We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding facility and outstanding service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
1 review
“Outstanding facility and outstanding service!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Le Refuge is a rare find! The perfect mix of home and high end cottage. Decor and comfort is outstanding. A true oasis of calm and serenity in the forest but just steps away from the beach, hiking trails and great dining spots. We will be back soon!! Kim and Terry, Ottawa

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5thatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
151
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Positives are the location between the resort and village; friendly and helpful staff; Suite Tremblant's view and jacuzzi; well kept and attractive premises.

Negatives are continental breakfast; Suite Tremblant's bathroom is down a flight of stairs which can be inconvenient during the night for older folk; air conditioner struggled in very hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I so enjoyed this B&B. We were not looking to stay at the mont-tremblant resort/mountain which was a good move. The resort is great for kids but sort of like staying at Disney. Le refuge's location is perfect, you can easily walk to the beach/resort and it's a very short drive the mont-tremblant village (which is not the resort) where there's a nice lake with bike path/walking path that goes on forever. Dining is far better in the Village, the resort is more expensive and geared towards families.
Across the street is a great restaurant and a few doors down is another one. Robert the owner is very helpful in regard to restaurant recommendations.
We stayed in the large suite, which has a new kitchen and it's own entrance. It's towards the road and I was fine with it but if you are very noise sensitive you may want to opt for a back room. We stayed for ironman 70 and I actually preferred the location. In fact we are staying next year's for Ironman.
The only downside is the parking. It's really tight if you have a large car. If you call, they can probably reconfigure something.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This B&B was everything we could have asked for and I would recommend it to anyone wanting to spend time in and around Mont Tremblant. It was conveniently located only a short walk from the village and in a quiet area so that was nice as well.
Staff was very pleasant and helpful to us and spoke English for those of us that did not speak French and this was a nice bonus for sure.
Our room was quite lovely and spacious as was that of our friends that were with us. Breakfast was very well done and we were all pleased with the offering.
I would recommend the B&B to anyone looking for a good and affordable place to stay.

Room Tip: Back rooms were extremely quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The owner of the establishment is so genuinely friendly! The room was so cozy, quaint and clean! Will definitely go back! I liked the continental breakfast too! Fresh fruits and the coffee is good! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boursin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2013

A last minute decision turned into a wonderful stay with Robert at Le Refuge. He was so welcoming we felt comfortable immediately. The room was so nice and what a surpirse we had a separate bedroom. It was all very good. Breakfast was super and the people staying there were wonderful. We all felt welcomed and well informed on what to do as well. A man with a goal to do it well succeeded. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ute V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had the perfect week end in this hidden jewel ,with its spacious rooms decorated with taste, with its charming and friendly owner helping us to find our way around. The breakfast was just perfect and kept us going all morning throughout our outdoor activities. The B&B is very cozy, both inside and outside, with its elevated surroundings, we enjoyed different sceneries, the lake ,the mountains and the nature. The location also was perfect for us, by being situated between two villages of Tremblant, we enjoyed our quite moments in this refuge. We had a fantastic weekend and we will certainly return !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,626 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#18 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Property: The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing