We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little local spot.”

Restaurant Maison du Spaghetti
Ranked #38 of 151 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great little local spot.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Drove around town looking for a local spot, saw this place with a packed parking lot. It looked old enough that it gave you the feeling of a local spot that simply stood the test of time. We were not disappointed.

Great "home" food. Felt like a family run location.
Reasonably priced.
Large portions.
Fantastic Service.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    57
    24
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Quirky - But it works”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

A small restaurant specializing in unusual pasta dishes. The dining area is informal, the service great and beer on draft. Very much worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank StheBRIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Place”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The portions are big and the food is tasty. This is not a fancy place, but if are looking for a good, reasonable priced alternative, you will not be disappointed. The house versions of the plates add a local version with extra meat.
We have been here many times and the have tried most of the menu items, They have all been good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent & Reasonable Family Restaurant”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were staying in a chalet outside of town and wanted to eat out with our 4 kids and guest between 1 & 12. Well we stumbled upon this place after skiing and driving thru the town and what a great find. The hostess was great and friendly. More importantly they were patient and kind to the kids. The food was very good with excellent value plus large portions. We were all full and satisfied after a hard day (as hard as you can get with kids) of skiing.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beany_from_Brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great selection of food & reasonably peiced”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I was very impressed with the food selection and prices. The food was very good and plentiful. The warm bread and butter was a pleasant addition. I also selected the salad & soup bar. Not a large salad selection, but what offered was good. The wait staff was very helpful and courteous to us, being we spoke little to no French.

Well worth the visit, and very interesting information about the previous ownership (1900's to current) listed on the menu. It was fascinating learning about the house that once the sisters of notre dame occupied.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belleandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Maison du Spaghetti also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Maison du Spaghetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing