We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nicest room”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We wnet to Mont Tremblant for a getaway weekend during fall. We loved Le Refuge Mont Tremblant's Le Refuge B&B. We stayed at a very nice room we regret we just stayed for a night there. The only flaw was that the mattress isn't that comfy, and mostly for the amount of money you are paying $$$. Anyway, this place is definitely a keeper.

Room Tip: We chose the romantic suite. (2 floor bedroom with a great view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
151
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is our first visit to Mont Tremblant. We loved the town and we loved our stay at Le Refuge. Roberto, our host, was an excellent host. He pointed us, on our arrival to the best options for what we wanted to do. He gave us plenty of time and explained the details in the maps he provided to us. We also had a wonderful room in the Tremblant Suite in what would be the equivalent of the attic for the house. It had plenty of room and a very spacious and comfortable bathroom. The bathroom is at the bottom of the stairs before going upstairs into the room but there is good privacy considering it is just behind the dinning room. We were treated to a delicious breakfast the first day with strawberries, peach and yogurt crepes with Maple syrup. We also had a chance to meet other guests and establish great conversations, with Roberto bringing the food and participating in the conversation. We loved it and we will come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend in Tremblant at, Lefuge B&B. The owner was very helpful in guiding us to activities, great restaurants, and is truely pleasant. Our room was comfortable, very clean and a delight to stay in. As we were leaving, we were given a view of some of the other rooms and they were all really nice, each one offering something unique. None would disappoint. Our room was on the top floor, had a vaulted ceiling, large windows and two balconies. Breakfast included fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, assortment of breads, and more. Added to the buffet one morning were yummy pancakes, and the next day, scrambled eggs. We would definitely go back. Can't wait!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nepean
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights while my husband was Vintage Racing at Le Circuit. Our room #4 Le Montagne was cute and comfortable, on the 3rd floor so be prepared for stairs. Our private bath was lovely and spacious with a welcoming claw foot tub and great water pressure in the shower. The breakfast room is large with so much choice - and the best asset this B & B has is our hostess Louise. You couldn't ask for a kinder, funnier, more dedicated and caring hostess. Her breakfasts were delicious, she was genuinely interested in her guests and their activities and went out of her way to make everything perfect! We look forward to returning again & again.

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 on main floor, room 3 up one flight of stairs and rooms 4 & 5 up two flights of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcanplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

An amazing place to stay! We stayed in the Tremblant Suite, which looks stunning on the website, and is even better in real life! It is a lovely large room, complete with jacuzzi, a very comfy bed, and two enormous leather rocking chairs, with a tv/dvd player. The private bathroom is downstairs. Sadly we only had one night's stay in this wonderful b and b, but it was more than worth the journey by bus from Montreal! This was to be our night of luxury on our honeymoon, and we couldn't have asked for more. The weather was overcast and rather rainy, so we could not fully appreciate the views of the mountain from our window, but we enjoyed exploring the village on foot. The restaurant just across the road, " Le Petit Cache," was also excellent for a special meal. Thank you Louise for looking after us so well.

Room Tip: We loved the Tremblant Suite, a real taste of luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue180513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a fabulous place-beautiful rooms in a gorgeous wooden building-great shower and the best breakfast imaginable!!! The 2 local towns are cute and there's lots to see(and eat). Mt Tremblant is sort of out of the way, but Robert and Louise make it worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My fiance and I stayed last year after having stayed in the village the year prior. It was an amazing location (our room even had a view of the mountain!)--less than 5 minute drive to parking/lifts, very clean and tidy, lovely breakfast, great recommendations for what to do in the area... it was perfect.

Room Tip: The room with the jacuzzi was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,625 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#3 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
553 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,110 reviews
2.5 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#18 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Property: The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing