We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Tremblant”

Patrick Bermand Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 151 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Tremblant”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Patrick Bermand is the best resto in Tremblant, lots of care are given the the ingredients and it shows. I had a filet mignon with a large bone attached, I have never had that in my life, it was truly incredible. I have been many times and never let down, the service is also very professional. If you want an incredible meal this is the place to go in Tremblant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    28
    22
    12
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal of my life”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We had the most incredible meal of our life. The owner is a lovely man that makes everyone feel welcome and happy. My boyfriend can't stop talking about the meal three days later. A must go to while in town. Be sure to order A LOT of food because each bite is better than the next. The starter salad, escargot, lobster and mushroom pasta were all incredible

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctaz0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
603 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and a local, fresh menu”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Beautiful al fresco dining, outstanding service, innovative dishes and a menu complete with local purveyors of fresh foods set this restaurant above most others in the area. We shared a tender, mustard-y beef tartare for a starter followed by an ample garden fresh house salad with mustard vinaigrette. We shared the salt encrusted red snapper which was so tender, light, and tasty without a hint of salt. Service was attentive and helpful. The summer evening was perfect for sitting on the terrace and enjoying the fresh air along with the excellent meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Authentic, Brilliant & Oh So Charming!!!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

A-Number-1!!!! We have raved about this place since our celebrated dinner on July 4th. This beautiful French restaurant is located in a gorgeous log cabin in the old town of Mont-Tremblant close to Lac Mercier. We sat at a corner window table and loved every moment of our experience there. Even with the rain, the tables outside were busy and by 7:30pm, the place was packed. Our tapenade, escargot, wild green salads, filet mignon and rack of lamb were all "to-die-for." The warm homemade French bread, was over the top. The tomato in my salad was the best one I have ever eaten. ? Even the fennel, mashed potatoes and dinner accompaniments were outstanding. Our waiter was amiable, highly competent and recommended a lovely Chardonnay. The owner Patrick was a true delight. He was engaging, kind, witty... We smiled as he ran in and out all night long with umbrellas ensuring that his guests did not get wet while arriving or departing. Truly remarkable. We even had the good fortune to meet Patrick's wife and irresistible children. Phenomenal food, exceptional staff - An Impressive Spot! We will be back. :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best meal of our trip”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and 3 kids had a terrific meal here. the food was first rate and very fresh. the service was also terrific. while not cheap, the dinner was a great value and I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patrick Bermand Restaurant also viewed

 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Patrick Bermand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing