We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic and Unique Camping Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
4-season treehouses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
4-season treehouses
Rooftop deck with lake view from treehouse #2 Lakeside treehouses, sleep up to 6.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
4-season treehouses
Rooftop deck with lake view from treehouse #2
Lakeside treehouses, sleep up to 6.
Insulated, heated with wood, furnished with comfortable beds and equipped for cooking.
Dogs are welcome
fall
suspended bridge to The Rock house !
Canoeing, hiking, swimming, fishing, snowshoeing
dock at treehouse 4
treehouse 10
treehouse 2
typical interior - Fully equipped, off grid, propane and 12 volt ready, kitchenette
typical interior
suspended bridge to The Rock house !
rooftop deck
typical treehouse site
rooftop deck
''The BEE'' (treehouse #5)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mont Tremblant, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Anne S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great but expensive”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

These cabins are very well built and beautifully designed (also winterized), not too close from one another. The beds are comfortable and pillows provided are clean. Kitchen well equipped. The site is gorgeous: situated in an Eco-park with pristine lakes and hikes for all levels. They make it clear on their website what to bring and what they provide. The best looking outhouses I have ever seen! A little store at the entrance to the park has everything you would need if you have forgotten.
The only (big) minus: it's very expensive! The cost to enter the park is not included ($10 a person, a day) usage of canoe only free morning to bring your stuff to cabin (extra$40 a day) kit for cabin, another extra. Wood, another extra, etc. Adds up! Cabin is very cool, but no running water (had to use water from lake: to boil or filter) or electricity and you have to haul all your stuff in wheelbarrows and/or canoe (fun but work! 20 min walk in the woods on gravel wide path) and you have to haul all garbage and recycling back too! This place accepts dogs which I have no problems with except when owners decide to leave their one year old puppy all evening alone in their cabin. Dog barked non stop for 3.5 hours. Property manager assured us this was a rare occasion, that usually they have no problems with dog owners. SO... three adults and one child in the Rockhouse for two nights: CAD$535.28 PLUS $80 to be in the park two days PLUS canoe ($40) PLUS wood ($20?) good thing my sister had every little thing needed for camping, else we would have had to buy cabin kit as well. SO... fun experience, nice people, clean site, beautiful scenery, refreshing pristine lake.... but take out your wallet!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The cabins are in a beautiful eco-park. Pristine lake.
Liked least: Too expensive.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
423DDT
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Fantastic and Unique Camping Experience”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A great experience with superb service in all aspects. This ranged from the quality of the tree houses to the beauty of the location to the professional service throughout our stay. This concept offers guests all the amenities necessary and more...but it isnt a hotel. I just read, what i would assess as unfair reviews, because guests need to be prepared for their stay. The fact that there are "bugs" in the middle of the woods or that there is may be a short hike to the house (clearly advertised) isnt the fault of the provider. The houses are very well appointed, comfortable and absolutely fantastic for a getaway.

Highly recommended for a unique twist to a camping trip!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TammyJana
Comox
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ma Cabane au Canada”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is not for everybody but if you are willing go off the grid for a few days in a beautiful site, this is the place. the treehouses are small but well appointed, very clean and they have thought of everything. I was very impressed with the friendly reception and service. Yes you have to pay separately to enter this beautiful eco park, but I though it was very raisonable given that trails don't maintain themselves. The trails have gravel so they are not as slippery as I understand they was at some point. Finally if you are not willing to carry your stuff, and be a responsible tourist but bringing back your gardbage and minimizing your impact to this beautiful site, this is not for you. But if you are willing, wow, what a great place to come with kids and show the, what Canada is all about. PS | We also brought our dog, she had to be on a leas which was not a problem. We are all looking fwd to come back in the Fall

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelTran...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“BACK TO NATURE - FOREST LIVING”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in a treehouse at Les Refuges Perchés for four nights in early May. There are about ten treehouses, spaced out for privacy, in a half square mile corner of the forest. We had the place largely to ourselves since the season there doesn’t begin in earnest until June. Nevertheless the weather was glorious during our stay and we would happily return at the same time of year.
You know beforehand that there will be no mains electricity, no running water, no toilet and no wifi or cellphone reception in the treehouse but you still have to get used to it. We don’t generally slum it when we travel but we found that we quickly adapted to the lack of amenities in the treehouse itself – and the pavilion with all those amenities available 24 hours a day was only 15 minutes’ walk away. We also immediately fell into a pattern of going to bed when the sun set and getting up when it rose to set off on a long walk, for which the forest and its lake are perfect.
Our treehouse was very solidly-built and well-sited, with more than enough room for two (taking the enforced intimacy for granted). Judging from how quickly it heated up when we lit the stove, and how long it stayed warm, it was also very well-insulated. The bed platform was large and comfortable. The gas stove and barbecue were perfectly adequate for cooking for a few days. Because we had a car we were able to feed ourselves well from the excellent supermarket at St Agathe des Monts, about 20 minutes drive away and worth a visit.
The staff of the Refuges were exceptionally friendly and helpful, even allowing for the fact that for most of the time we seemed to be their only guests.
If you want to stay in idiosyncratic accommodation in a fantastic setting, and to feel yourself close to nature without entirely giving up comforts, this is for you.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was was as described or better
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickD5...
Saint Jerome, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jan 2019
Nos frais ajoutés sont simplement:
-acces au parc regional(qui n'est pas nous et qui est un OBNL) comme en tout parc provincial ou regionale.
-depot de securité remboursé(pre-autorisation alors pas un frais) comme a tout hotel.
-consomables que vous pouvez choisir d'apporter de chez-vous(propane, bois, batterie non-necessaire) comme a tout autre camping. Dans l'esprit de developpement durable de eco-villegiature , les concommables tel que bois ecologique et batteries sont en surplus. Ceci favorise la consomption saine.
-bien evidemment les taxes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M
Drummondville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie P
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Sep 2018
Les problèmes de "party" et de chiens sont très très rares chez-nous, car nos clients sont respectueux des autres, et sont des propriétaires responsables presque sans exception. Je suis vraiment désolé que vos voisins etaient si non-respectueux. Nous allons vous contacter directement pour faire un correctif. Je crois que votre expérience a été touche par le facteur "fête du travail" avec emphase sur "fête". J'imagine aussi que cela est la source de votre mécontentement aussi.

Pour ce qui est les autres commentaires:
-Les droits d'accès et embarcations sont fournie par le Parc Régionale ou nous sommes situées. Cela est un parc à but non lucratif. Leurs frais d'accès servent à entretenir leurs infrastructures, et comme vous avez mentionné il y a toujours des investissements à faire, mais les travaux procèdent continuellement. Ca étant dit, j'ai visité plusieurs Parcs au Québec et a travers le monde et je considère Parc Eco des Laurentides un vraie bijou parce qu'il n'est pas aussi développé/beaucoup plus naturel, que d'autres.
-SEULEMENT les consommables sont en complément et SEULEMENT quand vous ne les apportez pas de chez vous. Il ne faut pas oublier le mot "camping" quand on parle des expériences "prêt-a-camper". En camping le bois est rarement inclus. Ce n'est pas un hôtel branché au grille d'alimentation publique avec acces voiture. Hébergements "prêt-a-camper" sont des hébergements alternatifs et souvent en arrière-pays. Dans l'esprit de développement durable de Eco villégiature, les consommables tel que bois et batteries sont en surplus. Ceci favorise la consomption saine et garde les prix bas :-)

Tout cela(items compléments, items a apporter) est expliqué sur notre site web et dans votre courriel de confirmation de réservation.
On comprend très bien que dans nos vies bien occupées nous avons la tendance de naviguer des sites web et courriels très rapidement...mais pour un produit peu connu (comme le prêt-a-camper) il faut prendre un peu plus de temps pour éviter des surprises.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.