We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy and pet friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We needed a place that could take us with the dog and we found this hotel on a days notice. What a delight. We had to go out for supper and the weather was so hot we could not leave the dog in the car even with the windows open. We asked the lovely lady at the desk if she could watch our dog for 30 minutes while we went across the street for a quick meal. She was happy to help out(we brought her a piece of fantastic pie as a thank you). The room was clean the soap dish was spot free and clean clean clean. We only had two double beds for the pet room but we made it work. The grout in the pool andante hot tub was without any kind of dirt grime or yuck! I was not afraid to go into the hot tub or pool. Well maintained. The grounds were okay. The road is really busy and had to keep the dog on a close lead. I felt safe walking him outside at 4am. The breakfast was minimal but good enough. We were on the main floor. There is a pop machine and snack machine on main floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at our property in Tripadvisor. Always happy to welcome you and your four legged friend. Please think of us once again when travelling to the Maple Ridge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

Clean and quiet hotel with continental breakfast and indoor pool. Pretty typical and nothing special about it, but it's really OK to be average. Nevertheless I would recommend this place and might be back someday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgen-5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and service, and welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This is the first time I stayed in the best western, and to my surprise I was amazed with the cleanliness, helpful staff and delicious breakfast. My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool and me and my hubby enjoyed the fitness centre. Centrally located near down town. This is one of the best clean hotel I stayed.

Room Tip: Suites near pool are bright and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and service, and welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Its hard to find motels in Maple Ridge, I grew up here and there still is only a few. This one will suffice. Average, clean well located. Priced fair and would stay here again. Beds are very comfy and although extremely small and outdated the washroom areas will suffice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back..hwy noise is a problem. There are two restaurants across the way and bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puckstopper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and service, and welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in a double room and our kids stayed in a king size room very clean very quiet good ac continental was typical with fresh fruits and waffles and cereal. Very good rates close to downtown restaurants and shopping easy to get to

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Orrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of our property and service, and welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Have stayed in a few hotels in my life but this one was quite a unique experience. I booked the hotel the day of in the morning and was out site seeing. I've never had a hotel asking me "where I was? When will I get there?" Later that evening. I found this bizarre and unprofessional. Once we arrived we presented our CAA card for a discount which the lady stated best western accepted over the phone. The lady who helped us during check in stated they dont accept it on busy weekends?!? is this a beat western policy or hers? I call bull poop on this. She also wouldn't accept cash for the room. We were woken up by another guest who was drunk at 330 am trying to access our room. House cleaning also enjoyed ramming their vacuum into our door at nine am...it was very frustrating. Needless to say I will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your recent comments on our property. I am a believer that these sites offer a communal platform to share experiences on, that enable us check in to a hotel and sleep comfortably, and that can't be a bad thing. We can never please 100% of people 100% of the time, no matter how hard we try, but we never stop trying.
As you can see by our previous reviews we have been fulfilling our guests needs and that is something we are extremely proud of. Please allow us another opportunity to have you as our guests once again if travelling to the Maple Ridge area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Tried to book a room 35 days in advance. All they can offer is a room with two double beds if we wish to bring our small dog.Are you kidding me....what kind of hotel offers double beds...and at the same cost as the room with a king bed. Be VERY CAREFUL when booking online at Bestwestern.com.....their website is inconsistent in providing information on pet friendly rooms
(even though they claim otherwise) ...and if you arrive with a pet they will put you in a room with the crummy double beds...even if you paid for a king bed....or they will ask you to find alternate arrangements for your pet. I had to share this so others would know the truth.Not all pet friendly hotels are created equal.

Room Tip: Beware...the .pet friendly hotel rooms have double beds...no other choice.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank KarenB_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deejay D, General Manager at Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Regarding pet friendly rooms we do have allocated rooms for pet owners as many of our guests have allergies and we do our best to accommodate both customer needs. Please understand that all hotels have this policy to ensure the utmost comfort for the guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maple Ridge
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
Econo Lodge Maple Ridge
#2 of 2 in Maple Ridge
62 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Pitt Meadows
Ramada Pitt Meadows
#1 of 1 in Pitt Meadows
469 reviews
6.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
Best Western Plus Langley Inn
#2 of 11 in Langley City
391 reviews
7.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
Days Inn & Suites - Langley
#1 of 11 in Langley City
589 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel

Address: 21650 Lougheed Hwy, Maple Ridge, British Columbia V2X 2S1, Canada (Formerly Maple Ridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Maple Ridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Maple Ridge
Price Range: £58 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Maple Ridge is a newly renovated property. We now feature Sealy pillow-top mattresess iwth 4 pillows per bed. Enjoy our 32' LCD TV's with over 70 channels. All room have a fridge, coffee maker, hairdryer and our kitchenette units feature microwave and stove with kitchenware. New Indoor Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, Elevator, and Fitness room! This property is 100% non smoking. Furthermore we have a nice continental breakfast with over 15 items! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Maple Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maple Ridge
Travel Lodge Maple Ridge
Maple Ridge Travelodge
Maple Ridge Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing