We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maple Ridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in a double room and our kids stayed in a king size room very clean very quiet good ac continental was typical with fresh fruits and waffles and cereal. Very good rates close to downtown restaurants and shopping easy to get to

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Orrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and service, and welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have stayed in a few hotels in my life but this one was quite a unique experience. I booked the hotel the day of in the morning and was out site seeing. I've never had a hotel asking me "where I was? When will I get there?" Later that evening. I found this bizarre and unprofessional. Once we arrived we presented our CAA card for a discount which the lady stated best western accepted over the phone. The lady who helped us during check in stated they dont accept it on busy weekends?!? is this a beat western policy or hers? I call bull poop on this. She also wouldn't accept cash for the room. We were woken up by another guest who was drunk at 330 am trying to access our room. House cleaning also enjoyed ramming their vacuum into our door at nine am...it was very frustrating. Needless to say I will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on our property. I am a believer that these sites offer a communal platform to share experiences on, that enable us check in to a hotel and sleep comfortably, and that can't be a bad thing. We can never please 100% of people 100% of the time, no matter how hard we try, but we never stop trying.
As you can see by our previous reviews we have been fulfilling our guests needs and that is something we are extremely proud of. Please allow us another opportunity to have you as our guests once again if travelling to the Maple Ridge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Tried to book a room 35 days in advance. All they can offer is a room with two double beds if we wish to bring our small dog.Are you kidding me....what kind of hotel offers double beds...and at the same cost as the room with a king bed. Be VERY CAREFUL when booking online at Bestwestern.com.....their website is inconsistent in providing information on pet friendly rooms
(even though they claim otherwise) ...and if you arrive with a pet they will put you in a room with the crummy double beds...even if you paid for a king bed....or they will ask you to find alternate arrangements for your pet. I had to share this so others would know the truth.Not all pet friendly hotels are created equal.

Room Tip: Beware...the .pet friendly hotel rooms have double beds...no other choice.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank KarenB_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Regarding pet friendly rooms we do have allocated rooms for pet owners as many of our guests have allergies and we do our best to accommodate both customer needs. Please understand that all hotels have this policy to ensure the utmost comfort for the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

i have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 5 weeks, it is clean and the staff are friendly. My kids love the pool and hot tub! the continental breakfast is great (we love the waffles) my only criticisms are that the hallways and lobby are a bit dreary, there is no ice machine on the second floor, and there are no balconies

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on our property. We are pleased that your family did enjoy themselves and we welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Only reason we stayed here was the close proximity to my wife's grandma. For the price I found the value wasn't there. Of the 3 nights we stayed, the continental breakfast was slim pickings at best (one morning there wasn't even enough plates or utensils for some guests).
The pool/hot tub was nice for kids. The double room was good for our situation as our children are 1 & 3 and required early bedtime, so we could stay up and watch TV without disrupting them.
Best thing about this old hotel was the nice shower head and very HOT WATER for my morning wake up.
For the extra $20/night you would be better to stay in a newer hotel in Pitt Meadows or Port Coquitlam I think though.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKD76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 604 467-1511.

Sincerely,
Lina Hao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel was very clean. There was no noise. Which is the only reason it gets a 3. However, I booked a king bed room at this hotel 1 month ago just for one night while we attended a wedding. When we showed up after the wedding (only 9:30pm) to check in, front desk says they gave away our room due to an emergency. An emergency??? But they still had a room for us, just a two queen room. Could this room not have been given to the 'emergency'? I found this ridiculous. We are Platinum Rewards members and this is the service we get??? We took the room, we spent the night, we left. Not much point in arguing is there?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs. Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Richardson,

Thank you for completing the survey through tripadvisor.

On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your last stay with us. The reason that we had to change your room type is that a guest who was already in house ( in king bed room) had to extend their stay for family reasons. After struggled with some considerations, we had to made this difficult choice.

As an outstanding and loyal member of Best Western Rewards group, your satisfaction is very important to us. We will use your feedback to improve our quality of service in the future. We value your loyalty very much, so please offer us a chance to provide better services by coming back and staying with us again. We will be happy to offer 15% further discount in addition to what offer you may have at the time of booking.

Hope you enjoy rest of summer. Looking forward to seeing you in the near future !

Sincerely,

Jaswant Dhadda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I have been staying in the hotel for a week now and will be quite a bit longer. My husband has had surgery here at the Ridge Meadows Hospital and the management has done everything to make our stay excellent. The General Manager here is just AWESOME and everyone at the desk have been excellent too.! Good breakfast room even when you have the same thing everyday. I have no complaints at the hotel at all, I couldn't ask for more. My room is close to the pool so there is a bit of noise however it's just kids having fun. Kids need to have fun! There is no restaurant with the hotel but there are 2 restaurants right across the street.

Room Tip: People who complain about noise should perhaps travel with ear plugs. I learned that years ago when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie & Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on our property, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back again when travelling to the Maple Ridge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Ridge
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
486 reviews
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
#2 of 2 in Maple Ridge
62 reviews
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
405 reviews
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel

Address: 21650 Lougheed Hwy, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range: £57 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Maple Ridge is a newly renovated property. We now feature Sealy pillow-top mattresess iwth 4 pillows per bed. Enjoy our 32' LCD TV's with over 70 channels. All room have a fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and our kitchenette units feature microwave and stove with kitchenware. New Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Elevator, and Fitness room! This property is 100% non smoking. Furthermore we have a nice continental breakfast with over 15 items! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maple Ridge
Travel Lodge Maple Ridge
Maple Ridge Travel Lodge
Maple Ridge Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing