We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has never disapointed!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mont Tremblant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Au Ruisseau Enchante
Ranked #9 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have been to this B&B a few times (as a couple and with other family members), we've tried others and have always come back...the experience has always been fantastic. This couple loves what they do and it shows! The house is spotless, the breakfast is incredible (all homemade - bread, jams, etc...) and the couple running it will go abovce and beyond to make the experience enjoyable.

I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone who wants to be close to Tremblant, but in a more personalized and quiet atmosphere!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camillevezina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

We are world travellers, and have stayed in hundreds of B&B's. This was truly, a great find, not only for value, but also for the ambiance. What we really noticed were the small things, such as the shampoos etc that many B&B's don't have. We arrived for a two day stay on bicyles, and the owners were most gratious and offered to drive us in the evening to anywhere we wanted in the nearby town of St. Jovite, wow! The rooms are nicely decorated in "La Province" style (we chose a room for $99 per night and they also have one hugh one for $119), are clean, and each have their own bathroom. After our bike rides each day we sat outside with our wine in the Androndak chairs and walked in the fresh water stream to relax. One last mention, is that this B&B has been in operation for 14 years, but we felt like we were one of the first customers they had. Truly delightful!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xcrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

We stayed in this B&B for a few days in September 2008. The B&B is located just outside the village of St-Jovite. Although it is in a residential area, it is very quiet and you get the feeling that you are close to nature. We even saw deer in the garden late one night! We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, which was very comfortable, nicely decorated, and with a private well equipped bathroom. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and cook you a delicious breakfast in the morning, which you can have in the beautiful garden (which has a real brook, as suggested by the name), if weather permits. The breakfast is indeed impressive, with fruit, homemade yoghurt, bread, a large selection of homemade jams, crepes, and more. There were just a couple of things that could be improved, which I mention just to provide a balanced review. Firstly, the doors to the rooms have no locks. I wasn't worried for our belongings, but the feeling that anyone could in principle walk into your room at any moment is harder to shrug off. The second thing is that the kitchen is located just below the rooms. You can hear to your room every word that is said in the kitchen, the owners seem unaware of this and will probably wake you up inadvertently in the morning (7am) while cooking and chatting.

Overall we had a very happy stay, the location is great and the house is simply beautiful. We would recommend this B&B to anyone without hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2007

I stayed here one night last year during a ski trip to Mont Tremblant. The hosts were very nice. They have a nice calm dog. The room was large, clean and well decorated. The bathroom was completely
redone, everything new and clean (just like a nice hotel). The breakfast was very very good too. The only things that could have made this place better was if there was a living room for guests (I believe there was only one living room, or at least the host was there in the evening) and if there was a hot tub to use after a long day of skiing!

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
Thank canadagirlincancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez s'il y en a une qui craque moins ou qui est plus à l'écart des chambres voisines...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank labiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tyseb29800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard J, Propriétaire at Au Ruisseau Enchante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Guillaume1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard J, Propriétaire at Au Ruisseau Enchante, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
6.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
301 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#12 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
0.9 mi away
Gite l'Escale du Nord
Gite l'Escale du Nord
#2 of 21 in Mont Tremblant
250 reviews
5.8 mi away
Auberge Le Lupin B&B
Auberge Le Lupin B&B
#1 of 21 in Mont Tremblant
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Ruisseau Enchante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Ruisseau Enchante

Address: 105 7e Rang, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1Y4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £64 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing