this hidden jewel ,with its spacious rooms decorated with taste, with its charming and friendly owner helping us to find our way around. The breakfast was just perfect and kept us going all morning throughout our outdoor activities. The B&B is very cozy, both inside and outside, with its elevated surroundings, we enjoyed different sceneries, the lake ,the mountains and the nature. The location also was perfect for us, by being situated between two villages of Tremblant, we enjoyed our quite moments in this refuge. We had a fantastic weekend and we will certainly return !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My boyfriend and I chose this B&B for an escape from the city. We didn't expect such a beautiful place! It is situated in a very peaceful and quiet area. The garden is beautiful where you can do a bbq, have breakfast or just lay down in the hammock. The suite where we stayed was just perfect and the views to Mont Tremblant amazing. Breakfast was included and everything was nice and very clean. The B&B is just minutes away from the lake, beach and few restaurants and only 20 minutes walking to downtown.
Also mention that the service was excellent. The owner was really nice to us; he explained and gave us really good recommendations of where to eat, what to visit and what to do. All amenities in the room where included and we didn’t miss anything. The place is just perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ixone I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

This B&B is everything and more of what you wish for in a B&B. The welcome is warm and as we were unfamiliar with the area the owner gave some great recommendations and showed us where things were on the map. Our room (La Montagne) was a good size with everything you would need, a beautiful view on the Montain, a little balcony and a big bathroom. The breakfast was delicious. We would definitely go back to this B&B if we were in the region again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaskiaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We only stayed here for one night, but the man running the B&B was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was beautiful, clean, spacious, and reasonably priced. Breakfast was simple but good, and we got great recommendations for dinner. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnklein802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We recently had a wonderful two night stay at Le Refuge in Mont Tremblant. The property was perfect for us since it was outside the main tourist area at the foot of the mountain, and yet close and convenient to walk to both the old village of Tremblant and the new area as well.

We stayed in the Grand Suite which was very comfortable with a separate sitting room and bedroom. The deck to sit outside and enjoy the property was extremely relaxing. Roberto was very conscious of giving us a great introduction to the area and giving advise on activities and restaurants. The breakfast was awesome both mornings. That alone would be enough reason to stay here, but there is so much more.

All in all, I would highly recommend Le Refuge and we will surely visit again. Also, I would highly recommend the restaurant Le Petite Cachee directly across the street from Le Refuge.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJMOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longueuil, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Generally, hotels websites are more beautiful than the hotels themselves... However, in this case, « Le Refuge » is as amazing as advertised in the Internet! Robert (the host) is always helpful, the breakfast is delicious, the rooms are amazing (very well decorated, huge and comfortable) and the prices are incredibly affordable. Furthermore, the hotel is near the most touristic villages of the region (going by car is highly recommended). My wife and I intend to stay there once again on our wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: « Suite Tremblant » has a nice jacuzzi and windows with a beautiful view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joaopaulodsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Property: The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing