We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at The Refuge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Madrid
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay at The Refuge”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

First of all i would like to point out that we visited Mont Tremblant and The Refuge by summer 2010 but the tool does not allow me to enter any older date.

Being said that here it comes the review.

We spent just one night on our road trip through the east coast of Canada (Toronto, Montreal, Quebec, etc...) but as outdoor lovers we had to visit Mt Tremblant to hike around.
We found in The Refuge the perfect place for a short stay but i have to say that i wis we could have stayed longer.
The b&b itself is a bit far from the village itself (you will not probably want to go walking to the village) but on the other hand is just almost in the forest which is a plus for me when you want to stay near the nature.
We loved the outside of the hotel as well as the interior. Very cozy and wooden made. The room we had was big enough for two people and their luggage with a small balcony to seat and relax facing the forest.
The bed was very confortable and we had no issue with the temperature whatsoever.
One of the best points is the breakfast. Homemade with style and very very high quality. We really enjoyed it.
I would recommend it without any doubt.

Room Tip: If you want a very large room go for the penthouse suite, but really, any room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redivan666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
150
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in "Suite Tremblant" root and it was an amazing experience. The room is much bigger than it seems on the pictures.

Suite is two-level, with a classy bathroom and showers on the ground level and bedroom upstairs. The jacuzzi is just enough for two people. The decor is interesting and adds to the overall atmosphere. The reception and service from the owner of the chalet was warm and attentive.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maverick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our second stay at The Refuge, my husband and I. We stayed at La Grande Suite. The suite is really big, the decoration is beautiful!!! If I should criticize something is the lack of tub in the washroom, instead of a tube it has a shower, a really small one. Nevertheless the room is incredible good!!!
The service is awesome, the owner Roberto is always available to help you. Everything is very clean, very organize and you realize that every small detail is thought for you to have a pleasent stay.
The breakfast is wonderfull too, a great variety of foods, milk, jus, cheese, braid, eggs, fruits, all you need t have a great breakfast.
We totally recommend you this place if you want to have a great stay in Mont Tremblant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mptourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My Fiance and I stayed in the mountain room for three days. I was a little concerned about the "continental breakfast" not being substantial enough, but I was very wrong! Each day i was able to eat delicious eggs, sausage, and french toast, (with a little microwaving). Robert (the property owner/manager) was extremely helpful, and provided fantastic recommendations for dinners and activities.

Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SemperLiber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Cozy, beautiful views of the mountain and surrounding forests... it's really a perfect little B&B. Owner is very friendly and has great recommendations. Only a short drive to Mt Tremblant. HIghly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandrasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Refuge in October. We were in a hurry to leave, and left some commercial maps and guides to the White Mountains.

We also forgot to turn in our key. When we realized this the next day, we mailed it back immediately.

Subsequent emails and a phone call to the owner, Robert, about our property has not had any effect. Despite assurances he had the items and would mail the items to us - which we assured him we'd pay for - it is now more than a month later, and we have received nothing, except thanks for returning their key.

Our lowered overall rating reflects Robert's puzzling indifference to returning other people's
property when he has promised to do so.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Euroamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RefugeBB, Owner at The Refuge - Comfort & Suites, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Customer.
We keep forgotten items for extended period of time in our lost and found dep. and customers are free take any appropriate initiative to get them on site. Most of the time, when the items are small, (jewellery, adaptors watches, ID’s etc.) we have no inconvenient to send them back to the customers that ask for it, no charge. When the forgotten items size are over 12 pounds! like in this case, due to cost/processes involved plus liability we do not take any initiative and risks and is up to the customer to take action and retrieve its own goods. There is a multitude of courier companies that will have the pleasure to assist you safely in this matter. Finally have no explicit or implicit obligation to send back forgotten goods. However and again we make them available on site or we send them if small. We are a Bed and Breakfast and not a delivery company. We are 100% customer service oriented but not without some limitations, we always tried to exceed customer’s expectations and the comments and ratings in this site are witness of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed in the Suite Romance over a weekend in November and loved it! The space is beautiful, the view is amazing, and we were a short walk to Mont Tremblant village. Make sure you go to breakfast hungry, the food is amazing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Refuge - Comfort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Refuge - Comfort & Suites

Property: The Refuge - Comfort & Suites
Address: 2672 Chemin du Village, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E9, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Refuge - Comfort & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - One of Mont Tremblant's hidden secrets, offering superior lodging in 4 uniquely decorated full equiped suites each with stunning views of Mont-Tremblant - one of Canada's premier centres for skiing and snowboarding. The Refuge C&S provides the ideal location for a short or extended vacation, all four seasons during the year.The Refuge - Comfort & Suites - is a step away from:Tremblant's ski slopes- Tremblant old village (Lac Mercier Sector)- The marina of Mont Tremblant- Biking, hiking paths, - The IRONMAN Triathlon yearly event path / event center - The bests golf courses of Mont Tremblant- most refined restaurants of Tremblant- The nicest biking and hiking paths in the laurentians- 10 minutes from the town of St-Jovite- 30 Minutes from Tremblant Airport- 1 1/2 hours from Montreal and the Pierre-Elliot Trudeau Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Refuge - Comfort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing