We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Windmill Inn Littleworth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lodge Hotel(Lower Beeding)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cisswood House(Lower Beeding)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vinyard Lodge(Hassocks)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
103
61
10
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
61
10
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcontinental breakfastcomfortable bedfluffy towelsrecently stayed herecoffee machinewould stay againlovely showerchain hotelhuge portionsmusselsgreat place to staylovely lunchwi fibooked a tablerestaurant areabeautiful decor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wanted a hotel near Horsham and found this one almost by mistake. I am so glad I did, Tucked away in a little village it is a true gem.
There is nothing fancy about this place at all. It has proper bars and proper beer. The owner of the hotel was great explaining about the room and showing me the features. The rooms are small but very clean and do tend to slope alarmingly but as long as you have a couple of drinks you don't notice that.
There is a good menu and the staff are willing to offer other suggestions if you are too tired to do a full meal (as I was)
Very pleasant hotel and I would stay again if I was in the area

Room Tip: Room 2 is extremely easy to find and has a bath and double bed which is really comfortable
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Great local place for a drink, music and beer. We have eaten here a few times and it has been a bit hit and miss. Great for lunch but we have had a few dinners that were ok but nothing special. A few tweaks and it will be much improved

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasamy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed here for our daughters wedding and couldn't have picked a nicer place. Very welcoming, beautiful decor with a traditional pub feel. The people were very helpful and friendly, the room and food were excellent. Would highly recommend staying here and pretty sure we will be back.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Landy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Came for the Brighton Marathon - From the outside it doesn’t look much, but inside is a nice village pub, a small but very nice restaurant, which serrved delicious food! The room we stayed in was very impressive! Furniture was lovely and the bed very comfortable. Nice on suite with very lovely shower and fluffy towels.
Staff were very polite! Only downside was no one around in the morning to check out so left the key in the room door!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Booked this place based on the reviews and the fact it looked like our type of place. With regard to the latter point it's exactly like it reads, old, traditional, fully reflecting the locality (dogs, guns, wellingtons etc.) Spiral stairs, beams, sloping floors and so on. We stayed forc2 nights eating in the pub on the 2nd night. The room was en suite, tight in respect of space, and due I think to the fact it's a 17th century building and everything else about it's character, the furniture and fittings are eclectic. The room was comfortable though the bathroom, due to it being compact lacked ventilation. There was visible mould from condensation. Whilst not unexpected I see no reason why it can't be wiped off on a daily basis. There was a general feeling that it could have been cleaner ad well. Just noticeable bits where you could see more could be done. The biggest disappointment was breakfast. The first morning we were first down. Everything is laid out for a continental style breakfast. Fully self service with a guy in the pub but not attending. It was ok. The croissants are wrapped up in cling film on a plate and weren't the best, pain au chocolate and similar are individually wrapped. Coffee is limited Americano or mocha from a machine that seemed on its last legs. The toaster struggled as well. For a quick bite before we left for work it wad ok. The second morning it was awfull. We were later down and there were no cups no bowls and no plates. There had been 8 people before us. The coffee machine ran out of water. Whilst the guy found cups there were no cereal bowls or plates. We had to use a saucer for toast. With no one in attendance you have to retrieve some things, honey for example off someone else's table. I just don't think that in this day and age this style of breakfast service works. What is even more surprising and a huge plus point is that the evening menu and cooking is excellent as many reviews say. We couldn't fault what we had. If only the breakfast could be improved and the bedrooms and bathroom worked on a little more it would have a lot more going for it.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tudor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews