We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the "Suite Romance" which is effectively a two story self catering apartment. We loved it! spacious, well appointed ( could do with a few more pots and pans though, I like to cook, thats why i like to rent apartments!) Breakfast was included thus saving me from setting off the smoke detector again! The location is excellent, we had a great view across to the resort and the mountain, also its just a short drive to Mont Tremblant village and the excellent Le Coin Pub Restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimS1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

So this was my first B&B experience and it was impressive. My traveling companion had previously stayed in B&B's and made a point to remind me that the next time I book a B&B I must lower my expectations. After we left Le Refuge and checked out some of the other B&B's in the area I understood why.
We stayed in La Grande Suite which we both loved. It is actually better than the photos show however the bedroom is smaller while the living and dining rooms are larger than they appear in the photos. The bathroom is a comfortable size. Overall there is a lot of space. On a rainy day there is a selection of movies and/or music you can borrow to keep you entertained. It was kind of nice to see a selection of older movies. The owner was fantastic and very helpful as it was our first visit to the area. He also gave us some good advice on what to do while visiting. Breakfast was good and satisfying but for those who are looking for eggs any way but boiled they will be out of luck. The location is between the Intrawest Mont Tremblant Resort and the Mount Tremblant Village. A short drive to either. Watching the sunset over the lake in the Mont Tremblant village was beautiful. We ate at the Au Coin Pub a few times which was convenient and reasonable in location, price and quality.
Overall we had a great experience and would stay here again.

Room Tip: For a little bit more money it's worth it to stay in a suite. La Grande Suite is up 1 flight of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssulaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at e Refuge B&B and had a wonderful time. It is perfectly situated within easy walking distance to the new Mont Tremblant resort area and we also did the longer but very do-able walk to the old Mont Tremblant village. We stayed in both La Grand Suite and the Tremblant Suite while we were there - both have all of the amenities and are beautifully decorated with wonderful views of the outdoors. Robert was an awesome host and had lots of great recommendations on restaurants, hiking and outdoor activities. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in the Mont Tremblant area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanuckTravel4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Good location between Mont Tremblant village and the more commerical Resort. Very pleasant to walk to the hill rather face the crowded parking lots or worst having to pay to park at the base of the hill. Also, very nice restaurants within walking distance so you can avoid the overpriced and overrated offerings at the resort itself.

We stayed in the lovely Suite Tremblant with wonderful views and very comfortable leather recliners. Everything was very clean and tidy. Bathroom is on the lower level but motion detector clicks on as you appraoch the stairs so not really an issue unless you have mobility problems. The bathroom itself is spacious and shower is great. In the living area, we also had a jacuzzi for our use. Breakfast is continental although we had scrambled eggs one morning and hard boiled eggs another if you need extra protein. Lot of fresh fruit, pastries, breads, bagels, yogurt and great coffee. Really can't ask for anything more.

Also, there was a lovely outdoor area with hammock, outdoor seating and relaxing water feature.

Robert is a great host, very helpful and knowlegable about the area and able to recommend things to do, places to eat.

Would definitely stay again, very relaxing and as the name suggests, a refuge from the hustle and bustle of the resort area.

Room Tip: All the rooms look nice, some have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Le Refuge is a rare find! The perfect mix of home and high end cottage. Decor and comfort is outstanding. A true oasis of calm and serenity in the forest but just steps away from the beach, hiking trails and great dining spots. We will be back soon!! Kim and Terry, Ottawa

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5thatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Positives are the location between the resort and village; friendly and helpful staff; Suite Tremblant's view and jacuzzi; well kept and attractive premises.

Negatives are continental breakfast; Suite Tremblant's bathroom is down a flight of stairs which can be inconvenient during the night for older folk; air conditioner struggled in very hot weather.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
249 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I so enjoyed this B&B. We were not looking to stay at the mont-tremblant resort/mountain which was a good move. The resort is great for kids but sort of like staying at Disney. Le refuge's location is perfect, you can easily walk to the beach/resort and it's a very short drive the mont-tremblant village (which is not the resort) where there's a nice lake with bike path/walking path that goes on forever. Dining is far better in the Village, the resort is more expensive and geared towards families.
Across the street is a great restaurant and a few doors down is another one. Robert the owner is very helpful in regard to restaurant recommendations.
We stayed in the large suite, which has a new kitchen and it's own entrance. It's towards the road and I was fine with it but if you are very noise sensitive you may want to opt for a back room. We stayed for ironman 70 and I actually preferred the location. In fact we are staying next year's for Ironman.
The only downside is the parking. It's really tight if you have a large car. If you call, they can probably reconfigure something.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,069 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#13 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Property: The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing